HSI breaks below 20K support ... as investors brace themselves for Trump tariffs

(11-12-2024, 11:47 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  Understand that the National Economic Works Conference is underway for 2 days starting on 11 December and expected to end on 12 December.  Among the Economic works,  they will discuss CCP disciplines.

This article has plenty of flowering words and says little about the details of the economic works or plans. 

It would appear that the economic works are not the only highlight of the conference.    The market must be very disappointed and both HSI and SSE fell this morning after climbing more than 0.75%.

https://english.www.gov.cn/news/202412/1...edd67.html

The Conference ended. As expected, they vowed to stabilize its economy but gave no details on stimulus...

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/china-end...17575.html

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.

(12-12-2024, 11:39 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  The Conference ended.  As expected,  they vowed to stabilize its economy but gave no details on stimulus...

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/china-end...17575.html
Lkle i said yesterday I expect traders to start shorting after announcements it has happened 7 times in a row for such meetings.

Investors should be wary of this pattern.

Today I can say with 100% certainty the Chinese markets will either stay muted, cheong or dip Big Grin

(13-12-2024, 07:18 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Today I can say with 100% certainty the Chinese markets will either stay muted, cheong or dip Big Grin

Your prediction is more zhun than sgbuffet  Laughing

(13-12-2024, 07:23 AM)winbig Wrote:  Your prediction is more zhun than sgbuffet  Laughing

Huat Huat  Laughing

(13-12-2024, 07:06 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Lkle i said yesterday I expect traders to start shorting after announcements it has happened 7 times in a row for such meetings.

Investors should be wary of this pattern.

Got the hint, when sgbuffett and his pros is bearish and expecting shorts coming in, it’s time to long now.

(12-12-2024, 01:23 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Read the news below and what the analyst.

It says the Chjna/HK market went up because of CEWC meeting jn china and the analyst said that investors might become disappointed becauee there will be no details given jn the announcement after the meeting just broad statements.

Really makes you wonder who these investors are who bet money and are so blur they have the wrong expectations. It has already happened 6 or 7 times when announcment are made then investors selloff...analyst come out to say they are disappointed because of "lack of details" from a meeting that is not suppose to produce details.

What js really happening is short sellers stop short selling before these meetings due to uncertainty. Only after the meeting announcment comes out then they resume short selling. It has nothing to do with investors getting disappointed with "lack of details". 

[Image: HxFtp1f.jpeg]

As expected market is sold down after announcement by CEWC meeting. This is 8 out of 8 times this hapoened. Once market fall reuters and bloomberg will come out to say the announcement lack details and investors are disappointed. All along this meeting js not supposed to announce details. 

For those waiting to buy. You should wait to see how far the short sellers will push down the market before entering.

[Image: uvRE2t5.jpeg]

(13-12-2024, 08:39 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Got the hint, when sgbuffett and his pros is bearish and expecting shorts coming in, it’s time to long now.

You need to wait for the selling to get exhausted first before buying

Fast and furious selloff of A50 now in oversold territory.

See if buyers will step in around here or the sellers will push down the market further.

[Image: EyR5f4v.jpeg]

HSI nears 20K it will have a good chance of rebounding here.

I am putting in a LONG trade here.
[Image: VqhDjYh.jpeg]

(13-12-2024, 10:07 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Fast and furious selloff of A50 now in oversold territory.

See if buyers will step in around here or the sellers will push down the market further.

[Image: EyR5f4v.jpeg]

Must touch Hsi 20k exact for fomo

(13-12-2024, 10:13 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Must touch Hsi 20k exact for fomo

Thats the wrong idea.

(13-12-2024, 10:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Thats the wrong idea.

Give u credit, good call this time bro

(09-12-2024, 06:59 PM)MasterLeong888 Wrote:  GREEN DRAGON LAI LIAO! HUAT AH!

ML say in his latest beedio that he not coming back anymore to the Internet forums because of cyber bullying. Maybe other forums got suan him, but we in SgTalk only sayang him.

He should continue to post here Big Grin

(13-12-2024, 10:12 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  HSI nears 20K it will have a good chance of rebounding here.

I am putting in a LONG trade here.
[Image: VqhDjYh.jpeg]

The bounce is too weak. Better set yr cut loss dude don’t say never tell u

(13-12-2024, 10:01 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  You need to wait for the selling to get exhausted first before buying

This is exactly I going to do sold too late but profit lesser. I will wait for the down again.

(13-12-2024, 10:13 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Must touch Hsi 20k exact for fomo

Indeed this is the fomo

(13-12-2024, 10:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Thats the wrong idea.

So Sgbuff yr idea is wrong, die die hit 20k

Chjna/HK stoxks dump as CEWC announcment lack surprise and came out as expected disappointing investors who wanted surprises.

