Hospitals to defer non-urgent clinical services, start preparing more ICU beds

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...n-covid-19

Hospitals in Singapore have been instructed to defer all non-urgent elective clinical services and to start preparing to have more intensive care unit (ICU) beds for Covid-19 amid a rise in cases.

The Ministry of Health announced 568 local cases of Covid-19 on Friday (Sept 10). This is compared with the 216 local cases reported on Sept 3, and 120 local cases on Aug 27.

Singapore’s director of medical services Kenneth Mak said on Friday: “This doubling of new local cases weekly reflects an ongoing community spread of Covid-19 that has taken place as we lightened the community restrictions, after our phase two (heightened alert) phase and allowed more social interactions to take place.”
[+] 2 users Like forum456's post

Blood on their hands. They should expand the mortuary also.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

Why this strategy ? Makes no sense.

aiyah . . . they want cases to soar until there are not enough ICU beds.

You die your business. Only fools vote for PAP. Those better end up in ICU faster.

[Image: Ong-YK-not-reversing-alth-cases-soar-9-Sept-21.png]

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

It doesn't solve the issue. How long can non-urgent services be delayed?

I agree with the endemic strategy, but at this rate many people will die unless we either tighten restrictions or enforce vaccination for the vulnerable. The 4G needs to show stronger leadership.

Nowadays our Bananas in govt still tot they are all White British so they follows everything from England

Quickly inject sinopharm or sinovac or china vacs into our people....why so iron teeth..

My specislist friend in US says china vacs r more effective tham the rest.

Reported today , chins is the safest country on earth ...pop 1.5 billions ..

We only 5 million n yet cry father mother when the answer is so obvious ...damned iron teeth refusing to adapt n changes when angmo NZ n some euro r using it ..
[+] 4 users Like Yin yang's post

We still can U-turn. Either new booster shoots or use inactivated vaccines.
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

There is no China vaccine available now.

(11-09-2021, 11:15 AM)theold Wrote:  We still can U-turn. Either new booster shoots or use inactivated vaccines.

Got stock or not? If no stock and no order, I think very long queue from many countries. Cud be very long waiting time. Too late liao, hopeless....... Rolleyes

(11-09-2021, 11:10 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Nowadays our Bananas in govt still tot they are all White British so they follows everything from England

Singapore, Hong Kong scrap travel bubble due to different Covid-19 strategies

SINGAPORE - Singapore and Hong Kong will no longer launch the long-delayed travel bubble for quarantine-free travel between the two cities.
Transport Minister S. Iswaran said on Thursday (Aug 19): "Both sides are focused on keeping our populations safe and minimising the risk of imported cases.
"But our strategies differ, with Singapore now taking steps to becoming a Covid-19-resilient nation. Against this backdrop, my Hong Kong counterpart, Secretary Edward Yau, and I have discussed and concluded that we will not be able to launch or sustain the air travel bubble in its present form."

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/t...rent-covid

We die die sapport angmo vaccines.

Where got no china vacs ...if there is will, there must b a way! 

With chins, u must have connections ...govt can't do it , let the private sector do it ...sure can as private has strong connections with them ...so many in china making vacs...where there is $$$ to make, the chinese will do by hook crook for u...n trust v impt...n pls dont disparage their vacs anymore making them v angry....they tink , u so clever, let u die loh...
[+] 2 users Like Yin yang's post

If oir telationships with them is excellent , they will deliver it  for u...tomoro...
[+] 1 user Likes Yin yang's post

(11-09-2021, 11:30 AM)Yin yang Wrote:  If oir telationships with them is excellent , they will deliver it  for u...tomoro...

Lee’s wisecracks have not helped Singapore’s deteriorating relationship with China

https://theindependent.sg/lees-wisecrack...ith-china/

Time n again this virus has make this mtf look goons ... we were at good position earlier till they blindly chase for vaccination rates without considering other nonmrnas  ... Israel was a case in point but they choose to ignore that always saying need data... till now for so many weeks Sinovac have oredi given their data n still no news from HSA... 
Now they r saying we have a different unique clear path from d rest of the world ... really prata to the max
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...d-19-fight

This Kenneth Mak..always him..he so good ah?

