HSI rise above key 20K ... Trump tariffs fears subside as DeepSekk drive tech

(22-11-2024, 02:25 AM)victortan Wrote:  game over soon..gg back to 16K.. great wall gg to collapse.

From my data HSI will recapture 20K level.

(22-11-2024, 04:17 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  From my data HSI will recapture 20K level.

after that it go down to 15/16k,, then go down to 10K.. china is a gonecase for now.

wont recover till end 2026.

(20-11-2024, 07:20 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Master Leong never listens to anyone. He learn lessons through his painful experience  and mistakes.

I learn from his mistakes and he teaches me through his mistakes that is why I learnt many things from him.

1. Earlier in the year he said Tesla over valued and Alibaba undervalued.  Alibaba stock price will overtake Tesla. It turned out Tesla is 4x the price of Alibaba now. Mistake is he thinks stock price will match valuation within a year. Stock price can be detached from valuation for very long. So long that some companies that look cheap run into trouble and deserve to be cheap.

2. He spend alot of time saying others don't have experience like him like to buy US stocks which are expensive and avoid Chinese stocks which is cheap. Again the people made money and he lost money.

3. He mixes up long term and short term. After he bough Ping An and Reits they went up shortly after  and he become very happy and feel validated. He used short term movement to validate long term. Reits are back down.

4. Ignores the fact that markets moves in short term are highly technical in nature resuktibg from short term trading esp in HK market. Everyday he try to answer why stock drop and move until he exhausted himself and become stress.

I watch him often to pick up many inconsistent thinking that results in stress as an investor. 
What moves the market daily is different from what moves the market weekly and monthly..and yearly.

His aalkthrough of annuak reporrts are quite useful but you should total ignore any predictions from him

Paging ML Big Grin

(19-11-2024, 03:32 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  He is using margin incorrectly.

He does not understand how to manage a margjn position.

Paging ML  Big Grin

(21-11-2024, 10:39 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I expect HSI to maje an attempt to reach 20K today or tomorrow....no reason or external factors needed it can all be seen in trading data. Positions have been build during consolidation and this has soaked up the weak holders.

I have taken a long position.

[Image: 77UlapR.jpeg]

Expect sgbuffett will amend this statement to say ‘next week’ instead.

Some peepur really want to see ML margin call on Alibaba? Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

(22-11-2024, 08:37 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Expect sgbuffett will amend this statement to say ‘next week’ instead.

Bro Buffett where are u? 19400 liao huat arrr

Reverse indicator cheong ahhhh  Rotfl

Cut and lost? Or hold and hope? Like exam time

No wonder ml so stressed out and kena hbp

(22-11-2024, 12:05 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  No wonder ml so stressed out and kena hbp

With Sgbuffet always hounding his backside.  But in front of him put on a good front  Laughing

Got any financial gurus really make money from the market? Easier to teach ppl how to draw lines on chart and tell them can make money

(22-11-2024, 12:10 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  With Sgbuffet always hounding his backside.  But in front of him put on a good front  Laughing

Backside can poke but in front sgbuffet may need to kneel down. Laughing

(22-11-2024, 12:15 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Got any financial gurus really make money from the market? Easier to teach ppl how to draw lines on chart and tell them can make money

That's how Adam Khoo makes his obscene monies.  Conduct $4k classes to bee tang from students and not from trading the stock markets Laughing

(21-11-2024, 10:39 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I expect HSI to maje an attempt to reach 20K today or tomorrow....no reason or external factors needed it can all be seen in trading data. Positions have been build during consolidation and this has soaked up the weak holders.

I have taken a long position.

[Image: 77UlapR.jpeg]

Must say this is very confident prediction, whenever Sgbuffett is very confident, the reverse indicator is insanely accurate and strong

Maybe the amulet he bought not yet “open light” 开光,not able to bring him luck?

(22-11-2024, 08:37 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Expect sgbuffett will amend this statement to say ‘next week’ instead.

Sgbuffett have to change this to next yr

I had to cut loss due to sudden sharp sell down of HSI.it broke down this mornjng due to poor earnings of a number companies like Baidu.

HSI it breaks 19K level will be quite bad and will sink rapidly

(22-11-2024, 02:25 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I had to cut loss due to sudden sharp sell down of HSI.it broke down this mornjng due to poor earnings of a number companies like Baidu.

dont play HSI and SGX ,, both are stuck big time, especially SGX.. a white elephant... buy crypto n wall st.

(22-11-2024, 02:25 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I had to cut loss due to sudden sharp sell down of HSI.it broke down this mornjng due to poor earnings of a number companies like Baidu.

u can short HSI a small amount which u can afford to loss all, and leave it there, come next year u have multi fold return..

(22-11-2024, 12:59 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Must say this is very confident prediction, whenever Sgbuffett is very confident, the reverse indicator is insanely accurate and strong

That’s why I rather Sgbuffet don’t say markets cheong  Rotfl

Never inform u cut already. Should have take profit with u

A50 Index collapse after one week of consolidation  

This signals more dkwnside as selling pressure is high.

Smart experience will short the Index as it sinks .

Now can short.

[Image: 7TuPEga.jpeg]

Maybe take a break and go hiking for a while

(22-11-2024, 02:52 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  A50 Index collapse after one week of consolidation  

Now can short.

You mean now can buy is it?

Change title quick

(22-11-2024, 02:52 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  A50 Index collapse after one week of consolidation  

Now can short.

[Image: 7TuPEga.jpeg]

Bro u real reverse king say can short market goes up!

Wah the index rebounded immediately after you said short!

The market has been proven unpredictable lah. It’s unwise to try such stewpig thing

(22-11-2024, 03:55 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Bro u real reverse king say can short market goes up!

When I posted to short A50 was 13100.
Now below 13K support. Sinking fast.