GE2025: WP says it has no control over foreigners supporting its candidates

GE2025: WP says it has no control over foreigners supporting its candidates after authorities flag foreign attempts to influence election

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...042025_cna

Quote:SINGAPORE: The Workers' Party (WP) on Saturday (Apr 26) said it has no control over foreigners supporting its candidates, while clarifying details about a meeting involving some of its Malay-Muslim candidates and an Islamic religious teacher.
Quote:It added no promises were made to the teacher, or anyone else, in exchange for political support for WP candidates.

Need some advice just rike pappies has no control over sharing and liking of Petraeus and Calvin Cheng lololololol... ๐Ÿคฃ

Until the shiat hits the fan lololololol... ๐Ÿคฃ

โ€œThree things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truthโ€ โ€“ Buddha.
[+] 3 users Like Geneco's post

If some america guy says positive things about PAP...does it fall under the same.law?

[+] 3 users Like sgbuffett's post

Moonrape also demand Wp to explain in another thread Laughing .

Hopefully this NOT another scare tactics that WP is supported and under foriegn influence.

Bet to my last dollar, they will politicize this in the next few days.
[+] 1 user Likes Nico's post

If got anything illicit and illegal garbagemen would have been all over poor Faisal before he can lock his unit front door liao.

This ish bullist, as chairman he should have the authority to at least fired the one involved. Not saying he should fire anyone just base on hearsay, but he should not claim he got no control over this.

For example, if there ish any candidate that moi cannot vote for beside the PAP, it ish a pro-CCP opp. We should not accept candidates that can be influenced by another country, CCP or anyone else. And also should not accept any candidates that spoke for other countries instead of sinkie So if anyone caught doing such thing and there are evidences, he should at least remove the person from his party, how can claim no control?

[+] 1 user Likes Soulhacker's post

My questions are :

1. Did these WP candidates privately or secretly link up with Bolehland's extremist politicians? 

2. Did WP ask Bolehland's extremist politicians to fxxk off and shut up and stop meddling in Sg politics?

3. Has Ah Singh or other senior WP leaders openly urged extremist Bolehland's extremist politicians to hands off and shut up and stop advising WP on Sg politics?

Again shows Pricktam Singh has poor leadership quality. Play race politics

KTVๅฆนๅฆน่ฏด๏ผŒ้ฆ™ๆธฏไบบๆ— ไน‰๏ผŒๅฐๆนพไบบๆ— ๆƒ…๏ผŒๆ–ฐๅŠ ๅ‚ไบบๆ— ๆ™บ Big Grin

(26-04-2025, 11:08 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Again shows Pricktam Singh has poor leadership quality. Play race politics

This chiak liao bee oppositions leader promised to donate half the new appointment's income.

Did he do it?

How come no sound about that?

(26-04-2025, 11:19 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  This chiak liao bee oppositions leader promised to donate half the new appointment's income.

Did he do it?

How come no sound about that?

During erection says only, money bank in shiok shiok โ€ฆ forget liow

GE 2025 flooded in news like raining days

(26-04-2025, 10:47 AM)Clyde Wrote:  Moonrape also demand Wp to explain in another thread Laughing .

Yea.
Pritam coming out to clarify. Happy..๐Ÿคฃ

(26-04-2025, 11:08 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Again shows Pricktam Singh has poor leadership quality. Play race politics

And some over here desperately defending him over racist political ethics

(26-04-2025, 11:06 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  My questions are :

1. Did these WP candidates privately or secretly link up with Bolehland's extremist politicians? 

2. Did WP ask Bolehland's extremist politicians to fxxk off and shut up and stop meddling in Sg politics?

3. Has Ah Singh or other senior WP leaders openly urged extremist Bolehland's extremist politicians to hands off and shut up and stop advising WP on Sg politics?
Ah Singh just proudly he has no control over it.. ๐Ÿคฃ

(26-04-2025, 11:52 AM)moonrab Wrote:  And some over here desperately defending him over racist political ethics

Kenna warned by SG religious leader liow

(26-04-2025, 10:59 AM)Soulhacker Wrote:  This ish bullist, as chairman he should have the authority to at least fired the one involved. Not saying he should fire anyone just base on hearsay, but he should not claim he got no control over this.

