George Goh broke down in tears

(19-08-2023, 06:23 AM)winbig Wrote:  GG cannot qualify cos he tried play with words and tried to twist the rules to his advantage by interpreting it differently. Now he says it's unfair. I don't think this kind of person have any integrity at all. Cannot be trusted at all.

Talked too much liao lah! Big Grin

(19-08-2023, 06:37 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  As usual, you're a hypocrite and a PAP MOH plp

Let me tell you what the Constitution says about this then

The Constitution did mention $500m but it did not say there should not be any aggregation of various companies to make it to $500m

It did however mention that the the candidate to be eligible, should be the chief or the very top position of this $500m entity

Then there is an alternative track that allows aggregation, subject to PEC evaluating its merits, hence that aspect is SUBJECTIVE

So, to say GG deliberately twisted the rules to his advantage is OUT OF LINE and to draw conclusion on his integrity is deliberately superficial and shows the type of flawed character that you possess, jumping to conclusion based on superficial knowledge, which you are usually prone to do so

You are hopeless, besides being a PAP MOH plp, you also have this flawed character and has shown you are also a hypocrite

That's why I will always whack you at every opportunity I have

Karma will get you, you just wait..

Read properly. It says company not companies nor a group of companies. Karma will get u instead not me. 

the company must have, on average, at least $500m shareholders’ equity during the person’s most recent three-year period of service as chief executive;

https://www.eld.gov.sg/candidate_preside...alify.html

Without GG stepping forward it will be a walkover. Suddenly NKS appears out of fear that his thambi buddy will loose and TKL came out to salvage the situation too. Between NKS n TKL , uncles aunties layman can syn with TKL. Again President has a panel of advisors, sign here there, cut ribbons, shake hands.

(19-08-2023, 07:10 AM)winbig Wrote:  Read properly. It says company not companies nor a group of companies. Karma will get u instead not me. 

the company must have, on average, at least $500m shareholders’ equity during the person’s most recent three-year period of service as chief executive;

https://www.eld.gov.sg/candidate_preside...alify.html

Again, Karma will get you for lying

There is an alternative track which GG went for, which you purposely sweep under the carpet and pretend it never existed

Definitely Karma will get you for sure

I don't think GG will win the PE even if he qualified but GG definitely looks a legit contestant.

It was an opportunity for candidates outside of the PAP system to take this so called top seat in Singapore but this is a message for ordinary sinkies that your dreams will be crushed.

National Day is over - the emotions are over - the truth remains.

(19-08-2023, 07:59 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Again, Karma will get you for lying

There is an alternative track which GG went for, which you purposely sweep under the carpet and pretend it never existed

Definitely Karma will get you for sure

Can show here what's the other track? Please don't show me F1 track hor.  Laughing

Ability to climb 1 time of Mount Everest is different from able to climb 5 times Mount Fuji or 50 times Bukit Timah Hill. That's why ineligible lo.
[+] 1 user Likes Sline's post

(19-08-2023, 08:19 AM)winbig Wrote:  Can show here what's the other track? Please don't show me F1 track hor.  Laughing

Ask GG lah

You read PEC's reply to GG, you already know that there is an alternative track that is legit and that's why PEC need to write back to him

If he not eligible OBJECTIVE and IN LAW, then the PEC no need to write grandmother story reply to him

Understand? Blur like sotong!

SMH

(19-08-2023, 08:34 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Ask GG lah

You read PEC's reply to GG, you already know that there is an alternative track that is legit and that's why PEC need to write back to him

If he not eligible OBJECTIVE and IN LAW, then the PEC no need to write grandmother story reply to him

Understand? Blur like sotong!

SMH

LJ lah. All the information on the website. Another track is but just a figment of your imagination. PEC wrote to him because he openly say not fair, trying to get people to think govt deliberately against him. But in actual fact is that he's twisting the rule to suit himself. U must be a moron if u still don't see the picture.

(19-08-2023, 08:41 AM)winbig Wrote:  LJ lah. All the information on the website. Another track is but just a figment of your imagination. PEC wrote to him because he openly say not fair, trying to get people to think govt deliberately against him. But in actual fact is that he's twisting the rule to suit himself. U must be a moron if u still don't see the picture.

Harlo Pussy, you dun come here bluff ok

PEC already wrote back to him when rejecting him, same day as the others received their eligibility COE

Why you so like to twist and be a hypocrite all the time? Karma sure will get you one, twist here and there

We need a fighter ?

(19-08-2023, 06:23 AM)winbig Wrote:  GG cannot qualify cos he tried play with words and tried to twist the rules to his advantage by interpreting it differently. Now he says it's unfair. I don't think this kind of person have any integrity at all. Cannot be trusted at all.
I tend to agree with this because he surely had the intention to run for president not just a month back but some time now. And it is not new criteria and has been there for him to qualify himself against. So why didn't he consolidate prior to pitching for it?

(19-08-2023, 09:33 AM)Sticw Wrote:  I tend to agree with this because he surely had the intention to run for president not just a month back but some time now. And it is not new criteria and has been there for him to qualify himself against. So why didn't he consolidate prior to pitching for it?

GG is a businessman. He surely got calculate the taxes paid and benefits he can get from govt with many small companies vs one big consolidated company. Accounting trained people should be able to analyse more in depth.

Can break down in tears so easily!?

How to be president?

(18-08-2023, 08:37 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Yah, he must consolidate all his companies into 1 first. He got 6 years to prepare if next one is open like now. 

But if next one is minority race, he needs 12 years?

So what is PEC explanation? 

But what I know is 
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harvey_Norman

Under the former ownership structure, as of July 2013 Harvey Norman Singapore (a wholly owned subsidiary of ASX-listed Harvey Norman Holdings Ltd.) and Harvey Norman Ossia (Asia) Ltd.—a 60/40 joint-venture with Ossia International—had held over 83% of Pertama's shares.[29]

not possible to  consolidate as he likes.

(19-08-2023, 09:46 AM)winbig Wrote:  GG is a businessman. He surely got calculate the taxes paid and benefits he can get from govt with many small companies vs one big consolidated company. Accounting trained people should be able to analyse more in depth.
Precisely, so it has been a calculated bet and he lose. So he should cry foul but step aside gracefully and show support towards TKL.

I don't see him shedding any tears...