No surpise no specifics so market sell off
[Image: Wa8X33w.jpeg]

(Bloomberg) -- Chinese shares declined as authorities again left investors guessing on the specifics of a fiscal stimulus even as their key policy meeting vowed to boost consumption
The CSI 300 onshore benchmark closed down 2.4%, its worst day in three weeks. Friday’s drop led to a weekly loss of 1%, snapping a two-week winning streak spurred by optimism about potent stimulus. A gauge of Hong Kong-listed Chinese stocks fell over 2%.

In global markets, commodities from iron ore to copper that depends heavily on Chinese demand also slumped. Meanwhile, benchmark yields on Chinese government bonds sank to a fresh record low after authorities vowed to ease monetary policy further.

(13-12-2024, 05:12 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Chjna/HK stoxks dump as CEWC announcment lack surprise and came out as expected disappointing investors who wanted surprises.

No surpise no specifics so market sell off

The CSI 300 onshore benchmark closed down 2.4%, its worst day in three weeks. Friday’s drop led to a weekly loss of 1%, snapping a two-week winning streak spurred by optimism about potent stimulus. A gauge of Hong Kong-listed Chinese stocks fell over 2%.

In global markets, commodities from iron ore to copper that depends heavily on Chinese demand also slumped. Meanwhile, benchmark yields on Chinese government bonds sank to a fresh record low after authorities vowed to ease monetary policy further.

They r just politicians. What do u expect?

No face Liao. Talk so much about de-dollarisation,  yet issue USD bond to boost global dollar demand

Good chance to buy again

(13-12-2024, 07:18 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Today I can say with 100% certainty the Chinese markets will either stay muted, cheong or dip Big Grin

I am correct again!  Big Grin

(13-12-2024, 06:47 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I am correct again!  Big Grin

your correct is of no use.
you must be correct and make profit like sgbuffet.

that is why sguffet can be genius !

(13-12-2024, 08:03 PM)forum456 Wrote:  your correct is of no use.
you must be correct and make profit like sgbuffet.

that is why sguffet can be genius !

https://growthdragons.substack.com/p/wha...eehiiv.com&utm_medium=newsletter&utm_campaign=navigating-financial-security-my-cpf-journey-china-adopts-moderately-loose-monetary-policy-could-global-wars-crash-markets-in-2025-and-more&_bhlid=1edfe59ad00d6d5bb1ab5693c6d139e147416ebc

(15-12-2024, 08:31 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  https://growthdragons.substack.com/p/wha...eehiiv.com&utm_medium=newsletter&utm_campaign=navigating-financial-security-my-cpf-journey-china-adopts-moderately-loose-monetary-policy-could-global-wars-crash-markets-in-2025-and-more&_bhlid=1edfe59ad00d6d5bb1ab5693c6d139e147416ebc

The Chinese govt has failed so many times in the last 2 yrs to lift confidence  any measures should be viewed with skepticism.

The HSI has lost the key 20K level. This is ultimately a bad sign.

(15-12-2024, 08:39 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The Chinese govt has failed som many times in the last 2 yrs to lift confidence  any measures should be view skepticism.

The HSI has lost the key 20K level. This is ultimately bad sign.

Nice titties  Big Grin

(11-12-2024, 10:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I shorted many temporary rallies of HSI ....everytime it rallies no matter how convimcimg the boat returns to port. Even the Oct super rally lost more than half its gains and i made money shorting it as it came down

On the surface Monday this week looks.like a one day wonder
...a massive rally after the announcement and market turn negative the next day. Traders have flashbacks of the many false rallies of  the last 2 yrs and quickly sold and got out.

I want to just share why the monday announcemnet is different from all the previous measures. 

And if the market come.down yesterday to let you in plse take the opportunity.

1. Before the announcement there was a bad CPI number showing deflation is biting deeper.

2. The announcement for the first time strip away any optimism and acknowledge the serious trouble the economy is in.

3. They announce they will shuft to an easier monetary stance. Something they avoided for 15yrs since Great Fianncial Crisis because it is powerful but has many side effecfs one.of them.is causing bubbles. But there is no choice already as they have run out of time. ...and all other measures have been ineffective at tackling rising unemployment.

4. So they rather live with the side.effects than let the cancer keep spreading.

The HSI is roughly where it is simce this thread started(up 2%?)...the good miney was to trade all the swings ....swing up swing down and it ended in the same place as 1.5yrs ago.

But now my view is a longer term nassive rally is on the way. So traders take this oppprtunity to make big money.

Go LONG and make it a big one.

Sgbuffett this round go long without stop loss. Told him cut loss at 21k don’t listen wah

Watch out HSI looks wesk and breaks key level after short sellers came in to hanmer down the index.

[Image: 5SAhfmS.jpeg]

(16-12-2024, 11:14 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Watch out HSI looks wesk and breaks key level after short sellers came in to hanmer down the index.

[Image: 5SAhfmS.jpeg]

Thks bro time to long!!