For example, if there ish any candidate that moi cannot vote for beside the PAP, it ish a pro-CCP opp. We should not accept candidates that can be influenced by another country, CCP or anyone else. And also should not accept any candidates that spoke for other countries instead of sinkie So if anyone caught doing such thing and there are evidences, he should at least remove the person from his party, how can claim no control?

This is very dangerous, letting racist element entering our Parliament. 
Similar to letting lier RK become WP MP and later exposed, Singh quickly threw her under the bus.

How many WP mistakes can we allow to condemns our Parliament. 
Those WP candidates should come out to vow in Rally that they against mixing Religion with politic and Singapore governance. 
Declare they are against promoting Islam Law into Singapore legislation.
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

I think PAP is very afraid of WP. More good people join WP.  Thinking
[+] 2 users Like winbig's post

(26-04-2025, 11:56 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Kenna warned by SG religious leader liow

WP leaders and supporters must not forget racial riots happened in Singapore history.

Don't be blinded by power grabbing and destroy Singapore.

Bullshit in the Sโ€™pore religious teacher says he had talks with WP, urged party to prioritise rights of Malay/Muslim community | The Straits Times
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...alaymuslim

The "bullshit" (i.e., misleading, exaggerated, or poorly substantiated aspects) in the article, hereโ€™s a breakdown of the most problematic elements:  

### **1. Unverified Claims Presented as Fact**  
   - The entire premise hinges on **one manโ€™s unverified statement** (Ustaz Azhar Yusof) with **zero confirmation from the Workersโ€™ Party (WP)**.  
   - If WP was not contacted for comment, this is **irresponsible journalism**โ€”itโ€™s just hearsay framed as news.  

### **๐Ÿ. ๐•๐š๐ ๐ฎ๐ž ๐š๐ง๐ ๐Œ๐ž๐š๐ง๐ข๐ง๐ ๐ฅ๐ž๐ฌ๐ฌ "๐“๐š๐ฅ๐ค๐ฌ"**  
   - ๐–๐ก๐š๐ญ ๐๐จ๐ž๐ฌ "๐ก๐š๐ ๐ญ๐š๐ฅ๐ค๐ฌ" ๐ž๐ฏ๐ž๐ง ๐ฆ๐ž๐š๐ง?  
     - ๐–๐š๐ฌ ๐ข๐ญ ๐š ๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ๐ฆ๐š๐ฅ ๐ฆ๐ž๐ž๐ญ๐ข๐ง๐ ? ๐€ ๐œ๐š๐ฌ๐ฎ๐š๐ฅ ๐œ๐ก๐š๐ญ? ๐€ ๐ฉ๐ฎ๐›๐ฅ๐ข๐œ ๐&๐€?  
   - ๐๐จ ๐๐š๐ญ๐ž๐ฌ, ๐ง๐จ ๐ง๐š๐ฆ๐ž๐ฌ ๐จ๐Ÿ ๐–๐ ๐ซ๐ž๐ฉ๐ซ๐ž๐ฌ๐ž๐ง๐ญ๐š๐ญ๐ข๐ฏ๐ž๐ฌ, ๐ง๐จ ๐œ๐จ๐ง๐ญ๐ž๐ฑ๐ญโ€”๐ฃ๐ฎ๐ฌ๐ญ ๐š **๐ฅ๐จ๐จ๐ฌ๐ž ๐œ๐ฅ๐š๐ข๐ฆ** ๐ญ๐ก๐š๐ญ ๐œ๐จ๐ฎ๐ฅ๐ ๐ฆ๐ž๐š๐ง ๐š๐ง๐ฒ๐ญ๐ก๐ข๐ง๐ .  

