Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine
HSI breaks below 20K support ... as investors brace themselves for Trump tariffs
10-12-2024, 03:06 PM
Soon Sgbuffet after taking his gains will flip flop and say China is uninvestable again
10-12-2024, 03:12 PM
According to this ink deer fanboy, Xjp has been busy bringing china to mao era and back multiple times already
10-12-2024, 03:26 PM
(10-12-2024, 01:06 PM)Zannn Wrote: Yr system if manage to predict noon rebound then its good system.He mana ada system. All gasak buta wan lah. His backside kena burnt so many times already.
10-12-2024, 03:48 PM
10-12-2024, 04:09 PM
See how Ah Butt and his ML do flip flop roti prata later
10-12-2024, 04:24 PM
The amulet he bought still not yet “open light” 开光?
10-12-2024, 06:20 PM
Sgbuffet crying nao?
10-12-2024, 07:53 PM
After market close as usually Monday morning quarter backs all pop out to KPKB.
Went long HSI@20080 on Monday and did not trade today...i posted when I bought.
Market surge up in the morning then sold off.
I did not sell in the morning as I expected a rebound but market turned out to be weak.
It is difficult to get everything perfectly right in trading. Those who are able to do this appreciate if you can share here.
I did not sell in the morning as I expected a rebound but market turned out to be weak.
It is difficult to get everything perfectly right in trading. Those who are able to do this appreciate if you can share here.
10-12-2024, 08:49 PM
(10-12-2024, 07:53 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: After market close as usually Monday morning quarter backs all pop out to KPKB.
Don’t dispair bro, next time must set yr cut loss
10-12-2024, 08:55 PM
Any local youtube gurus known to hv consistently made big bucks from stock markets?
10-12-2024, 09:18 PM
(10-12-2024, 08:49 PM)Zannn Wrote: Don’t dispair bro, next time must set yr cut lossI have no loss to cut as I am still in profit territory.
Anyway, the statement from the Chinese.govt to ease monetary policy for the 1st time since 2008 is particularly potent if not desperate. This is probably the last chance to steer the economy away from long term damage. If it doesn't work out it will be very ugly. Hence the effort will be a serious last ditch one....I would bet on it getting done right rather than against.
Speculators rush in on Monday then some of them rush out today but this one among all their previous measure should be the most potent one ..so I won't play the small little ripples on top of the big wave....
Once those short term traders take their profits I will fire more shots to buy once they get out of the way.
10-12-2024, 09:33 PM
(10-12-2024, 09:18 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: I have no loss to cut as I am still in profit territory.
Anyway, the statement from the Chinese.govt to ease monetary policy for the 1st time since 2008 is particularly potent if not desperate. This is probably the last chance to steer the economy away from long term damage. If it doesn't work out it will be very ugly. Hence the effort will be a serious last ditch one....I would bet on it getting done right rather than against.
Speculators rush in on Monday then some of them rush out today but this one among all their previous measure should be the most potent one ..so I won't play the small little ripples on top of the big wave....
Once those short term traders take their profits I will fire more shots to buy once they get out of the way.
Must see how deep yr pocket is, to ride and hold the down wave. It may only play out after trump jan or even CNY, yr cfd hold no cost?
10-12-2024, 09:54 PM
10-12-2024, 11:26 PM
(10-12-2024, 09:18 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: I have no loss to cut as I am still in profit territory.
look like you are the Invincible God of HSI equity !
nothing can escape your fiery eyes !
10-12-2024, 11:33 PM
(10-12-2024, 11:26 PM)forum456 Wrote: look like you are the Invincible God of HSI equity !
nothing can escape your eyes !
Sgbuffet is genius!
10-12-2024, 11:38 PM
10-12-2024, 11:43 PM
10-12-2024, 11:50 PM
10-12-2024, 11:51 PM
Immortal cheapo lol
11-12-2024, 12:06 AM
11-12-2024, 07:22 AM
Good morning Supreme Master Sgbuffet and Master Leong
11-12-2024, 10:03 AM
I shorted many temporary rallies of HSI ....everytime it rallies no matter how convimcimg the boat returns to port. Even the Oct super rally lost more than half its gains and i made money shorting it as it came down
On the surface Monday this week looks.like a one day wonder
...a massive rally after the announcement and market turn negative the next day. Traders have flashbacks of the many false rallies of the last 2 yrs and quickly sold and got out.
I want to just share why the monday announcemnet is different from all the previous measures.
And if the market come.down yesterday to let you in plse take the opportunity.
1. Before the announcement there was a bad CPI number showing deflation is biting deeper.
2. The announcement for the first time strip away any optimism and acknowledge the serious trouble the economy is in.
3. They announce they will shuft to an easier monetary stance. Something they avoided for 15yrs since Great Fianncial Crisis because it is powerful but has many side effecfs one.of them.is causing bubbles. But there is no choice already as they have run out of time. ...and all other measures have been ineffective at tackling rising unemployment.
