HSI breaks below 20K support ... as investors brace themselves for Trump tariffs

(11-12-2024, 11:47 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  Understand that the National Economic Works Conference is underway for 2 days starting on 11 December and expected to end on 12 December.  Among the Economic works,  they will discuss CCP disciplines.

This article has plenty of flowering words and says little about the details of the economic works or plans. 

It would appear that the economic works are not the only highlight of the conference.    The market must be very disappointed and both HSI and SSE fell this morning after climbing more than 0.75%.

https://english.www.gov.cn/news/202412/1...edd67.html

Traders constantly self disappoint by consistently misunderstanding the purpose of China govt meetings and the type of announcements they can make? And bet their money on their misunderstanding?

That would be an amusing state of the market!

My belief is traders are generally bearish about China and tend to be more active during periods around these meetings. ..so market has this downward pressure around these dates 

It has nothing to do with what meeting outcomes or whether people are happy or disappointed with the outcomes.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...cy-meeting

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.

(10-12-2024, 11:50 PM)forum456 Wrote:  your strategy is brilliant and unparallel.

you are like a fisherman who benefits from the fight between the snipe and the clam !

鹬蚌相争, 渔翁得利

(11-12-2024, 11:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Traders constantly self disappoint by consistently misunderstanding the purpose of China govt meetings and the type of announcements they can make? And bet their money on their misunderstanding?

My belief is traders are generally bearish about China and tend to be more active during periods around these meetings. ..so market has this downward pressure around these dates 

It has nothing to do with what meeting outcomes or whether people are happy or disappointed with the outcomes.

What’s impt is where is market going now, it will keep falling even if u r correct they will make it next month. Just like how u tell ML. Why keep holding baba. HL market has lots of trading opportunities, should trade not hold for hope

(11-12-2024, 11:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Traders constantly self disappoint by consistently misunderstanding the purpose of China govt meetings and the type of announcements they can make? And bet their money on their misunderstanding?

market is not so complex.
only people complicate themselves by thinking market is complex.

just buy low and sell high only.

(11-12-2024, 01:14 PM)Zannn Wrote:  What’s impt is where is market going now, it will keep falling even if u r correct they will make it next month. Just like how u tell ML. Why keep holding baba. HL market has lots of trading opportunities, should trade not hold for hope

Sgbuffett see or not, see how low u can hold. Now hitting 20100

If we keep buying low and when HSI gone down a few days than sell after it gone up.
The strategy will be profitable than keep holding it and watching it go up and down.

(11-12-2024, 01:36 PM)forum456 Wrote:  market is not so complex.
only people complicate themselves by thinking market is complex.

just buy low and sell high only.

Wah u really genius

Actually prediction aso not difficult, either up, unch or down only

(10-12-2024, 09:54 PM)winbig Wrote:  I sell your kkj to get money to play lor.  Laughing

You dun need it for yourself meh?

(11-12-2024, 11:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I suggest those who are not trading, have no interest in tradjng and dont believe in trading, or are against people trading etc to avoid flooding this thread with useless commentary.

Here is the chart of A50 since 26 Nov.

[Image: ursbeiS.jpeg]

Look at the chart now. Bouncing up exactly at the uptrend line.
Once you know such phenomena takes place and ig is not coincidence, you are ready to trade.

[Image: gShvAHp.jpeg]

(12-12-2024, 10:23 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Look at the chart now. Bouncing up exactly at the uptrend line.
Once you know such phenomena takes place and ig is not coincidence, you are ready to trade.

[Image: gShvAHp.jpeg]

This small support did u trade and take profit? U liekly did not cos u don’t know if this can support or break

HSI buyer sellers struggling one will over pwoer the other at ard 11am....so watch out.

[Image: WAredsy.jpeg]

(12-12-2024, 10:40 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  HSI buyer sellers struggling one will over pwoer the other at ard 11am....so watch out.

Bro why at 11am? Tot u everytime 1030

(12-12-2024, 10:46 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Bro why at 11am? Tot u everytime 1030

He needs another 30 mins to prove his stupidity to the world Big Grin

(12-12-2024, 10:46 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Bro why at 11am? Tot u everytime 1030

Its not the same time everyday. It has to be calculated.

(12-12-2024, 11:05 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Its not the same time everyday. It has to be calculated.

Wrong again bro. Move starts 1045. Today same

(12-12-2024, 10:40 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  HSI buyer sellers struggling one will over pwoer the other at ard 11am....so watch out.

Here is the same chart update to current time now 11:18am.

You can see what happened exactly at 11am.

Once you can understand this. You can do intraday trading.

[Image: WvnA7D4.jpeg]

Enough showing of my trading analysis.

Just want to warn people not to be cheated by course peddlers who have no real trading skillls and analysis.