### **๐Ÿ‘. ๐ˆ๐ฆ๐ฉ๐ฅ๐ข๐ž๐ ๐๐ซ๐ž๐ฌ๐ฌ๐ฎ๐ซ๐ž ๐จ๐ง ๐–๐ (๐–๐ก๐ž๐ง ๐๐จ๐ง๐ž ๐Œ๐š๐ฒ ๐„๐ฑ๐ข๐ฌ๐ญ)**  
   - ๐“๐ก๐ž ๐Ÿ๐ซ๐š๐ฆ๐ข๐ง๐  ๐ฌ๐ฎ๐ ๐ ๐ž๐ฌ๐ญ๐ฌ ๐–๐ ๐ข๐ฌ ๐›๐ž๐ข๐ง๐  **๐ฅ๐จ๐›๐›๐ข๐ž๐ ๐จ๐ซ ๐ฉ๐ซ๐ž๐ฌ๐ฌ๐ฎ๐ซ๐ž๐** ๐ญ๐จ "๐ฉ๐ซ๐ข๐จ๐ซ๐ข๐ญ๐ข๐ณ๐ž" ๐Œ๐š๐ฅ๐š๐ฒ/๐Œ๐ฎ๐ฌ๐ฅ๐ข๐ฆ ๐ซ๐ข๐ ๐ก๐ญ๐ฌ, ๐›๐ฎ๐ญ:  
     - ๐“๐ก๐ž๐ซ๐žโ€™๐ฌ ๐ง๐จ ๐ž๐ฏ๐ข๐๐ž๐ง๐œ๐ž ๐–๐ ๐ฐ๐š๐ฌ ๐ง๐ž๐ ๐ฅ๐ž๐œ๐ญ๐ข๐ง๐  ๐ญ๐ก๐ž๐ฌ๐ž ๐ข๐ฌ๐ฌ๐ฎ๐ž๐ฌ.  
     - ๐๐จ ๐ž๐ฑ๐ฉ๐ฅ๐š๐ง๐š๐ญ๐ข๐จ๐ง ๐จ๐Ÿ ๐ฐ๐ก๐š๐ญ "๐ฉ๐ซ๐ข๐จ๐ซ๐ข๐ญ๐ข๐ณ๐ข๐ง๐  ๐ซ๐ข๐ ๐ก๐ญ๐ฌ" ๐ž๐ฏ๐ž๐ง ๐ž๐ง๐ญ๐š๐ข๐ฅ๐ฌ.  
   - ๐‚๐จ๐ฎ๐ฅ๐ ๐ฃ๐ฎ๐ฌ๐ญ ๐›๐ž **๐š ๐ซ๐š๐ง๐๐จ๐ฆ ๐จ๐ฉ๐ข๐ง๐ข๐จ๐ง** ๐›๐ž๐ข๐ง๐  ๐ฌ๐ฉ๐ฎ๐ง ๐ข๐ง๐ญ๐จ ๐š ๐ฉ๐จ๐ฅ๐ข๐ญ๐ข๐œ๐š๐ฅ ๐ง๐š๐ซ๐ซ๐š๐ญ๐ข๐ฏ๐ž..  

