Guess how much a 4 room resale at ulu CCK?

My sister is now house hunting and told me 4 room there asking $580k. I told her don't be stupid to pay so high.

When Gardens at Bishan was launch my ahnn neighbour there bought a 2,000+++ sf 4 bedder on the 4th floor for only $400k. Much cheaper than my unit on high floor. HK actress fei fei lives same BLK as me. Hers is penthouse.

So how the fark a public flat reach $580k with no facilities in a farking ulu place?
[+] 2 users Like Notdumb's post

Actually they will say the same about Jurong West Laughing

Is the price pushed up because a lot of Malaysians are buying?

(12-02-2023, 07:11 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  My sister is now house hunting and told me 4 room there asking $580k. I told her don't be stupid to pay so high.

When Gardens at Bishan was launch my ahnn neighbour there bought a 2,000+++ sf 4 bedder on the 4th floor for only $400k. Much cheaper than my unit on high floor. HK actress fei fei lives same BLK as me. Hers is penthouse.

So how the fark a public flat reach $580k with no facilities in a farking ulu place?
2000++SF at 400k, which work out 180sm for 400k. 

Back in 2004 where this project is launched, where got so cheap for 99 years, so more in bishan. Don't bullshit lah.

(12-02-2023, 07:30 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Is the price pushed up because a lot of Malaysians are buying?

I think its becos PAP push up all the BTO prices. My niece paid quite a high price for Tengah BTO. Her 4 room about $400+++k liao. Her sister smarter bought Sembawang $280k.

(12-02-2023, 07:39 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  2000++SF at 400k, which work out 180sm for 400k. 

Back in 2004 where this project is launched, where got so cheap for 99 years, so more in bishan. Don't bullshit lah.

U dont even know how cheap I bought. Far East was desperate to get rid of many units that were stuck.

My biggest regret was not buying the one next to International Plaza. Huge 700sf studio only $360k also by Far East. I had wanted to used it for my office. Now $2m easily.

(12-02-2023, 07:46 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  U dont even know how cheap I bought. Far East was desperate to get rid of many units that were stuck.

My biggest regret was not buying the one next to International Plaza. Huge 700sf studio only $360k also by Far East. I had wanted to used it for my office. Now $2m easily.

2004 got crisis meh.. if happen in 1988 or 2001, still can believe.

(12-02-2023, 07:54 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  2004 got crisis meh.. if happen in 1988 or 2001, still can believe.

1987 I was a property agent lah. U know a Semi D in Holland area about 5,000 sf land sold for how much?

I sold 4 units of apt at Clemenceau Court. 1 unit about 1,200 sf for only $200k each. Client told me throw away the 4 apts. I dont even know how to sell as I specialise in retail. But the next day I sold all 4 units within 2 hours. I was stupid didnt ask owner to sell me 1 unit at $100k....cos he's filthy rich!
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

(12-02-2023, 08:04 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  1987 I was a property agent lah. U know a Semi D in Holland area about 5,000 sf land sold for how much?

I sold 4 units of apt at Clemenceau Court. 1 unit about 1,200 sf for only $200k each. Client told me throw away the 4 apts. I dont even know how to sell as I specialise in retail. But the next day I sold all 4 units within 2 hours. I was stupid didnt ask owner to sell me 1 unit at $100k....cos he's filthy rich!

If u say u property agent, then I respect yr profession lohnd yr info loh. Just finding stat online to see if the amt make sense.

If I based on the graph in the article, 4 rm resale (Abt 1000sq) is abt 250k. So new 99 yrs condo (garden at bishan launched 2004) twice the size selling at less than twice the price, sound too good to be true loh. 

https://www.creatifwerks.com/2019/12/11/...0-to-2019/

(12-02-2023, 07:11 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  My sister is now house hunting and told me 4 room there asking $580k. I told her don't be stupid to pay so high.

I saw property lim bro YT Bedok HDB 4-rm just over 5yrs old at 800K price Laughing

(12-02-2023, 08:57 PM)Niubee Wrote:  I saw property lim bro YT Bedok HDB 4-rm just over 5yrs old at 800K price  Laughing

I just wonder who that goondu to pay that kind of price.

(12-02-2023, 09:05 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  I just wonder who that goondu to pay that kind of price.

this prop lim bro always add another 100k to all properties in their YT.

Super chop carrot.

