George Yeo: China knows it’s getting stronger...

(31-05-2023, 03:05 PM)Niubee Wrote:  not interested.

Then what are you doing here? To blow hot air?  Rolleyes

George Yeo warning has increasing become more apparent every day...
All the grant-standing optics of Q UAD, AUKUS, G7....expose just how disconnected US is  with the reality when we are already in a new Multi-polar world now.

China’s influence in Southeast Asia, its nearest neighborhood and one of the most vital areas for contestation between Beijing and the United States and its partners, has soared in recent years. China’s rising influence has come largely at the expense of the United States, which is seeing its regional influence ebb at great speed. 

https://www.cfr.org/blog/us-influence-so...ling-cliff

...and speaking of China growing influence vs America falling credibility.... Big Grin

Singaporeans bucked the trend by being the only group to view China in a better light than the United States, and to prefer stronger economic ties with China over the US, in the Pew Survey in 2021.  SGreans also give China top marks for its handling of the pandemic and express high confidence in Chinese President Xi Jinping, a departure from how Mr Xi is panned everywhere else. This was the first time the richest ASEAN member was included in Pew survey..

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/unite...-exception

(31-05-2023, 03:33 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Then what are you doing here? To blow hot air?  Rolleyes

We know many Indians tend to "blow hot air" for their country.
So it is unusual to see an India-based Youtuber is telling what GY had been saying.... Big Grin

(05-06-2023, 03:15 PM)Manthink Wrote:  We know many Indians tend to "blow hot air" for their country.
So it is unusual to see an India-based Youtuber is telling what GY had been saying.... Big Grin

If George says Or Luak is jin ho jiak, you can easily find an Indian or if you like, an African who says the same thing. You are talking about 1.3 billion indians here. Rolleyes

(05-06-2023, 04:31 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If George says Or Luak is jin ho jiak, you can easily find an Indian or if you like, an African who says the same thing. You are talking about 1.3 billion indians here. Rolleyes

It is not an "if" lah - How many of those 1.3 billions Indians are as educated and well informed as that Youtuber ? Big Grin

(05-06-2023, 04:31 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If George says Or Luak is jin ho jiak, you can easily find an Indian or if you like, an African who says the same thing. You are talking about 1.3 billion indians here. Rolleyes

CECA stop using Google and Chatgpt to translate. STOP !!! Angry

(05-06-2023, 04:38 PM)Manthink Wrote:  It is not an "if" lah - How many of those 1.3 billions Indians are as educated and well informed as that Youtuber ? Big Grin

You just need the top 1% of Indians and you have 13 million brilliant chaps. Same goes for China.

If I say yucks! Me not going to eat bats! You can easily find a Chinese who says the same thing with a yucks.

(05-06-2023, 04:54 PM)Niubee Wrote:  CECA stop using Google and Chatgpt to translate. STOP !!! Angry

Google knows the word Or Luak?

How about diu gao lei Rolleyes

(05-06-2023, 04:55 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You just need the top 1% of Indians and you have 13 million brilliant chaps. Same goes for China.
If I say yucks! Me not going to eat bats! You can easily find a Chinese who says the same thing with a yucks.

I am not aware those "top 1% of Indians" are into Vanuatu.island's famous bats dish...But we do know many of those "13 million brilliant chaps" enjoy occasional trip to feast on McDonald beef burgers..

(05-06-2023, 04:59 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Google knows the word Or Luak? How about diu gao lei Rolleyes

The harder one try, the more fake one looks - Perhaps ChapGTP can help you in your ceaseless quest to be seen as "Han Chinese" in SGtalk....Maybe you can surpuss George as the wisdom of age grows over the years.

...and speaking of wisdom...we hv witness GY transformed himself from a quintessential Catholic-faith believer to a vocal supporter a of strong secular China.

With the benefit of insight into 2 different civilisations, George is in good position to see why the West continue to fear the Middle Kingdom ...and he isn't alone in seeing why China's rise is not welcomed by some.

https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/politics/...george-yeo

(05-06-2023, 05:38 PM)Manthink Wrote:  I am not aware those "top 1% of Indians" are into Vanuatu.island's famous bats dish...But we do know many of those "13 million brilliant chaps" enjoy occasional trip to feast on McDonald beef burgers..