So did u guess it’s up or down and trade it? By knowing China move 1045 frequently is not useful le. U look back chart u will understand.

(12-12-2024, 11:24 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Enough showing of my trading analysis.

Just want to warn people not to be cheated by course peddlers who have no real trading skillls and analysis.

How does showing your trade analysis warn people not to be cheated by course peddlers?  Thinking

As long now I profit in Hang Seng Tech but hesitate whether to take profit or hold as HSI very unpredictable

(12-12-2024, 12:08 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  How does showing your trade analysis warn people not to be cheated by course peddlers?  Thinking

Cos people already cheated by him so no chance to get cheated by course peddlers  Laughing

(12-12-2024, 12:12 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  As long now I profit in Hang Seng Tech but hesitate whether to take profit or hold as HSI very unpredictable

Please read my earlier thesis  on the current breakout and why i think it is different from other fake rallies.

Regardless one has to still manage the risks with trailing stops or what ever risk management  you use to handle outlier/unexpected outcomes.

Nice titties Big Grin

Read the news below and what the analyst.

It says the Chjna/HK market went up because of CEWC meeting jn china and the analyst said that investors might become disappointed becauee there will be no details given jn the announcement after the meeting just broad statements.

Really makes you wonder who these investors are who bet money and are so blur they have the wrong expectations. It has already happened 6 or 7 times when announcment are made then investors selloff...analyst come out to say they are disappointed because of "lack of details" from a meeting that is not suppose to produce details.

What js really happening is short sellers stop short selling before these meetings due to uncertainty. Only after the meeting announcment comes out then they resume short selling. It has nothing to do with investors getting disappointed with "lack of details". 

[Image: HxFtp1f.jpeg]

(12-12-2024, 01:23 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Read the news below and what the analyst.

It says the Chjna/HK market went up because of CEWC meeting jn china and the analyst said that investors might become disappointed becauee there will be no details given jn the announcement after the meeting just broad statements.

Really makes you wonder who these investors are who bet money and are so blur they have the wrong expectations. It has already happened 6 or 7 times when announcment are made then investors selloff...analyst come out to say they are disappointed because of "lack of details" from a meeting that is not suppose to produce details.

What js really happening is short sellers stop short selling before these meetings due to uncertainty. Only after the meeting announcment comes out then they resume short selling. It has nothing to do with investors getting disappointed with "lack of details". 

What they said is true as the market will b disappointed if nothing much is announced. Short term players and contrarians might want to take risk and punt and speculate against for various reasons.  That is their prerogative. It will not change the situation in a longer term.

No face Liao. Talk so much about de-dollarisation,  yet issue USD bond to boost global dollar demand

(12-12-2024, 12:13 PM)winbig Wrote:  Cos people already cheated by him so no chance to get cheated by course peddlers  Laughing

Actually people didn't directly lose money by reading his posts since he doesn't charge anyone for his "advice". But indirectly yes. 

The real purpose of all his posts is really to stroke his own ego, by predicting this and that. Many of his predictions are merely random guess that is equivalent to gambling. May make some small money which is ok for him since his expense is low, but not for others. There is no sure way of making money other than investing in good stocks with good growth and fundamentals. Even that way is not guaranteed.

Anyone who reads his posts and follows his trading style is bound to land up in misery, or at least, his health will be greatly affected since this kind of trading involves full concentration at looking at movements of prices - the stress will kill you over the long term. Totally not worth all the effort as you'll just spend money going to the doctors.

In summary, any new birds here MUST avoid following his tips.

(12-12-2024, 11:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Here is the same chart update to current time now 11:18am.

You can see what happened exactly at 11am.

Once you can understand this. You can do intraday trading.

[Image: WvnA7D4.jpeg]

Can share how to intra day trade when u don’t even know will likely up or down, even if u know some movement coming? Still 50/50 gamble big small correct?

All Longists Huat Big Grin

(12-12-2024, 02:38 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Actually people didn't directly lose money by reading his posts since he doesn't charge anyone for his "advice". But indirectly yes. 

The real purpose of all his posts is really to stroke his own ego, by predicting this and that. Many of his predictions are merely random guess that is equivalent to gambling. May make some small money which is ok for him since his expense is low, but not for others. There is no sure way of making money other than investing in good stocks with good growth and fundamentals. Even that way is not guaranteed.

Anyone who reads his posts and follows his trading style is bound to land up in misery, or at least, his health will be greatly affected since this kind of trading involves full concentration at looking at movements of prices - the stress will kill you over the long term. Totally not worth all the effort as you'll just spend money going to the doctors.

In summary, any new birds here MUST avoid following his tips.

100% right on.

No serious and real trader would bother to post his so-called tips in a low traffic anoymous forum like sgtalk except to brag on non achievements.