(11-09-2021, 10:52 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Why this strategy ? Makes no sense.

Makes perfect sense, as we are opening up more, more will get infected thus potentially more unjabbed need ICU. 
They are getting ready, just in case.

(11-09-2021, 11:13 AM)Yin yang Wrote:  Quickly inject sinopharm or sinovac or china vacs into our people....why so iron teeth..

My specislist friend in US says china vacs r more effective tham the rest.

Reported today , chins is the safest country on earth ...pop 1.5 billions ..

We only 5 million n yet cry father mother when the answer is so obvious ...damned iron teeth refusing to adapt n changes when angmo NZ n some euro r using it ..

My virus PHD researcher friend in China says all vaccines objectives are the same so, key is just jabbed .... any vaccines

The strategy:
Our Homes become Hospitals
And the real hospitals are Empty.

(11-09-2021, 11:27 AM)Yin yang Wrote:  Where got no china vacs ...if there is will, there must b a way! 

With chins, u must have connections ...govt can't do it , let the private sector do it ...sure can as private has strong connections with them ...so many in china making vacs...where there is $$$ to make, the chinese will do by hook crook for u...n trust v impt...n pls dont disparage their vacs anymore making them v angry....they tink , u so clever, let u die loh...

You know why those white greedy thieves no suppork China vaccine ..... but a big supporkers of Pfizers .... if you want them to suppork China's vaccine .... do the same ... good for SG actually

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/bi...-singapore

(11-09-2021, 11:55 AM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Time n again this virus has make this mtf look goons ... we were at good position earlier till they blindly chase for vaccination rates without considering other nonmrnas  ... Israel was a case in point but they choose to ignore that always saying need data... till now for so many weeks Sinovac have oredi given their data n still no news from HSA... 
Now they r saying we have a different unique clear path from d rest of the world ... really prata to the max
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...d-19-fight

Rotfl   lagi bodoh

Their logic is- Most vaccination rates must be most infection rates. 

So, Most FTs in the World must be the Best Economy in the World.

Or Most over -paid Ministers must be the Best Govt in the World.

I think we better watch the water.
Something must give.

(11-09-2021, 12:11 PM)singlon Wrote:  I think we better watch the water.
Something must give.

Till now bro walaneh still keeping a close watch on water... hope he's OK

(11-09-2021, 12:08 PM)Ola Wrote:  Rotfl   lagi bodoh

Their logic is- Most vaccination rates must be most infection rates. 

So, Most FTs in the World must be the Best Economy in the World.

Or Most over -paid Ministers must be the Best Govt in the World.

Their clear path is sinkie lives poor n good for test bed but fts lives r precious n must b wrapped n protected at all costs... lol

Being one of the a richest country in the world like SG, why are we not able to hold the border opening till external are more stabilize? History finding already mentioned, it will take about 4 - 5 years for a fine-tuned vaccine, and we are already half way there (2 years) just open up slowly internally with specified guidelines, like no talking on phone with mask down, no smoking while walking... etc. Why are they exploiting own peoples life?

(11-09-2021, 11:19 AM)Clyde Wrote:  There is no China vaccine available now.

Because gov did not bring in. 

They donated 25,000 doses of Sinovac to Johore!

Actually so many forum members recommended Sinovac since the beginning but they prefer to listen to the dunno what experts and stuck with Pfizer which used mRNA.

Now what happened? China with 1.5 billion people like no report and peasants there working and leading.normal lives. Here we are having a spiking situation with dunno how many going to be expired soon by covid....... Rolleyes

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

(11-09-2021, 12:01 PM)singlon Wrote:  The strategy:
Our Homes become Hospitals
And the real hospitals are Empty.

Our relation with China is good. 
MR. Wang Yi is visiting us soon.