The harder one try, the more fake one looks - Perhaps ChapGTP can help you in your ceaseless quest to be seen as "Han Chinese" in SGtalk....Maybe you can surpuss George as the wisdom of age grows over the years.

Ceaseless quest? Han Chinese?

Wtf are you on about here?

I am a Han Singaporean and I don't need no Chatshit to be one. I am one.  Rolleyes

Never heard of. Is flower goat the only han Singaporean in sg or the entire universe? Or just imh?

(05-06-2023, 06:52 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Never heard of. Is flower goat the only han Singaporean in sg or the entire universe? Or just imh?

Oh..you got to get use to a fake who claims to be a "Han Singaporean" when such description hardly used by REAL SGrean Chinese.

Yet, he cannot even write a single proper sentence in Chinese... Big Grin

"......Catholic church is like China..." - G Yeo in this Interview.

...US, West ‘uncomfortable’ with losing world dominance amid China’s rise: Singapore’s George Yeo
"The US doesn't like multipolarity and is fighting it. My fear is it will exhaust itself fighting because it will fail," he said.
China, on the other hand, has always dealt with multiple influences due to the fact that it borders so many nations.

https://www.scribd.com/article/619014201...George-Yeo

This Indian media seems to grudgingly agree with George: Big Grin

"Almost every week, a world leader is China..."

https://youtu.be/VnebeWzG-h4

The current Provincial gov of TW island not happy with George. Big Grin

George Yeo “surprised” by Taiwan’s accusation that he’s a “mouthpiece” for China
On Thursday (14 Sept), Taiwan’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MOFA) condemned Mr Yeo for calling on Taiwan to join a “Chinese commonwealth” with China to prevent a cross-strait conflict and embrace a “One China” path during his keynote speech at the Asia-Pacific Forward Forum in Taipei on Wednesday (13 Sept).

[Image: 1a881-1536x606.jpg]

https://theindependent.sg/ex-minister-ge...for-china/

A recent international survey seems to confirm George Yeo's prediction.. Big Grin

Straits Time - A rising China seen as having positive impact by developing countries, but not by the West: Survey
China’s rise is welcomed by much of the developing world, even as many developed countries view it with concern, a global survey has found.
The wide-ranging Open Society Barometer 2023 survey also found that young people aged 18 to 35 had less faith in democracy than those who are older, in what the study calls its “most disturbing finding”. Across all 30 countries covered in the study, 45 per cent of respondents thought that China’s rise would have a positive impact on their country, compared with 25 per cent who thought it negative. 

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-a...est-survey

(03-11-2022, 12:32 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Historically, only the China Chinese dare fight America head on. Full stop.

China is laying all the setups... to prepare for big fight. Compromise or fight it out.

WTF is China Chinese? The peepur of China are called Chinese. No need to write China Chinese.

To educate you further, don't ever say:

Japan Japanese
France French
Germany German
Malaysia Malaysian
Singapore Singaporean

汉人,华人,华侨,华裔,中国人,中国公民,。。。 your amk daddy put all as chinese for simplicity. Dun take them too seriously.

(20-09-2023, 10:47 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  汉人,华人,华侨,华裔,中国人,中国公民,。。。 your amk daddy put all as chinese for simplicity. Dun take them too seriously.

AMTK can't even tell a Japanese American from a Korean American .

When Vincent Chin got killed, his American Angmoh murderers thought he was Japanese.

https://www.npr.org/2022/06/19/110611811...-incidents

Actually it doesn't matter who you are lah. If you keep going around to tell ppl you are simi han, hanjian or hanjianpao or hanjianpeng, they may think you lukongsimilj way

(20-09-2023, 11:00 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Actually it doesn't matter who you are lah. If you keep going around to tell ppl you are simi han, hanjian or hanjianpao or hanjianpeng, they may think you lukongsimilj way

Yeah - can any SGrean Chinese tell me AMTK even care you are monolingual in fake American-accent British-standard england will treat you with "respect" ?

In contrast, quite a few will be more  impressed with your Bi-lingual prowess.... That is when you will truly realise China is getting stronger Big Grin