Freshly collected herbs

[Image: IMAG5894.jpg]

To cook curry later

add a few lemon or lime leaves to enhance the aroma

(20-09-2021, 08:57 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  add a few lemon or lime leaves to enhance the aroma

Need to grind?

(20-09-2021, 08:59 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Need to grind?

no need. just a couple of whole leaves already strong enough.

lemon, kaffir or key lime the best. pomelo and mandarin orange leaves aso good.

(20-09-2021, 09:02 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  no need. just a couple of whole leaves already strong enough.

Normal lime leave? Those small ones in hokkien mee?

(20-09-2021, 09:04 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Normal lime leave? Those small ones in hokkien mee?

calamansi lime? no smell.

(20-09-2021, 09:10 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  calamansi lime? no smell.

I have normal type only.

[Image: IMAG5895.jpg]

This type can?

(20-09-2021, 09:26 AM)dynamite Wrote:  [Image: IMAG5895.jpg]

This type can?

Kaffir Lime leaves better. Can also add that to sambal blachan. Shiok. Big Grin

(20-09-2021, 09:26 AM)dynamite Wrote:  [Image: IMAG5895.jpg]

This type can?

this is calamansi lime. scratch underneath the leaves and smell. quite faint and not so pleasant compared to others

(20-09-2021, 10:26 AM)surfer Wrote:  Kaffir Lime leaves better. Can also add that to sambal blachan. Shiok. Big Grin

I don't have

(20-09-2021, 10:35 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  this is calamansi lime. scratch underneath the leaves and smell. quite faint and not so pleasant compared to others

The smell of curry come out from my kitchen liao

(20-09-2021, 10:35 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  this is calamansi lime. scratch underneath the leaves and smell. quite faint and not so pleasant compared to others

Expert spotted.

not at all lah. just grow some for fun only. citruses are quite nice plants to grow, especially those with fragrance

(20-09-2021, 10:51 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  not at all lah. just grow some for fun only. citruses are quite nice plants to grow, especially those with fragrance

Can try orange? Have one grow strawberries.

(20-09-2021, 10:58 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  Can try orange? Have one grow strawberries.

most orange tree leaves are aso smell-less and taste-less, only a few types of mandarin oranges have nice fragrance

strawberry can grow here but wont di well. can buy from some nurseries, about 10 to 15 per pot

(20-09-2021, 10:58 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  Can try orange? Have one grow strawberries.

Grow orange must have land leh.

(20-09-2021, 11:04 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Grow orange must have land leh.

Thought Whatdoyouthink stay in landed.

Weather completely not suitable. Dun waste time. I LOL when I see those grow grapes here with a lot of effort and get a few, worse the taste is totally not sweet.

Yes, to grow oranges and strawberries must have a big plot of land, that those who stays in landed properties...

(20-09-2021, 11:09 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Weather completely not suitable. Dun waste time. I LOL when I see those grow grapes here with a lot of effort and get a few, worse the taste is totally not sweet.

I saw on TV a farmer grew grapes at the hdb corridor and it has a lot of fruits. He remarked that some species of grape dun need a lot of sun.

(20-09-2021, 11:18 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I saw on TV a farmer grew grapes at the hdb corridor and it has a lot of fruits. He remarked that some species of grape dun need a lot of sun.

Need less sun, and low temp. Meaning water many times to cool down a day. Not worth the time. And up the fruits not sweet also. I know some that try grow 8n air-con room. It is not economically feasible at all.

[Image: Screenshot-20210920-112220-Chrome.jpg]

alternative is to grow these grape trees. there're quite a few varieties and mostly are edible, taste same or better than ordinary grapes

(20-09-2021, 11:24 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20210920-112220-Chrome.jpg]

alternative is to grow these grape trees. there're quite a few varieties and mostly are edible, taste same or better than ordinary grapes

This picture looks scary.

(20-09-2021, 11:20 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Need less sun, and low temp. Meaning water many times to cool down a day. Not worth the time. And up the fruits not sweet also. I know some that try grow 8n air-con room. It is not economically feasible at all.

Grapes like many citrus fruits, needs a summer and a winter to make it sweet.

[Image: IMAG5901.jpg]

[Image: IMAG5902.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

https://images.app.goo.gl/MGn6s7A4kbh8gpDD8
This is the fragrant kaffir lime leaves.

(20-09-2021, 06:42 PM)surfer Wrote:  https://images.app.goo.gl/MGn6s7A4kbh8gpDD8
This is the fragrant kaffir lime leaves.

the fruit, limau purut, thai lime, 麻风柑

[Image: Screenshot-20210920-191638-Chrome.jpg]

(20-09-2021, 07:20 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  the fruit, limau purut, thai lime, 麻风柑

Hey, you know why my kaffir plant doesn't bear any fruits? I've had it for years but never once had a single fruit.

(20-09-2021, 07:20 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  the fruit, limau purut, thai lime, 麻风柑

Yes I have a pot of this plant.