English language: What can Singapore offer Malaysia? Kosong

https://theindependent.sg/english-langua...ia-kosong/

It is an Exchange programme between countries la..
Why so sensitive?  Haiz..
That's the problem with bolei land...too big egotistical. 

Even China, a big Superpower nation, agrees to send leaders for Exchange programme over leadership training..

When people offer to share knowledge, one must be humble. Instead of comparing whose feets is bigger.

many singpaore malay families converse in english at home.

no force anyone it is just at natural progression. your grand children speak english to grand mah. so also got to response in same .

Those say kosong must have seldom interacted with JHK. Their English can be really atrocious. Even those uni-educated ones.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

(16-06-2024, 10:28 AM)sclim Wrote:  many singpaore malay families converse in english at home.

no force anyone it is just at natural progression.  your grand children speak english to grand mah. so also got to response in same .

The older generation of Malay Singaporeans are lamenting that the standard of Malay spoken by the yang has dropped.

What happened to them happened to the Hans as well. Our standard of Hanyu is even lower than that spoken by our coolie forefathers, so you can imagine how poor it is. 

Malay Malaysians speak better Malay than Malay Singaporeans, so I was told, but their English is weak. 

It's the same in China. Han Chinese speak better Mandarin than Han Singaporeans but their English is weak.

When dogs meow meow to each other and feel very atas than those who can't, what the world has become?

Msians as a whole have a far poorer grasp and command of the English language written and spoken. This is factual. Only nowadays their msian accented English is not as strong as before. That is the only thing that they have improved on.

Msia boleh. Sg should be humble by sending teachers to work there. Sad

Actually Tan Bah Bah no wrong. During old emperor's time, he hired a good number of head editors for ST who were Bolehland educated. If you got read their New Straits Times before, you will realise their standard of ang mo and reportage is higher dan Sinpwn's 154th ranked Sick Times. Maybe those jhk you've come across in general speak halting ang mo, dats because they come from Chinese medium schools. Those ang mo schooled ones however, write and speak much better dan our average Sinpwneans.

The reality is, most bolehlanders know 3 languages [even their Malays speak mandarin]. We ony know 2, and in mangled forms.

That's true. Some jhk dun study chinese at all, just malay and english, and not much dialectal interfernce