HSI breaks below 20K support ... as investors brace themselves for Trump tariffs

China's retail sales rose by 3% year-on-year in November 2024, slowing from a 4.8% growth in the previous month and below market expectations of a 4.6% gain.

No face Liao. Talk so much about de-dollarisation,  yet issue USD bond to boost global dollar demand
[+] 1 user Likes revealer's post

(16-12-2024, 11:19 AM)revealer Wrote:  China's retail sales rose by 3% year-on-year in November 2024, slowing from a 4.8% growth in the previous month and below market expectations of a 4.6% gain.
Yes things have weakened rapidly.

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRUHZxhn8rYffmYS0GBbw0...z08LRQxA&s]

(16-12-2024, 11:28 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Yes things have weakened rapidly.
Figure also don know can be trusted. Real one could be even worse. 
Can we trust their Govt release figure??

(16-12-2024, 11:28 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Yes things have weakened rapidly.
Figure also don know can be trusted. Real one could be even worse. 
Can we trust their Govt release figure?? 

Forget Hsi. Don be stubborn. Buy crypto or go wall st.

(13-12-2024, 10:12 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  HSI nears 20K it will have a good chance of rebounding here.

I am putting in a LONG trade here.
[Image: VqhDjYh.jpeg]

So bad you still long? Contrarian?

(16-12-2024, 02:58 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  So bad you still long? Contrarian?

Not every trade makes money.
This trade was made when HSI appear to reverse trend.

Now it is weakenjng again and the trend appear to be failjng.

(16-12-2024, 03:00 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Not every trade makes money.
This trade was made when HSI appear to reverse trend.

Now it is weakenjng again and the trend appear to be failjng.

the next china govt update on fiscal stimulus will be in march 2025.

from now to march 2025, any china market data update for HSI ?
if not, most news will be bad for HSI especially when Trump becomes president on 20 jan 2025.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

How come whenever sgbutt went long the market will go south? Amulet is not working.

(16-12-2024, 03:25 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  How come whenever sgbutt went long the market will go south? Amulet is not working.

When i short hhe china HK market it also go south.

Most of the time these 2 markts are gojng south.

(16-12-2024, 03:25 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  How come whenever sgbutt went long the market will go south? Amulet is not working.

He's the reverse indicator. He long market go south is correct. If he long and market go north then his amulet is not working   Laughing

(16-12-2024, 03:08 PM)forum456 Wrote:  the next china govt update on fiscal stimulus will be in march 2025.

from now to march 2025, any china market data update for HSI ?
if not, most news will be bad for HSI especially when Trump becomes president on 20 jan 2025.

Just 33 days to Trump presidency.

Trump already threaten to penalise China ...
His already nuce enough to give warning.

So investors better ...take care.

He often forgot his own warnings and long again. Then kpkb issued more warnings and the cycle repeats

(16-12-2024, 04:56 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  He often forgot his own warnings and long again. Then kpkb issued more warnings and the cycle repeats

The market conditions constantly changes.
Just like weather. Sometimes we carry umbrella other times we wear hat and put sun tan lotion. What you do depends on external  conditions.

Those who are mentally rigid cannot survive jn the markets today.

Those who cannot get used to concept of trading should read this thread.

They constantly confuse themselves.

Expect selling pressure in coming days as investirs selloff in anticipation of Trump tariffs.

Also good opportunity to start shorting.

Sgbuffet is a very confused and indecisive individual. Flip flopping here and there just leaves you more confused and out of the money longer Smile

And it is totally silly to go into crypto at such a late stage. You are just buying at where early crypto buyers are cashing out and rejoicing…. and counting their monies by the millions Laughing

(17-12-2024, 08:25 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Sgbuffet is a very confused and indecisive individual.  Flip flopping here and there just leaves you more confused and out of the money longer Smile

And it is totally silly to go into crypto at such a late stage.  You are just buying at where early crypto buyers are cashing out and rejoicing…. and counting their monies by the millions Laughing

My trade to buy cryto when it was $89K now $106K and rising

Those who dont adapt to good opportunities that emerge from the market are just not suited to trade.

