HCW said hospitals situation pretty bad...some kena warnings after speaking up

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threa...p.6608155/

https://www.facebook.com/wakeupSG/posts/...2686682679

https://www.reddit.com/r/askSingapore/co...ow_is_the/

After 16 mths, PAP refused to learn from USA & Canada how they can act quickly with re-Deployment of healthcare workers?

They cannot copy or refused to copy to elevate the over- stretch system?

(27-09-2021, 11:34 AM)Ola Wrote:  After 16  mths, PAP refused to learn from  USA & Canada how they can act quickly with re-Deployment of healthcare workers?

They cannot copy or refused to copy to elevate the over- stretch system?

OMG! You want our leeders to learn from USA and Canada???  Thinking

(27-09-2021, 11:16 AM)forum456 Wrote:  https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threa...p.6608155/

https://www.facebook.com/wakeupSG/posts/...2686682679

https://www.reddit.com/r/askSingapore/co...ow_is_the/

Don't post HWZ link here leh, you are give SPH more traffic lol....

[Image: avatar-69.gif]

Health screening swab center also got.

Health workers, nurses and doctors overworked.

They should be paid better during this period

Not like acad staff in Univ and ci.vil servants, got not much to do but paid very well

[+] 2 users Like klat's post

Quote : "Our healthcare system functioning at the brink of capacity is something that has been going on since before COVID. If you wonder about what is happening now, everyday it seems there is a new white tent open. If you think what you saw on the YouTube video is bad, that is only one white tent.

The hospital system is collapsing. Everyday doctors are being pulled from teams to create new teams to support NCID needs. Without being too specific, let’s just say patient care is starting to take a toll, there are people in the hospital looking at the lists everyday and having to triage to see who needs certain essential services today and who can wait until tomorrow. No one is dying yet as a consequence of this but let’s just say this is not the usual standard of care patients would be getting.

As for those who think A&E is getting flooded simply because of trivial cases, I don’t think this is really true. Yes there’s always a few people out there who have no idea what the meaning of an emergency is. But that’s not new at all. The hospital has not been this flooded in my living memory. The usual load is there, but this 1k+ COVID cases a day is real. This is not an imaginary thing, this is a huge additional burden added on the existing strain which was already at its limit. We are functioning now on 120% capacity all on the goodwill of healthcare workers. I doubt we will get a bonus this year anyway but yay claps for me.

Honestly, at this point I think the reaction for most healthcare workers who turn positive will be, finally I can take a nap.
If you ask me about the future: I think we are headed into a NY hospital style situation. At that point is every man for himself. I am almost morbidly fascinated to find out what that will be like
"

who ever in the task force in-charge please listen and understand they are human too.
don't try to suppress their thoughts too much, let them have some room to air their frustration. otherwise the moment they quit, we are dome.
[+] 1 user Likes wulala's post

Goondu Koon and the 4goondu task force boh hiew. Who can we turn to for help????!!!

Pinky has lost his marbles. Ah Khaw must retire quietly. God save us all!!
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(27-09-2021, 02:35 PM)klat Wrote:  Health workers, nurses and doctors overworked.

They should be paid better during this period

Not like acad staff in Univ and ci.vil servants, got not much to do but paid very well

AGREE.

It was Ong YK and Gan KY who wanted endemic and expected 2,000 and 3,000 covid cases.

So they and the MTF should cut 50% of their salary for 6 mths to pay these frontline workers.

Why abuse the system to feed their theories and their selfish decision?

(27-09-2021, 04:04 PM)Ola Wrote:  AGREE.

It was Ong YK and Gan KY who wanted endemic and expected 2,000 and 3,000 covid cases.

So they and the MTF should cut 50% of their salary for 6 mths to pay these frontline workers.

Why abuse the system to feed their theories and their selfish decision?

The frontline workers should be appropriately rewarded.

(27-09-2021, 04:22 PM)debono Wrote:  The frontline workers should be appropriately rewarded.

Dun waste your breath.  Laughing

(27-09-2021, 05:14 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Dun waste your breath.  Laughing

As I had said, this will never happen, it is waste of breath..

SAF medic will be deployed

The fucking problem with the kpi thingy is that it's pro sales units such as edb and other economic agencies. So when GDP is down, bonus is down. But in a pandemic, while GDP is down, healthcare is having good biz but no profit in that sense. It's ridiculous to say align to GDP and healthcare don't get a good bonus for job well done.

Just tells you how dumb, selfish and self centered policy makers are. Cut the pay from other sector and double or triple the healthcare salary lah. Same crap where it comes to engineer pay vs other professions. That's why engineers all ended up as bankers and insurance agents...