Here comes C919! Next : C929!!!

(30-05-2023, 12:31 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Comes to where leh?  Thinking 打飞机啦!haha Big Grin

So far 27 nations allows C919 to fly to their countries or over their airspace. 

Is Sg one of them?  Thinking

(30-05-2023, 01:45 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  So far 27 nations allows C919 to fly to their countries or over their airspace. 

Is Sg one of them?  Thinking

Not welcome here lah! Big Grin

(30-05-2023, 01:45 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Not welcome here lah! Big Grin

You represent Sg?

You got how many votes for that?

(30-05-2023, 01:48 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  You represent Sg?

You got how many votes for that?

I don't welcome the whole PRC lah! Big Grin I will not hesitate to whack them jialat jialat lah!

(30-05-2023, 01:51 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I don't welcome the whole PRC lah! Big Grin I will not hesitate to whack them jialat jialat lah!

You can look for a cave and hide inside like a tortoise!  Rotfl

(30-05-2023, 12:29 PM)sgxin Wrote:  Actually not easy to copy as the jet engine turbine blades require very high precision.
Any imbalance will result in vibration when the blades rotate at very high rpm.
The R&D into the fabrication processes (material science), machining and subsequent mass manufacturing will thus create lots of high-paying jobs.
China is latecomer to the high-end industries, but it is catching up.

Indeed - Copying from the best is one of the key to catching up quickly.

In our early days, SG sent many officials overseas to learn and copy from the best-in-class.

Today, it is others who wanna  "copy" SG.

And guess who "copied" from SG which  in no small way, had changed the lives of millions in last 30 years ?

[Image: oItgBzbnQIYcVajCQOP639mZrBeAOD2meCOnQg~t...VRf0jqQ%3D]

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

(30-05-2023, 01:55 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  You can look for a cave and hide inside like a tortoise!  Rotfl

You can beat aeroplane yourself lah! Big Grin

(30-05-2023, 02:18 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Indeed - Copying from the best is one of the key to catching up quickly.

In our early days, SG sent many officials overseas to learn and copy from the best-in-class.

Today, it is others who wanna  "copy" SG.

And guess who "copied" from SG which  in no small way, had changed the lives of millions in last 30 years ?

[Image: oItgBzbnQIYcVajCQOP639mZrBeAOD2meCOnQg~t...VRf0jqQ%3D]

Munger is only partly correct.

If a country can just copy Sg and be successfully, many countries would have been as successful!  Big Grin

(30-05-2023, 01:51 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I don't welcome the whole PRC lah! Big Grin I will not hesitate to whack them jialat jialat lah!

You can go to changi airpot arrival hall lah, see one whack one jialat jialat

(30-05-2023, 04:15 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  You can go to changi airpot arrival hall lah, see one whack one jialat jialat

Good idea lah! Big Grin My neighbours got plenty to whack liao lah!

告别飞行模式,空中视频电话,C919蜂窝网技术惊艳世界

天淵之別 ~ 中國飛機C919成功商業運作 日本宣告停止客機項目 / 美國不發貨 台灣苦等66架F-16無音訊 / 中國.印度.巴基斯坦 三國爭奪“克什米爾” 決不罷休 互拼到底! (字幕版)

冒烟哥! Rotfl

https://youtu.be/WR7ImPYyG0s?si=XcR-4_ShWXPivpDr
[+] 1 user Likes Omnipresent88's post

https://youtu.be/2U0c9g_QH1U?si=4wqol7s-UO80sf5Z

https://youtu.be/S76FpZQKp18?si=pQ7vwaSiply_3Z0A

https://youtu.be/pGFD1i-np_w?si=DvkgjioxkPULVItu

https://youtube.com/shorts/imeeyuTmzHY?s...nz0TsNVpkA

https://www.youtube.com/live/KnyjqR1B-Hc...B0qnfZ74hU