(12-02-2023, 08:56 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  If u say u property agent, then I respect yr profession lohnd yr info loh. Just finding stat online to see if the amt make sense.

If I based on the graph in the article, 4 rm resale (Abt 1000sq) is abt 250k. So new 99 yrs condo (garden at bishan launched 2004) twice the size selling at less than twice the price, sound too good to be true loh. 

https://www.creatifwerks.com/2019/12/11/...0-to-2019/

I cant remember which year I bought but i know its not on first launch. Prices drop a lot then I went in. Interest rate was about 6%+++. I pay ridiculous price for $400k loan. That time everywhere also selling quite cheap but I went Bishan to get my son into Ai Tong.

(12-02-2023, 09:07 PM)Niubee Wrote:  this prop lim bro always add another 100k to all properties in their YT.

Super chop carrot.

There are  more than one property agent in Singapore, therefore we are spoil for choice who to pick.............. Big Grin

stupid sister same family mah...can only look at lousy CCK..jurong etc...

(12-02-2023, 09:14 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  stupid sister same family mah...can only look at lousy CCK..jurong etc...

U bankrupt can only sleep on Chinatown roodside. Ya that place very atas and suits u well. Rotfl

ulu cck is a wrong descriptions. in your bias opinion only.
cck has mrt, shopping center, market, a reasonable large population town.

me bought my 2000 sq ft condo at Jln Jurong Kechil for only $300K and sold for $2.5M 20 yr later.

(12-02-2023, 09:40 PM)sclim Wrote:  ulu cck is a wrong descriptions. in your bias opinion only.

Agree totally.  I am waiting to sell mine at $600K Wink . In another 5 yrs will be 900K.   Thinking Tongueout Money Winking

All new flats are very small. Resale flat is worth it. Good for value.   Thumbs_up Tongueout

(12-02-2023, 09:40 PM)sclim Wrote:  ulu cck is a wrong descriptions. in your bias opinion only.

Compare to Jurong it's damn ulu lah. Rotfl

The whole Island of 700sq km is a City. Try buying Yishun 8 plus like no sellers or no need adv got ready buyers. Big Grin

(12-02-2023, 10:17 PM)Rubitin Wrote:  The whole Island of 700sq km is a City. Try buying Yishun 8 plus like no sellers or no need adv got ready buyers. Big Grin

I thought someone here said that Yishun is a jinx area, somewhat haunted.............. Big Grin

you don't buy others will.

(12-02-2023, 10:22 PM)debono Wrote:  I thought someone here said that Yishun is a jinx area, somewhat haunted.............. Big Grin

Bedok Reservoir nearby Hdb also no good. Many ppl suicide in that reservoir so spirit power strong there.

(12-02-2023, 09:46 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  me bought my 2000 sq ft condo at Jln Jurong Kechil for only $300K and sold for $2.5M 20 yr later.

Ya, and that is when?

Might as well say Nyee Ann Kongsi purchased a 29-ha plot of land along Orchard Road for $x, now sell the land (if they still own all that lands) for say $500m?

(12-02-2023, 11:19 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Ya, and that is when?

Might as well say Nyee Ann Kongsi purchased a 29-ha plot of land along Orchard Road for $x, now sell the land (if they still own all that lands) for say $500m?

My client in 1974 bought a 200,000sf GCB in Leonie hill for $1.7m. she sells chicken rice at Rex theater.

Guess how much she sold to DBS?

(12-02-2023, 11:28 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  My client in 1974 bought a 200,000sf GCB in Leonie hill for $1.7m. she sells chicken rice at Rex theater.

Guess how much she sold to DBS?

1974 mati still in shorts.. $1.7m is a ridiculous figure at that time when the ave ppl earning might just be a few hundred dollars monthly only. So what's your point? GCB back then and GCB now are still equally unreachable for ave sinkie?

(13-02-2023, 10:14 AM)ArielCasper Wrote:  1974 mati still in shorts.. $1.7m is a ridiculous figure at that time when the ave ppl earning might just be a few hundred dollars monthly only. So what's your point? GCB back then and GCB now are still equally unreachable for ave sinkie?

Property was dirt cheap in 1987 to 1990 lah. Boat quay shophouses only $250k each. Now $25m upwards!

Ulu flats no more cheap

(12-02-2023, 07:54 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  2004 got crisis meh.. if happen in 1988 or 2001, still can believe.

2004 hdb were selling redhil 4 rm brand new hdb at 235k