### **๐Ÿ’. ๐’๐ฎ๐ ๐ ๐ž๐ฌ๐ญ๐ข๐จ๐ง ๐จ๐Ÿ ๐‘๐ž๐ฅ๐ข๐ ๐ข๐จ๐ฎ๐ฌ ๐ˆ๐ง๐Ÿ๐ฅ๐ฎ๐ž๐ง๐œ๐ž ๐ข๐ง ๐๐จ๐ฅ๐ข๐ญ๐ข๐œ๐ฌ (๐ƒ๐จ๐  ๐–๐ก๐ข๐ฌ๐ญ๐ฅ๐ž?)**  
   - ๐๐ฒ ๐ก๐ข๐ ๐ก๐ฅ๐ข๐ ๐ก๐ญ๐ข๐ง๐  ๐ญ๐ก๐š๐ญ ๐š **๐ซ๐ž๐ฅ๐ข๐ ๐ข๐จ๐ฎ๐ฌ ๐ญ๐ž๐š๐œ๐ก๐ž๐ซ** ๐ฌ๐ฉ๐จ๐ค๐ž ๐ญ๐จ ๐–๐, ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐š๐ซ๐ญ๐ข๐œ๐ฅ๐ž ๐ฌ๐ฎ๐›๐ญ๐ฅ๐ฒ ๐ข๐ฆ๐ฉ๐ฅ๐ข๐ž๐ฌ:  
     - ๐“๐ก๐š๐ญ ๐–๐ ๐ข๐ฌ ๐›๐ž๐ข๐ง๐  ๐ข๐ง๐Ÿ๐ฅ๐ฎ๐ž๐ง๐œ๐ž๐ ๐›๐ฒ ๐ซ๐ž๐ฅ๐ข๐ ๐ข๐จ๐ฎ๐ฌ ๐Ÿ๐ข๐ ๐ฎ๐ซ๐ž๐ฌ (๐š ๐ฌ๐ž๐ง๐ฌ๐ข๐ญ๐ข๐ฏ๐ž ๐ญ๐จ๐ฉ๐ข๐œ ๐ข๐ง ๐ฌ๐ž๐œ๐ฎ๐ฅ๐š๐ซ ๐’๐ข๐ง๐ ๐š๐ฉ๐จ๐ซ๐ž).  
     - ๐“๐ก๐š๐ญ ๐–๐โ€™๐ฌ ๐ฌ๐ญ๐š๐ง๐œ๐ž ๐จ๐ง ๐ฆ๐ข๐ง๐จ๐ซ๐ข๐ญ๐ฒ ๐ข๐ฌ๐ฌ๐ฎ๐ž๐ฌ ๐ข๐ฌ ๐ฌ๐จ๐ฆ๐ž๐ก๐จ๐ฐ ๐ฅ๐š๐œ๐ค๐ข๐ง๐  (๐ฐ๐ข๐ญ๐ก๐จ๐ฎ๐ญ ๐ฉ๐ซ๐จ๐จ๐Ÿ).  
   - ๐ˆ๐Ÿ ๐–๐ ๐ก๐š๐ ๐ฌ๐ข๐ฆ๐ข๐ฅ๐š๐ซ ๐๐ข๐ฌ๐œ๐ฎ๐ฌ๐ฌ๐ข๐จ๐ง๐ฌ ๐ฐ๐ข๐ญ๐ก ๐ง๐จ๐ง-๐ซ๐ž๐ฅ๐ข๐ ๐ข๐จ๐ฎ๐ฌ ๐œ๐จ๐ฆ๐ฆ๐ฎ๐ง๐ข๐ญ๐ฒ ๐ฅ๐ž๐š๐๐ž๐ซ๐ฌ, ๐ฐ๐จ๐ฎ๐ฅ๐ ๐ญ๐ก๐š๐ญ ๐š๐ฅ๐ฌ๐จ ๐›๐ž ๐ง๐ž๐ฐ๐ฌ?  

### **5. Missing Context on WPโ€™s Actual Track Record**  
   - WP has Malay MPs (Faisal Manap, Raeesah Khan previously) and has spoken on issues like tudung policies.  
   - Ignoring this makes it seem like WP is being "called out," when in reality, theyโ€™ve already engaged on these topics.  

### **6. Why Is This News? (Possible Agenda-Pushing)**  
   - Is this just a **hit piece** to paint WP as either:  
     - **Out of touch** with Malays/Muslims?  
     - **Too close** to religious figures (playing into secularism fears)?  
   - No clear public interestโ€”just **drama-stirring**.  

### **7. No Follow-Up on What WP Actually Thinks**  
   - If ST did basic journalism, theyโ€™d ask WP:  
     - *"Did these talks happen?"*  
     - *"Do you agree with Ustaz Azharโ€™s views?"*  
   - But since they didnโ€™t, this is just **one-sided gossip**.  

### **Conclusion: The Biggest BS in the Article**  
- **Unverified claims** treated as facts.  
- **Vague, loaded language** ("prioritize rights") with no specifics.  
- **Missing WPโ€™s side** (basic journalistic failure).  
- **Possible insinuation** that WP is either ignoring Malay/Muslim concerns or being swayed by religious figures.  

๐“๐ก๐ข๐ฌ ๐ข๐ฌ๐งโ€™๐ญ ๐ซ๐ž๐ฉ๐จ๐ซ๐ญ๐ข๐ง๐ โ€”๐ข๐ญโ€™๐ฌ **๐จ๐ฉ๐ข๐ง๐ข๐จ๐ง ๐ฆ๐š๐ฌ๐ช๐ฎ๐ž๐ซ๐š๐๐ข๐ง๐  ๐š๐ฌ ๐ง๐ž๐ฐ๐ฌ**, ๐๐ž๐ฌ๐ข๐ ๐ง๐ž๐ ๐ญ๐จ ๐ฌ๐ญ๐ข๐ซ ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐ฉ๐จ๐ญ ๐ฐ๐ข๐ญ๐ก๐จ๐ฎ๐ญ ๐ฌ๐ฎ๐›๐ฌ๐ญ๐š๐ง๐œ๐ž.

