Given 1 choice to own S$20k car or world's most powerful passport. What's your pick?

(17-06-2024, 01:50 PM)Rainforest Wrote:  Neither

Only girls do that

(17-06-2024, 01:59 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Rewards comes from your future generations

Then you do the survey with future generations.

(17-06-2024, 01:59 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Only girls do that

i am old enough not to like all this material stuff. i only wants peaceful and serenity.

[+] 1 user Likes Rainforest's post

(17-06-2024, 02:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Then you do the survey with future generations.

"Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, but expecting different results.”"

(17-06-2024, 02:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Then you do the survey with future generations.

Everyone holding a valid driving licence desired to own a car and can forego the world's most powerful passport  - it's title not essential ..

https://images.app.goo.gl/MEWEXfugJiQ5N58N8

https://images.app.goo.gl/CNeW1sbGNkgtxBC6A

If given one chance, you can only pick one

(16-06-2024, 08:05 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Comparison whether World's most powerful passport is rated more valuable than a new $20,000 car ..

If % to own a new car is much higher then, how powerful a passport is totally  useless

The world most powerful SG passport has brought an tangible benefit to its holders who are able to travel with ease to the most number of countries visa-free. It's also a tangible evidence of SG's world-class standing.

Likewise, the car is a tangible asset to the owner and has a certain snob value. Both passport and car bring enormous prestige. It's difficult to measure the value of one against the other, so much is left up to your own interpretation.

You're making value judgements about them but are especially diminishing the value of the SG passport. Your frivolous opinion survey has drawn only two firm believers - one in the value of the car and the other in the value of the passport. The rest don't take you seriously - you love to say crazy things! Big Grin

(17-06-2024, 05:47 PM)Scythian Wrote:  "Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, but expecting different results.”"

Like you lor. Keep asking these types of questions but actually people here dun really care.

(17-06-2024, 10:48 PM)S I M T A N Wrote:  The world most powerful SG passport has brought an tangible benefit to its holders who are able to travel with ease to the most number of countries visa-free. It's also a tangible evidence of SG's world-class standing.

Likewise, the car is a tangible asset to the owner and has a certain snob value. Both passport and car bring enormous prestige. It's difficult to measure the value of one against the other, so much is left up to your own interpretation.

You're making value judgements about them but are especially diminishing the value of the SG passport. Your frivolous opinion survey has drawn only two firm believers - one in the value of the car and the other in the value of the passport. The rest don't take you seriously - you love to say crazy things! Big Grin
Your analysis merely scratched the surface...
So many countries like Singapore ranked world's most powerful passports but Singaporeans are singled out as the only one deprived of owning a car.

Why Swiss are not deprived of owning a car?

Thus, in comparison, something isn't right

(17-06-2024, 10:54 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Like you lor. Keep asking these types of questions but actually people here dun really care.

Today, Thai can travel to Russia at ease whereas Singaporeans can't.

Proven that world's most powerful passport didn't live up to its expectations. Infact, it is meaningless.

(17-06-2024, 11:38 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Today, Thai can travel to Russia at ease whereas Singaporeans can't.

Proven that world's most powerful passport didn't live up to its expectations. Infact, it is meaningless.

Becuz Spore make Russia angry by supplying ambulances medical etc aid to Ukraine instead of keeping neutral. We even house Zelensky surprise visit so that is why Russia not happy. It got nothing to do about Spore passport superiority. Thailand are famous for ladyboys and drugs that is why Thai passport go overseas maybe scrutinised more instead of Spore red passport.

(17-06-2024, 11:38 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Today, Thai can travel to Russia at ease whereas Singaporeans can't.

In truth, sinkies dun care if it's the most powerful passport in the world. If it is, we're glad to know it. If it's not, doesn't matter but we're happy that we can go to a lot of countries without visa. Doesn't matter if we can travel to Russia at ease or not since it's not one of our popular destinations. You might as well say that the Chinese passport can go to Russia easily, but so what? We can go to a lot more countries than them without visa. No one will give up our passports because it is not the world's most powerful one. So it has nothing to do with whether we choose a 20k car or our spore passports. You're simply barking up the wrong tree. 

You've got something very seriously wrong with your head. No logical arguments but mindless humtum of spore. If you're not happy then dun ever come back here, and I hope you've given up your spore passport.

(16-06-2024, 05:54 PM)starbugs Wrote:  By the same argument, Alex you should move take up Timbuktu citizenship. Can buy a big house there for only $20k.

Let's say you have won the First prize

And you are given to pick either Singapore's world's most powerful passport or a new MG ZS Excite S$20,000 drive-away.

Honestly, Which one will you pick?
Thinking

(17-06-2024, 11:57 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Let's say you have won the First prize

And you are given to pick either Singapore's world's most powerful passport or a new MG ZS Excite S$20,000 drive-away.

Thinking

You need to provide more info does the car come with a prepaid COE ?

(17-06-2024, 11:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  In truth, sinkies dun care if it's the most powerful passport in the world. If it is, we're glad to know it. If it's not, doesn't matter but we're happy that we can go to a lot of countries without visa. Doesn't matter if we can travel to Russia at ease or not since it's not one of our popular destinations. You might as well say that the Chinese passport can go to Russia easily, but so what? We can go to a lot more countries than them without visa. No one will give up our passports because it is not the world's most powerful one. So it has nothing to do with whether we choose a 20k car or our spore passports. You're simply barking up the wrong tree. 

