GE2025: Andre Low confirmed as WP pick for Jalan Kayu

https://theindependent.sg/ge2025-andre-l...alan-kayu/

Heavy weight Ng CM?

He only got the big suit with PAP Logo

https://www.tiktok.com/@chalysta3210/vid...=mascot%20&t=1745383472789

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

https://tinyurl.com/46wedcre
[+] 1 user Likes Reddishday's post

Unfortunately WP field a weak contestant for Jalan Kayu... Ng Chee Meng will be thankful to find his way back to parliament and likely to assume Defense minister despite trying to sellout Income.
[+] 1 user Likes Nico's post

income saga and TLL retire to make way for NCM

So NCM cannot be seen as popular.

AL has interesting fintech experience
will stand out more than just lawyer experience.
With all other opp make way for WP there, upset can happen.

Best wishes to WP candidate for J. Kayu.

Frankly we dont need another SAF general to represent citizens. Do you really think a high and mighty 3 stars general can be humble and understands hardships of citizens?? ...

we already have over 80 plus pap mp, who can only vote and agree with the gov policies ; beside wayang and shed crocs tears in parliament. sigh.
[+] 1 user Likes Nico's post

NCM is known for RSM attitude. Black face..

(23-04-2025, 09:20 PM)Nico Wrote:  Unfortunately WP field a weak contestant for Jalan Kayu... Ng Chee Meng will be thankful to find his way back to parliament and likely to assume Defense minister despite trying to sellout Income.

PAP also field weak candidates in Aljunied GRC & not so strong candidates in Sengkang GRC. Rubbing each other back ma. 

But both field a strong team in Punggol GRC

Once lost difficult to win back. They never thought they could lose SK as there were no signs of anti-pap and under pasir ris - punggol always 60+% votes. That's why now cannot take chances with punggol especially they share similar demography... Young voters voting for their future not covered walkways
[+] 1 user Likes Harry Lee's post

(23-04-2025, 12:27 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  GE2025: Andre Low confirmed as WP pick for Jalan Kayu

https://theindependent.sg/ge2025-andre-l...alan-kayu/

Probably still a slight edge on Ng Chee Meng's side. 

Although Andre has a pretty good professional background, he doesn't really have star power. As much as I hate to admit, Ng being a "ministerial caliber" candidate plus the PAP brand will likely allow him to scrap through.

WP's only chance here is a nation wide anger with the government carrying the tide, but so far I'm only getting some moderate grousing vibes and I don't think it' enough to carry through. Hope to be wrong though...

NCM was not popular during his education time that all school parks must not be free ie extra $$$ to govt has made many to dislike him macam no sympathy to teachers who have a big mission to make our children educated with super long hours. His handling of selling out ntuc income insurance met with huge setback embarrassing MAS too. If elected do expect more such unfriendly policies from his ministry.
[+] 1 user Likes A2Z's post

I dun like Ng's face, so I will likely go for Andre

https://tinyurl.com/3p84pmwu

Really detest this kind of jiak kentang face. His politics also sure kentang politics like Jamus Lim. Hope Ng Chee Meng wins.

Uncle told me the origin of WP is Jalan Kayu under JBJ. WP did the right thing to stand there today. Get it back mate

Other than taking free pay and almost selling away NTUC to foreigners, I can't remember what the hell ncm did that makes him heavy weight. If anything, his pay makes him extremely heavy a burden on our budget...

Go for the new guy lah. At least he will not suggest umbrella and divert attention from more bread and butter stuff.

Singapore like a general calibre to be defence minister lah.....

[Image: FB-IMG-1745537609574.jpg]

Wah, now a few army generals will be appointed and report to the corporal man.