HSI rise above key 20K ... Trump tariffs fears subside as DeepSekk drive tech

https://youtu.be/ItIPqzfogF0?si=xY4rv6ZgV66FYWlJ

China A50 index open an d nosedive 140pts down from Friday close.
[Image: vAbNmsV.jpeg]

A50 Index rebounding look for this rebound to peak and start shorting.

[Image: KNQjylT.jpeg]

(28-10-2024, 10:08 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  A50 Index rebounding look for this rebound to peak and start shorting.

[Image: KNQjylT.jpeg]

A50 index has rebounded and formed a peak.
Now can short.  As it runs out of momentum

[Image: aPsB7zS.jpeg]

Today katek can make money meh? Price action looks like katek will get burn type. Not much momentum in selling.     Thinking

Too many traps. One will catch

[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-28-171637.jpg]

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

Cannot win for not long and short better sideline

(28-10-2024, 06:38 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  Cannot win for not long and short better sideline
Ya, not a good trading day.

Operators just shaking out weak holders. Mai kia Laughing

(28-10-2024, 10:14 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  A50 index has rebounded and formed a peak.
Now can short.  As it runs out of momentum

[Image: aPsB7zS.jpeg]

China and Hsi cheong arrrr. Sgbuffett spot on again!

(28-10-2024, 11:00 PM)Zannn Wrote:  China and Hsi cheong arrrr. Sgbuffett spot on again!

This is the period where sgbuffett reverse indicator is the strongest!

Where is Ah Butt? How come no short instructions yet ?     Big Grin

Ya where is shortlist Butt?

(29-10-2024, 10:42 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  Ya where is shortlist Butt?

Think he is busy writing he now spotted trend change and cutting his shorts below 20500

HSI attemps to rally will peak soon and go down

Sinking....short.
[Image: 7vasOjV.jpeg]

(29-10-2024, 11:09 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Sinking....short.
[Image: 7vasOjV.jpeg]

Coming up again. U shd add shorts since so confidentSmile

Tikam one lah. Can make money or not

(29-10-2024, 02:40 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Coming up again. U shd add shorts since so confidentSmile

I am happy with my profits HSi went up 200+ pts peak then close losing all it gains.

It has been like this for weeks.snd I have been trading this pattern.

(29-10-2024, 03:54 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I am happy with my profits HSi went up 200+ pts peak then close losing all it  gains.

It has been like this for weeks.snd I have been trading this pattern.

Now 20800 cheoning, u have profit?

(29-10-2024, 04:50 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Now 20800 cheoning, u have profit?

I closed my trade before market close.

(29-10-2024, 09:38 AM)Zannn Wrote:  This is the period where sgbuffett reverse indicator is the strongest!

This indeed is the period sgbuffett reverse indicator is strongest!

Hong kong annouce 100 Billion USD QE liao...cheong

I have no shortage positions jn the HSI.
.HSI was very weak losing its gains throughout the day.

Anyway whatever stimulus announcements will result in shortlived rallies...

Where us HK getting such money beside draining it's reserves....how is it going to continue.

(29-10-2024, 05:35 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Hong kong annouce 100 Billion USD QE liao...cheong

HK monetary policy does not allow it to do QE in a big way.

It is peg to USD. It needs to defend against thus peg.

Attempts to QE will put pressure on the peg and HK will end up in bigger trouble.

This was the Speech of HK’s CE on the policies to rescue/stimulate the economy. Nothing about QEs except relaxing some rules on housing purchases. Dun think a QE POLICY is forthcoming. Not quite sure y HSI is moving flat for the past few days. But it is good to watch out for any sudden move though unexpected

https://www.chinadailyhk.com/hk/article/596034

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

(29-10-2024, 06:27 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I have no shortage positions jn the HSI.
.HSI was very weak losing its gains throughout the day.

Anyway whatever stimulus announcements will result in shortlived rallies...

Where us HK getting such money beside draining it's reserves....how is it going to continue.

It’s China fiscal stimulus la

I ran through the reuters report discussing the 10 trillion.

Objectively speaking  as a trader I think things are not good.

Given the size of the stimulus that is supposed to excite the market and "propel" this bull run, the futures market move is very small. In fact kn days when there is no major news market can move more than this

[Image: yC46Ris.jpeg]

It tells us the market is not excited about it and perhaps already front run this news.

You should never buy into this type of market there is alot of warning signs flashing. In fact traders who are long will take advantage of the announcement and take profits befoee market sinks back.

I am not bullish or bearish just looking at the market response it tells me something is amiss.

After a temporary pop when the news came out, traders are selling the market down hill

[Image: gj492rl.jpeg]

Expect market to go.down at the open because state funds already front run the news and they will sell yl take easy profits.

Look for market action and act accordingly rest of the day.