Threads: 9,175

Likes Given: 2,229
(08-04-2023, 06:32 PM)debono Wrote: Sis. thanks for the pictures it is much appreciated.................. 
You should visit it..hire a personal driver for one day tour from Hualien.
(This post was last modified: 08-04-2023, 06:35 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)

(08-04-2023, 06:33 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: You should visit it..hire a personal driver for one day tour from Hualian.

Threads: 546

Likes Given: 474
(08-04-2023, 06:33 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: You should visit it..hire a personal driver for one day tour from Hualian.
Been to Taiwan many years ago with my brother in laws..............a 7-day trip with a hired mini-bus and a driver cum tourist guide.................

Threads: 15,929

Likes Given: 511
(08-04-2023, 06:28 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: You meant Tampines? Got earthquake meh?
Tampines is south east? I consider Tampines east leh.

Likes Given: 778
(08-04-2023, 06:32 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: When I was at a client’s office in Silicon Valley in California I felt floor is shaking slightly.
I was at Los Angeles. The quake started at midnight but I was asleep then. Next morning, when I walked down the stairs to my car, the stairs shake violently. The structure of the staircases there, unlike our buildings here, are made of mostly iron bar that can withstand the shaking and not collapse.
(This post was last modified: 08-04-2023, 07:01 PM by
Clyde.)

(08-04-2023, 07:00 PM)Clyde Wrote: I was at Los Angeles. The quake started at midnight but I was asleep then. Next morning, when I walked down the stairs to my car, the stairs shake violently. The structure of the staircases there, unlike our buildings here, are made of mostly iron bar that can withstand the shaking and not collapse.
You were so lucky and survived from the overnight quake.
(This post was last modified: 08-04-2023, 07:56 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)

Threads: 546

Likes Given: 474
(08-04-2023, 07:00 PM)Clyde Wrote: I was at Los Angeles. The quake started at midnight but I was asleep then. Next morning, when I walked down the stairs to my car, the stairs shake violently. The structure of the staircases there, unlike our buildings here, are made of mostly iron bar that can withstand the shaking and not collapse.
Some buildings in earthquake bound, have their buildings are structurally designed to withstand earthquakes....................

Likes Given: 11,532
(08-04-2023, 08:01 PM)debono Wrote: Some buildings in earthquake bound, have their buildings are structurally designed to withstand earthquakes.................... 
Last time when I was still very small I watched 'Earthquake' in Cathay Cinema and felt the ground below my feet shaking lah!