You've got something very seriously wrong with your head. No logical arguments but mindless humtum of spore. If you're not happy then dun ever come back here, and I hope you've given up your spore passport.

The title conferred  " World's Most Powerful Passport" is not living up to expectations.

Maybe simply in violation of POFMA

(18-06-2024, 12:03 AM)sgh Wrote:  You need to provide more info does the car come with a prepaid COE ?

Why Switzerland doesn't imposed COE?

Can't Singapore learn from Switzerland or Luxembourg and The Nederland?

It's a system fault

(17-06-2024, 11:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  In truth, sinkies dun care if it's the most powerful passport in the world. If it is, we're glad to know it. If it's not, doesn't matter but we're happy that we can go to a lot of countries without visa. Doesn't matter if we can travel to Russia at ease or not since it's not one of our popular destinations. Thinking You might as well say that the Chinese passport can go to Russia easily, but so what? We can go to a lot more countries than them without visa. No one will give up our passports because it is not the world's most powerful one. So it has nothing to do with whether we choose a 20k car or our spore passports. You're simply barking up the wrong tree. 

For 2 years now, Singapore's world's Most Powerful Passport not allowed to travel on Trans Siberian Express 18 days from Beijing via Ulaanbaatar (Mongolia) to Moscow.

My PRC colleagues done it with an ordinary passport but how long do I have to wait?

(18-06-2024, 12:04 AM)Scythian Wrote:  The title conferred  " World's Most Powerful Passport" is not living up to expectations.

Maybe simply in violation of POFMA

And you're the one who defines that the world's most powerful passport is the passport that can allow one to buy a 20k car or go to a certain country?

(18-06-2024, 12:41 AM)Scythian Wrote:  For 2 years now, Singapore's world's Most Powerful Passport not allowed to travel on Trans Siberian Express 18 days from Beijing via Ulaanbaatar (Mongolia) to Moscow.

My PRC colleagues done it with an ordinary passport but how long do I have to wait?

Look at it in entirety. We can go to many countries that they can't go to easily. Who are you to define that the world's most powerful passport must be able to go to some other country easily? Dun be lame leh. You're like a broken recorder that keeps playing the same note.

(18-06-2024, 12:52 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  And you're the one who defines that the world's most powerful passport is the passport that can allow one to buy a 20k car or go to a certain country?

World's Most Powerful Passport has an intrinsic value which is difficult to measure.

Probably S$2,000 is too low, but a S$20,000 car could be a fairly good gauge.

Why Swiss and Dutch (Benelux) can easily own a car but not Singaporeans?

To build a democratic society, Citizens should be given the liberty of choice..

Only authoritarian tightening screw

If Swiss and Dutch (Benelux) Govts encourage families to own their cars

Why Singaporeans can't?

(18-06-2024, 12:09 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Why Switzerland doesn't imposed COE?

Can't Singapore learn from Switzerland or Luxembourg and The Nederland?

It's a system fault

Becuz their Parliament ppl does not take millions in compensation package.

TS is mentally ill.

(18-06-2024, 07:50 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  TS is mentally ill.

You opened fire on 16/6. @ ard 5.30pm
Now, sneaking away

(18-06-2024, 07:02 PM)sgh Wrote:  Becuz their Parliament ppl does not take millions in compensation package.

That's true..

Clapping

(18-06-2024, 08:04 PM)Scythian Wrote:  You opened fire on 16/6. @ ard 5.30pm
Now, sneaking away

Not sneaking away. Just saying it for your own good. You really ought to live your own life worrying about yourself instead of feeling so much angst against Spore. This is not good for your well-being.

(17-06-2024, 11:27 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Your analysis merely scratched the surface...
So many countries like Singapore ranked  world's most powerful passports but Singaporeans are singled out as the only one deprived of owning a car.

Why Swiss are not deprived of owning a car?

Thus, in comparison, something isn't right

This thread you started is primarily a survey and not an essay topic where we analyse why we think sinkies are 'deprived of owning a car." That's another matter. If you want my opinion, let me say that "car deprivation" - if you call that one - can be attributable to our heavily compact and urbanised populace living in our tiny island of 734 km2.

Imagine a scenario where there's no derivation, no restriction placed on the population of car growth. Before long the resulting exponential growth in motor vehicles will lead to gridlocked streets, bringing the economy to a standstill. The authorities are having none of it, and so they came up with a restrictive policy, and I don't need to expound on it. Suffice to say, they made the natural decision to hit where it hurts the most - the pocket. Those who overcame "the deprivation of cars" have pockets that are deep enough to pay for their prized possessions and to maintain them.

(17-06-2024, 11:57 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Let's say you have won the First prize

Thinking

Something is amiss here. What's there to 'pick' since we each already have our own passport which is our travel document. Yours is a trick question. You used a big-ticket item - a car - to try and sway forummers into picking the exorbitantly expensive 4-wheeler instead of the SG passport. People are not easily swayed. Rolleyes

(19-06-2024, 12:02 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Smile

Something is amiss here. What's there to 'pick' since we each already have our own passport which is our travel document. Yours is a trick question. You used a big-ticket item - a car - to try and sway forummers into picking the exorbitantly expensive 4-wheeler instead of the SG passport. People are not easily swayed. Rolleyes

They are ranked highly among world's most powerful passport countries, Switzerland and Benelux are small countries and yet, their Govt encourage people to own cars..

Why they can do it W/O causing an arm or a leg..?

Why Singapore cannot learn from them?