Identity of buyer behind record $41.6m Tampines coffee shop sale revealed

Instead of more coffeeshops the govt should build more hawker centres. That's the way to ensure cheaper food for the citizens. Why aren't they doing the right thing?

Hope his coffeeshop gets enbloc with $1 compensation
[+] 3 users Like starbugs's post

(17-06-2022, 08:13 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Must complain to your MP - Cheng Li Hui

Over at this precinct, 4 are Malay coffeeshops and only 2 are Chinese coffeeshops

Look at Street 82, Tampines Point West, so many large Chinese coffeeshops, at least 6 of them and at least 3 Malay coffeeshops.

Cheng Li Hui is obviously NOT doing her job, just know how to baby carrying.

If the business deal resulted in 25% higher cost of food, the MP should debate in Parliament to build a small food center in that vicinity so that her residents are not exploited. I expect her to do something about it rather than to act nonchalent and thinks that this is merely market forces.

[+] 1 user Likes Symmetry's post

As an MP and businesswoman, she should know what to do.
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

(17-06-2022, 10:43 AM)Odessy Wrote:  Authority should implement heavy profit and sale tax on kopitiam foodcourt and food establishment to safeguard food prices from undue increase because these speculators are driving up burden on households expenses

They will pass the tax to consumers.

People who have money own properties.  They collect rent.

People who have no money cannot afford to buy, so they rent, and pay exorbitant rent.  They slog and slog to earn enough to pay rent, and have to charge higher prices when rental increased.

If you have capital, you are known as a capitalist's.  With capital, you become a landowner.

This is how Mao Tse Tung came to power.  Over 90% of the Chinese slogged and slogged, rain or shine, while the landowners ate good food, drank good wine, and had lots of women.

REIT and mall ownership of whatever form....are we not reverting to the old days of China?

[+] 2 users Like Oyk's post

(17-06-2022, 08:17 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Instead of more coffeeshops the govt should build more hawker centres. That's the way to ensure cheaper food for the citizens. Why aren't they doing the right thing?

Why you go back to edmw to quarrel with people?

Quote:As far as I know, many of their citizens are happy with Xi. Whether it is right to be supportive it's not my problem, nor yours.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threa...-142218419

(17-06-2022, 10:42 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Why you go back to edmw to quarrel with people?

Yah lah, here to boring. Hahaha.. I'm having my fun, dun stop me.

This is happening to more and more coffee shops all over Singapore.
Even before this year's spike in costs, the foodstalls were charging more than before.

Soon budget priced meals will be no more.
[+] 2 users Like Ahnya's post

(17-06-2022, 10:42 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Why you go back to edmw to quarrel with people?

What's your nick there?

(18-06-2022, 11:37 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  What's your nick there?

It's not lchlch.  Do not mistake me....for that man.

(18-06-2022, 11:38 PM)Oyk Wrote:  It's not lchlch.  Do not mistake me....for that man.

Don't be shy, say leh

(18-06-2022, 11:39 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Don't be shy, say leh

OK lar.  Give you a clue. I did not ban you.  Promise to keep it secret can?

(17-06-2022, 11:27 PM)Ahnya Wrote:  This is happening to more and more coffee shops all over Singapore.
Even before this year's spike in costs, the foodstalls were charging more than before.

than GST Hike another good reason to increase

(17-06-2022, 06:02 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Identity of buyer behind record $41.6m Tampines coffee shop sale revealed

Read more 📍 https://bit.ly/3xXSpcG

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates.

Wah! Rich man ah!

(17-06-2022, 11:27 PM)Ahnya Wrote:  This is happening to more and more coffee shops all over Singapore.
Even before this year's spike in costs,  the foodstalls were charging more than before.

Nowadays these economy rice meals already cost $11 at one stall Laughing

(19-06-2022, 07:04 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Nowadays these economy rice meals already cost $11 at one stall Laughing

Sounds like a luxury to eat at Coffee Shops where only the rich can afford.

(19-06-2022, 07:04 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Nowadays these economy rice meals already cost $11 at one stall Laughing
Better go to Ah Butt's classy French restaurant and eat sirloin steak which cost $11...... Big Grin

template for pricing to all.

(19-06-2022, 10:20 AM)Blin Wrote:  template for pricing to all.

lidat sibei jialat

(17-06-2022, 09:31 PM)Symmetry Wrote:  If the business deal resulted in 25% higher cost of food, the MP should debate in Parliament to build a small food center in that vicinity so that her residents are not exploited. I expect her to do something about it rather than to act nonchalent and thinks that this is merely market forces.

This is the 5th or 10th time where

PAP is again OUT- of- Control

for things WITHIN their control

Cannot blame me for not voting them.

[Image: Change-things-you-can-control.png]

(18-06-2022, 11:49 PM)Oyk Wrote:  OK lar.  Give you a clue. I did not ban you.  Promise to keep it secret can?
Hi Multiversal!

(19-06-2022, 10:25 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Hi Multiversal!

Guessed wrong.  Rolleyes

(19-06-2022, 10:28 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Guessed wrong.  Rolleyes

Correct lah, Just admit it.

(19-06-2022, 10:31 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Correct lah, Just admit it.

Why should I say I am someone whom I am not?  Rolleyes

(19-06-2022, 10:32 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Why should I say I am someone whom I am not?  Rolleyes

I can't help it if you don't dare to admit. But I'm confident  Big Grin