4. So they rather live with the side.effects than let the cancer keep spreading.
The HSI is roughly where it is simce this thread started(up 2%?)...the good miney was to trade all the swings ....swing up swing down and it ended in the same place as 1.5yrs ago.
But now my view is a longer term nassive rally is on the way. So traders take this oppprtunity to make big money.
Go LONG and make it a big one.
11-12-2024, 10:14 AM
(11-12-2024, 10:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I shorted many temporary rallies of HSI ....everytime it rallies no matter how convimcimg the boat returns to port. Even the Oct super rally lost more than half its gains and i made money shorting it as it came down
...a massive rally after the announcement and market turn negative the next day. Traders have flashbacks of the many false rallies of the last 2 yrs and quickly sold and got out.
I want to just share why the monday announcemnet is different from all the previous measures.
1. Before the announcement there was a bad CPI number showing deflation is biting deeper.
2. The announcement for the first time strip away any optimism and acknowledge the serious trouble the economy is in.
3. They announce they will shuft to an easier monetary stance. Something they avoided for 15yrs since Great Fianncial Crisis because it is powerful but has many side effecfs one.of them.is causing bubbles. But there is no choice already as they have run out of time. ...and all other measures have been ineffective at tackling rising unemployment.
4. So they rather live with the side.effects than let the cancer keep spreading.
The HSI is roughly where it is simce this thread started(up 2%?)...the good miney was to trade all the swings ....swing up swing down and it ended in the same place as 1.5yrs ago.
But now my view is a longer term nassive rally is on the way. So traders take this oppprtunity to make big money.
Good analysis and this is exactly what the Bbs wants you to think....,
Firers ..watch your front!! Own time own target.. continue to short
11-12-2024, 10:17 AM
So finally you hv made some money? Got anything to show or show off?
11-12-2024, 10:32 AM
(11-12-2024, 10:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I shorted many temporary rallies of HSI ....everytime it rallies no matter how convimcimg the boat returns to port. Even the Oct super rally lost more than half its gains and i made money shorting it as it came downI keep my finger crossed. The problem with China is that they have lost massive amount of jobs and they are unlikely to get it back. So lowering rates may jump start many things , but will not be enough to get to their desired employment level. Their success model is to be factory of the world. Now that is severely damaged by the Americans. While I will join in the rally buy, I will be cautious things can turn sour after 1 or 2 months of no data improvement. In this enviroment, the most successful traders are roti prata flippers.
11-12-2024, 10:35 AM
(11-12-2024, 10:32 AM)Zetty Wrote: I keep my finger cross. The problem with China is that they have lost massive amount of jobs and they are unlikely to ge it back. So lowering rates may jump start many things , but will not be enough to get to their desired employment level. Their success model is to be factory of the world. Now that is severely damaged by the Americans. Will I will join in the rally buy, I will be cautious things can turn sour after 1 or 2 months of no data improvement. In this enviroment, the most successful traders are roti prata flippers.Well said.
I stated my view not my religious belief.
Also, it is only clear they will act but not a certainty they will succeed.
The actions alone will drive the market hence a rally.
Outcome determines how long the rally lasts.
11-12-2024, 11:08 AM
(11-12-2024, 10:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I shorted many temporary rallies of HSI ....everytime it rallies no matter how convimcimg the boat returns to port. Even the Oct super rally lost more than half its gains and i made money shorting it as it came down
Indeed big players will make $ from most people who see this. Majority always lose
11-12-2024, 11:21 AM
The majority has to lose for the minority to win
The reverse cannot work
11-12-2024, 11:29 AM
I suggest those who are not trading, have no interest in tradjng and dont believe in trading, or are against people trading etc to avoid flooding this thread with useless commentary.
Here is the chart of A50 since 26 Nov.
11-12-2024, 11:47 AM
Understand that the National Economic Works Conference is underway for 2 days starting on 11 December and expected to end on 12 December. Among the Economic works, they will discuss CCP disciplines.
This article has plenty of flowering words and says little about the details of the economic works or plans.
It would appear that the economic works are not the only highlight of the conference. The market must be very disappointed and both HSI and SSE fell this morning after climbing more than 0.75%.
https://english.www.gov.cn/news/202412/1...edd67.html
This article has plenty of flowering words and says little about the details of the economic works or plans.
It would appear that the economic works are not the only highlight of the conference. The market must be very disappointed and both HSI and SSE fell this morning after climbing more than 0.75%.
https://english.www.gov.cn/news/202412/1...edd67.html
aiptasia is now in my ignored list.