I leaen from success of others who have made money.
I dont cling in to losing ideas to avoid being a loser

(17-12-2024, 08:31 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  My trade to buy cryto when it was $89K now $106K and rising

Those who dont adapt to good opportunities that emerge from the market are just not suited to trade.

Paper trades not counted hor   Laughing

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

(17-12-2024, 08:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Expect selling pressure in coming days as investirs selloff in anticipation of Trump tariffs.

Also good opportunity to start shorting.

U really hardcore, have not cut yr long losses and now more fall to come
[+] 1 user Likes Zannn's post

(17-12-2024, 08:33 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Paper trades not counted hor   Laughing

When ever i lose money its a real trade.
Whenever i make money its a paper trade.

If you need to hang in to the above belief to be happy....so be it.

Any attempg of HSI to rally will just fail as many investirs are waiting to get out ahead of Trump taking office ans re starting trade war against China.

(17-12-2024, 09:22 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  When ever i lose money its a real trade.
Whenever i make money its a paper trade.

If you need to hang in to the above belief to be happy....so be it.

You know it's true  Wink

Also nothing for me to be happy or sad about.  It is afterall  your money. Nothing to do with me at all.

Just that you have a very bad habit of luring unsuspecting newbies to horland, time and time again  Big Grin

You should preface all your calls saying you are a reverse indicator and a veteran tourist guide, specialising in tours to horland  Clapping

(17-12-2024, 09:21 AM)Zannn Wrote:  U really hardcore, have not cut yr long losses and now more fall to come

You should see how long he iron teeth defend alibaba like that master Leong.  But now after suffering tremendous losses he finally flip prata and so curses china everyday  Big Grin

Attempt to rally will fail and HSI will sink back down. Selling pressure remains  high as investors try to get out before Trump takes office.

[Image: VjDZvVL.jpeg]

(17-12-2024, 09:51 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  You know it's true  Wink

Also nothing for me to be happy or sad about.  It is afterall  your money. Nothing to do with me at all.

Just that you have a very bad habit of luring unsuspecting newbies to horland, time and time again  Big Grin

You should preface all your calls saying you are a reverse indicator and a veteran tourist guide, specialising in tours to horland  Clapping

He jobless where got money to trade?  All kaki gong kaki song only  Laughing

(17-12-2024, 10:04 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Attempt to rally will fail and HSI will sink back down. Selling pressure remains  high as investors try to get out before Trump takes office.

[Image: VjDZvVL.jpeg]

Sgbuffett turn very bearish liao! Title also change!

(17-12-2024, 10:05 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  He jobless where got money to trade?  All kaki gong kaki song only  Laughing

Song song gao Julong  Rotfl

Stock investment in China?

Quote:Investment bankers in China are struggling to stay relevant after a tough year for deal-making, deep pay cuts, and widening regulatory probes that have sent a chill through the once-vibrant industry.

While their peers on Wall Street are looking forward to bigger bonuses for the first time since 2021, Chinese bankers are bracing themselves for a third consecutive year of little or no extra payouts. A stock market rally in September sparked by Beijing’s economic stimulus plans raised hopes of a revival in capital markets deals, but the euphoria has ebbed. Revenue remains lackluster for investment banks that earn fees from brokering mergers and acquisitions and helping companies sell shares and bonds.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...of-arrests

Tiagong Novice Leong also going to throw in the towel and going to be a monk in Thailand leow Laughing

Buy when they both give up Big Grin

Expect SSE and HSI to go down from here without stimulus

Quote:SHANGHAI, Dec 17 (Reuters) - China's capital markets witnessed a record outflow of $45.7 billion in November, according to official data tracking cross-border investments in stocks and bonds.
Cross-border receipts of portfolio investment totalled $188.9 billion while payments totalled $234.6 billion, resulting in the biggest monthly deficit under the item, according to forex regulator data released late on Monday.
The portfolio data follows other China capital data that showed a similar trend.
https://www.reuters.com/world/china/chin...024-12-17/