(26-04-2025, 12:02 PM)winbig Wrote:  I think PAP is very afraid of WP. More good people join WP.  Thinking

Well, mixed with racists and religious extremists?

And.... traitors in cahoots with extremist politicians of Bolehland?  Thinking

(26-04-2025, 12:39 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Well, mixed with racists and religious extremists?

And.... traitors in cahoots with extremist politicians of Bolehland?  Thinking

What evidence do you have ?
If someone talk to you on street from Malaysia does that consider you a traitor?

Else is a defamation.

(26-04-2025, 12:46 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  What evidence do you have ?
If someone talk to you on street from Malaysia does that consider you a traitor?

Else is a defamation.

Well, it's up to WP to prove that they have no connection at all with those extremist politicians in Bolehland and they should publicly condemn these extremist politicians in Bolehland to prove the point!  Laughing

Quote:.. He had also shared several other posts still online showing support for WP members such as its vice-chair Mr Faisal Manap, Ms Alia Mattar, Mr Sufyan Mikhail Putra, Mr Abdul Muhaimin, as well as Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) candidate Damanhuri Abas and Singapore Democratic Alliance (SDA) candidate Abu Mohamed."
โ€œThey also urge Singaporeans to *vote on racial and religious lines,* Angry Angry Angry and have led to more social media postings of a similar nature.โ€....

(26-04-2025, 12:50 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Well, it's up to WP to prove that they have no connection at all with those extremist politicians in Bolehland and they should publicly condemn these extremist politicians in Bolehland to prove the point!  Laughing

But you are making a statement here.
People can report police over this and Sue for defamation

(26-04-2025, 12:53 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  But you are making a statement here.
People can report police over this and Sue for defamation

I was asking questions!

Are you blended by such extremist politicians until you can't differetiate questions from statements?  Thinking

(26-04-2025, 12:56 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  I was asking questions!

Are you blended by such extremist politicians until you can't differetiate questions from statements?  Thinking
Can you define what is extremist politicians?
Do you mean the religious teachers?
Can you point out part where I can't differentiate questions from statements?

What I saying is if someone from Malaysia talk you. Does that consider you a an ex Malaysia or a traitor.

So don't make sweeping remarks without any evidence to back up.

(26-04-2025, 12:56 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  I was asking questions!

Actually Prit has the Power to check on his party candidates about claims from Malaysian politicians right?

Same as he had the power to check on RK FB during the last General Election. But he claimed has no idea too...haiz 

All was LTK fault for passing the baton to him.๐Ÿคฃ
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(26-04-2025, 01:04 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Can you define what is extremist politicians?
Do you mean the religious teachers?
Can you point out part where I can't differentiate questions from statements?

What I saying is if someone from Malaysia talk you. Does that consider you a an ex Malaysia or a traitor.

So don't make sweeping remarks without any evidence to back up.

Well , see for yourself:

Quote:.. He had also shared several other posts still online showing support for WP members such as its vice-chair Mr Faisal Manap, Ms Alia Mattar, Mr Sufyan Mikhail Putra, Mr Abdul Muhaimin, as well as Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) candidate Damanhuri Abas and Singapore Democratic Alliance (SDA) candidate Abu Mohamed."
โ€œThey also urge Singaporeans to *vote on racial and religious lines,* and have led to more social media postings of a similar nature.โ€....

(26-04-2025, 01:05 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Actually Prit has the Power to check on his party candidates about claims from Malaysian politicians right?

Same as he had the power to check on RK FB during the last General Election. But he claimed has no idea too...haiz 

All was LTK fault for passing the baton to him.๐Ÿคฃ

Too bad that this "rising star" couldn't control his ....(Sorry, he has already RIP!  crying)

[Image: yaw-shin-leong-then-vs-now.jpg]

Otherwise, he could be the successor of Lau TK!

(26-04-2025, 01:11 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Too bad that this "rising star" couldn't control his ....(Sorry, he has already RIP!  crying)

[Image: yaw-shin-leong-then-vs-now.jpg]

Otherwise, he could be the successor of Lau TK!

Ya lo...haiz.
ยซ Next Oldest | Next Newest ยป