HSI rise above key 20K ... Trump tariffs fears subside as DeepSekk drive tech

Let's see how fast sgbuffet flips prata this time round! Laughing

I saw HSI like green green leh. So, Ah Butt kena stopout already??     Big Grin

(17-10-2024, 09:23 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Let's see how fast sgbuffet flips prata this time round! Laughing

He can flip over to the following title again. Very snaky:    

[Image: Sg-Butt241008.png]

(17-10-2024, 09:34 AM)webinarian Wrote:  He can flip over to the following title again. Very snaky:    

[Image: Sg-Butt241008.png]

I have never taken his posts seriously all these years.  Just take it that we are watching a comedy show or circus and he is the performing clown  Rotfl

(17-10-2024, 09:32 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  I saw HSI like green green laeh. So, Ah Butt kena stopout already??     Big Grin

He only needs to change the title to "Board the rocket to fly off", like what he did before.   

(17-10-2024, 09:37 AM)webinarian Wrote:         
He only needs to change the title to "Take the rocket to fly off", like what he did before.   

Very devious and cunning bugger this sgbuffet  Rotfl

(17-10-2024, 09:15 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Don’t say never tell u, this is not a shortSmile

Time to watchbis 10am. Morning still have some short covering .

I am watching 10am onwards. Once the peak is form I will short.

The China govt has never failed to build up expectations then disappoint......it's a habit that never goes away.

After 10am a peak will form. I will look for it to short.

(17-10-2024, 09:54 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Time to watchbis 10am. Morning still have some short covering .

The China govt has never failed to build up expectations then disappoint......it's a habit that never goes away.

4 more minutes. They who long in the morning are idiotic.

Correct way to trade is to wait until after 10am and look for opportunities.

Look for a peak near 20800 yo short. You are protected by super strong resistance at 21K which is a good protection level for shortbsellers.

[Image: mVBKrbp.jpeg]

Peak formed SHORT....will lose all the morning gains as China govt disappoint again with its announcement.

[Image: O4K82n8.jpeg]

Sinking fast.  The Chuna govt official is like saying nothing no details no amount no schedule. Market is so disappointed.

At this rate the failures  is mounting in China nobody ahs any confidence..

[Image: EmVpOdz.jpeg]

Nice quick gains shorting.

I will be covering soon as I need to bring old neighbor to medical appointment.  His son ask me to help as he cannot yake leave today.

Congrats to all who short quick win again.

[Image: xAOrR9b.jpeg]

A50 index sink until negative on disappointing chuna announcement 

[Image: A6ammwE.jpeg]

Lots of suckers got played out.

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

(17-10-2024, 10:33 AM)revealer Wrote:  Lots of suckers got played out.

Kena disappointed again by the China govt.

Hheh are basically behind and roo slow to act that's why ..end up theh have to do alot and it is still ineffective because economic rot because  too deep.

If they had acted fast 3 yrs ago things will never reach thjs state.

A50 index sinks deeper to negative.

As expected Chuna govt announcements disappoints.

[Image: HJVPUSb.jpeg]

Really have to go off ...I try yo delay coveribg to maximise gains ...but no choice have to cover.

[Image: ZF1CaKD.jpeg]

Poor sgbuffet nowadays nobody hiew him. Paper trading as usual Laughing

Market dissapointed with this news just released?

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...62-billion

Goldman said earlier tt the property sector needs around USD 2.1 Trillion.  Money not enough? Market did not hv the patient to test water

https://www.scmp.com/business/china-busi...ood-enough

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

(17-10-2024, 10:45 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Poor sgbuffet nowadays nobody hiew him.  Paper trading as usual Laughing

Actually I am happier if nobody reads.

Like I said itvis to diary of my thoughts and journey in trading.

My mistakes can be seenclesrly so are my wins.

My nunericañ trading record on the plafrom cannot capture my thinking just my trading stats which remains healthy.

Those who are offender and angry I suggest you leave the thread and don't read.

(17-10-2024, 10:51 AM)revealer Wrote:  Market dissapointed with this news just released?

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...62-billion

Goldman said earlier tt the property sector needs around USD 2.1 Trillion.  Money not enough?

https://www.scmp.com/business/china-busi...ood-enough

Hownmany problems Chian economy has?
I state the facts I don't think there is any dispute.

1. Housing crisis. It became so bad major developers cannot complete their project going bankrupt or ran out of cash.

2. Local govt debt is so high the local govt can't pay civil servants and contractors.

The China central govt waited until it was forced to step in because many civil servants are not paid....and disaster was brewing.

For months now the pro China fanboys keep saying Chuna economy strong etc but Joe Biden is correct to say it is a ticking time bomb.

While there are good parts of the economy like EV Huawei and green sector ...and I believe china will lead in many areas of technology the total contribution is not that high from the "good parts". Basic activities like housing, construction etc ks still.big parts not doing well.

The local govt debt total up with the central govt liabilities is 130% of GDP...worse than Greece and US.

Thisblocal govt debt problems is massive.

I don't want to say Chjna cannot sold these problems just that they are big and each time people become hopefully some policy or measures can fix it they end up disappointed.

(17-10-2024, 10:54 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Actually I am happier if nobody reads.

My nunericañ trading record on the plafrom cannot capture my thinking just my trading stats which remains healthy.

If you are happy that nobody reads then why are you posting? You see your own contradiction? Personally, I’d love to hear more about your jb adventures, your budget-friendly durian discoveries, your inexpensive gadget purchases, and your failure in relationships...your trading calls cannot make it lah...

What happened to the story of the canteen cashier that you only shared a bit of and then chose to withhold? This is one mystery you remain unwilling to explain and seem determined to take to your grave...

(17-10-2024, 10:54 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Actually I am happier if nobody reads.

But if you don't post, then nobody can make fun of you.  Maybe it's your content that invites ridicule  Rotfl

(17-10-2024, 09:54 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Time to watchbis 10am. Morning still have some short covering .

So far yoh can see China leaders keep struggling to find a solution as if theh don't know what to do

As predicted the China govt makes another disappointing announcement. Those who chase up before announcement got burnt.

[Image: kSPdj0u.jpeg]

Support broken. HSI heading for 20,000.

(17-10-2024, 02:12 PM)revealer Wrote:  Support broken. HSI heading for 20,000.

Confidence vanishing fast in HK and China.

Every time piecemeal

(17-10-2024, 03:05 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Confidence vanishing fast in HK and China.

Every time piecemeal

So you now cast aside your idol Novice Leong?  Just like that?  And start embracing Hangbag Loo and Adam Khoo again? Laughing

Ah Butt today very loud and noisy trying to impress to everyone that he is right but he forgot that even a dead clock can give accurate time twice a day.     Rolleyes

(17-10-2024, 03:59 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  So you now cast aside your idol Novice Leong?  Just like that?  And start embracing Hangbag Loo and Adam Khoo again? Laughing

As situation is dynamic we have to formulate a trading view that takes in latest information.

It is ridiculous to say traders shouldn't change view when a rising market becomes a falling market.

You will get killed.

(17-10-2024, 05:01 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  As situation is dynamic we have to formulate a trading view that takes in latest information.

It is ridiculous to say traders shouldn't change view when a rising market becomes a falling market.

You will get killed.

But your idol Novice Leong says he has NSB No Sell Button.  Aren't you going to console him?  Smile