HSI corrects as fears of damaging trade war mounts ....

when S&P crash HSI will be near 14XXX,,, next week below 15000 .. likely

Many China fans have denied numerous China economic problems as things got worse and worse .

Here is a realistic update of the situation there.

China govt itself release data showing negative FDI.

For Chinese middle-class and investors the stock market alone wipe out 6 trillion in wealth and property market which is widely held by. Chinese family also lost trillions in wealth.

There is nothing to stop the deterioration.

The leadership also implementing "bit by bit" stimulus. This. Is an cc classic fatal error and textbook documented it will fail. When confronted with decline policy makers are better off to make a big and bold move to reverse this fast. This was done by Europe during eurozone crisis and US during financial crisis.

How cum you dun worry about yr cpfoa at all? Still stuck at 20k?

Sgbuffet, your revered idol Novice Leong's BABA really drop big time until buay jin chu Laughing

This chart shows that the Shanghai Composite has just broken the lower trendline of the symmetrical triangle that has been guiding the index for the last 20 years. This is not a good sign. Traders might want to test the various historical lows before they can be convinced that the Shanghai Composite is sustainable.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-01-21-080851.jpg]

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

(21-01-2024, 07:42 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Sgbuffet, your revered idol Novice Leong's BABA really drop big time until buay jin chu Laughing

Many people already tell him China stocks cannot invest but he is stubborn and loses.

Shorting china stock index using CFD is one way to make from China downturn which will last for next few tears.

Try to go up again ...gives me another chance to short and make some.

No rally can be sustained so long as China econkmy is weak.

[Image: gR70LIW.jpg]

HSI breaks key support 15K suporot Now can add more to short....

[Image: sKTvXyo.jpg]

(22-01-2024, 11:25 AM)Gsgbuffett Wrote:  HSI breaks key support 15K suporot Now can add more to short....

[Image: sKTvXyo.jpg]
Long term 10k possible according to what I read. 
But think T 14k most stock would hv bottom.
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

[Image: 0xi6Xcz.jpg]

(22-01-2024, 01:46 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  [Image: 0xi6Xcz.jpg]

walan,,, put so big,, u scare we all cannot see.

As it try again to go up.....sellers will just overwhelm 
[Image: OOP0skI.jpg]

(23-01-2024, 09:32 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  As it try again to go up.....sellers will just overwhelm 
[Image: OOP0skI.jpg]

See if u dare short again, big cheong

(23-01-2024, 10:07 AM)Zannn Wrote:  See if u dare short again, big cheong

Won't last lah.

Ahbutt the amdk arse lickers stooge’s been singing and dancing China collapse LMAO
https://media.tenor.com/dpSZDy4LaowAAAAM...ughing.gif https://media.tenor.com/AQz3_zaiD14AAAAM...ughter.gif https://media.tenor.com/3MBb9OcZK-IAAAAM...o-rupp.gif https://media.tenor.com/DKk4Fbz8AoYAAAAM...inping.gif https://media.tenor.com/94aIlpO2HHoAAAAM...inping.gif

Happy new year

(23-01-2024, 11:01 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Won't last lah.

I am asking if u dare add shorts just now at 15015 when u posted. Won’t last is correct

(23-01-2024, 11:01 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Won't last lah.

Better cover shorts first, if not yr short chao tar short short termSmile

(23-01-2024, 01:31 PM)Zannn Wrote:  I am asking if u dare add shorts just now at 15015 when u posted. Won’t last is correct

From beginning of the year when ever rally the HSI always makes a new low after a few days.

Even if spike up today it won't last as international investors  are selling and shifting their funds out of China.

To invest properly , investors have to look at China economy  to see if there is any improvement so long as china economy is weak and deteriorating no rally can sustain.

So far.10 out of 10 china HK market goes down after one day temporary rally.

So I won't hesitate to short more.

Tomorrow it will just start dropping once relief rally ends.

(23-01-2024, 02:23 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  So after from beginning of the year what ever rally the HSJ always makes a new low after a few days.
Evening itbspike up today it won't last as international are selling and shifting their funds out of China.

To invest properly , investors have to look at Chjna economy  to see if there is any improvement so long as eChjna economy is weak and deteriorating no rally can sustain.

So far.10 out of 10 chjna HK market goes down after one day temporary rally.

So I won't hesitate to short more.

true, chart cannot bluff... on the way down,,mmore to come, better dont buy till 14XXX,, if gone then 12000..jmo

no wonder HSI soar because of this news...

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...emium-asia&leadSource=reddit_wall

last time their govt fund buy but mkt still drop.. i think this time no exception,, people and fund looking to get out.
govt fund buy they sell...
wait end up like japan last time become major shrholder of most big cap..

(23-01-2024, 02:26 PM)victortan Wrote:  true, chart cannot bluff... on the way down,,mmore to come, better dont buy till 14XXX,, if gone then 12000..jmo

Medium term.down
Long term.. down.

Fundamentals also.getting weaker and weaker.

Short covering rally over....now can short as the HSI has peaked for today and sinking ...

[Image: Oouv7f4.jpg]

(23-01-2024, 02:03 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Better cover shorts first, if not yr short chao tar short short termSmile

Sgbuffett tell u already cover yr shorts for short term u don’t listen. Tomorrow u believe yr shorts become more chao tar?

mkt wall st look toppish, crypto selling off, mkt will follow??? i dont knw, wait n see.

(23-01-2024, 02:52 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Short covering rally over....now can short as the HSI has peaked for today and sinking ...

[Image: Oouv7f4.jpg]

Hs tech up 3.5%! Too bad u did not cover shortsSmile

(24-01-2024, 08:18 AM)OZannn Wrote:  Hs tech up 3.5%! Too bad u did not cover shortsSmile

Yesterday to today morning rise is due to rumor spread by bloomberg on China stimulus.

Obviously fake since China govt already said they will not use big stimulus.

Chia economy already such bad shape, the China HK stocks can only go lower based on economic fundamentals.
Those who chase after fake news are those punters ...professional traders sure take the chance to short at higher price to make more when the market comes back down after the false rumors.

Read the bloomberg report:
Quote:Chinese authorities are considering a package of measures to stabilize the slumping stock market, according to people familiar with the matter, after earlier attempts to restore investor confidence fell short and prompted Premier Li Qiang to call for “forceful” steps.

Policymakers are seeking to mobilize about 2 trillion yuan ($278 billion), mainly from the offshore accounts of Chinese state-owned enterprises, as part of a stabilization fund to buy shares onshore through the Hong Kong exchange link, said the people, asking not to be identified discussing a private matter. They have also earmarked at least 300 billion yuan of local funds to invest in onshore shares through China Securities Finance Corp. or Central Huiji

Very obvious rumor spread to unload at higher price because market fell too quickly while they unload

China A50 sinks tk negative already. If rumor is true how come A50 go down and only HSI go up  if chjna stimulate priority is A50 and SSE index. ...so rumor confirm. Fake.

HSI now can short.

chjna econmmy is very weak ....stocks have to go lower.
[Image: U2m1szp.jpg]

ahbutt must hv made millions from shorting hsi alone, dun pray pray

Rumor confirm fake....HSI selling off fast

[Image: Z3GikK7.jpg]

(24-01-2024, 10:17 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  ahbutt must hv made millions from shorting hsi alone, dun pray pray

No need to be sarcastic.

I try to make as much as I can from the down trend of China stocks and economic weakness.

This is the reality of the current economic conditions in China

If China turn its economy around i will be happy to switch to go long to make money but I don't see this happening next few years.