How Singapore is preparing for a super aged society come 2026

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/today/bi...dy-4656756

This Govt can’t even handle jobs for middle - age locals for many years and I bet this will be another another round of Talk Show only.

Guess I am one of this group now..🤭

Growing old can be beautiful when you take care of your health, exercise and sweat under sunshine. 
Only by being mobile, you can do whatever wishes independently. Freedoms!! 
That's the most important part of Growing Old.

The next step is to acquire insurance, annuity plans, ERS, a fully paid HDB flat, and FD, T Bill savings.

You do not need to be a genius, scientist, or boss to acquire the above.

You just need some discipline, planning, and to keep working when you are young. It is as simple as that. Cheers!..😊
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(06-10-2024, 08:05 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  How Singapore is preparing for a super aged society come 2026

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/today/bi...dy-4656756

they will promote more vaccines lor..................for dengue, cancer, shingles, etc..........
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

PAP will tell them to sell their HDB via Lease Back Scheme

And remind others to retire in Malaysia

Worst of all, make sure they que one year to see doctor at SNEC and public structured hospitals

(06-10-2024, 01:12 PM)Ola Wrote:  PAP will tell them to sell their HDB via Lease Back Scheme

And remind others to retire in Malaysia

Worst of all, make sure they que one year to see doctor at SNEC and public structured hospitals

Make them queue so if die liao save monies to feed mah logical?

(06-10-2024, 09:57 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  they will promote more vaccines lor..................for dengue, cancer, shingles, etc..........

see the level of confidence in vaccine do to survey  

https://img.ifunny.co/images/35668f2991c...a393_1.jpg
https://flaglerlive.com/wp-content/uploa...utions.jpg

PAP making old people work for FREE

How many are as rich as VBala to be able to feed his 5 generations?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/n...Volunteers

(07-10-2024, 12:28 PM)Ola Wrote:  PAP making old people work for FREE

How many are as rich as VBala to be able to feed his 5 generations?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/n...Volunteers

Easy money easy come easy go lah…

Already happening lah ... weekdays you go jalan jalan you see many many old froggies

When you are in your 20s they tell you low pay because not enough experience, in your 30s they tell you low pay because of low qualifications, you go upgrade at your own expense and time and in your 40s they then tell you low pay because times are bad. After paying thrmselves millions and hiring india origins like Iswaran and Eggmy from bolehland for millions you find yourself jobless in your 50s. Now that we are in our 60s they tell you to give back to society by volunteering your services for free? Mai lah, we not stupid ok?
[+] 2 users Like Pegasus's post

(07-10-2024, 02:48 PM)Pegasus Wrote:  When you are in your 20s they tell you low pay because not enough experience, in your 30s they tell you low pay because of low qualifications, you go upgrade at your own expense and time and in your 40s they then tell you low pay because times are bad. After paying thrmselves millions and hiring india origins like Iswaran and Eggmy from bolehland for millions you find yourself jobless in your 50s. Now that we are in our 60s they tell you to give back to society by volunteering your services for free? Mai lah, we not stupid ok?

PAP give away our jobs to non- born Citizens

Many of them become rich and many also living in condos

They voted for PAP and can easily support by being 70,000 Volunteers for Singapore

As road cleaners, help seniors to go to hospitals, work as Hospital Marshals . . .

Thank you Non- Born Citizens!!

I feel PAP in future will be Opposition party EPIC will daily Shoot Ruling party why this and that and you have to question why...?? partly all the mess been created by PAP Roll into a big ball till they been voted out .

This is why I see in future when that day PAP finally been voted out as Ruling party. LKY used to say he not surprise one day PAP is not ruling party if Opposition party can get more and more good candidates.

I don't like LKY but you can't deny he sometimes can see what happen next in future. He said this for sure he know once he gone PAP will be going downhill. I guess ever since his son become PM , he already know one day will come the PAP finally defeated.

Where is the USELESS Fake Union?

You should be talking loud to companies to increase 25% more part- time jobs

for those above 60 and 65 years old.

SACK Ng Chee Meng, please.

[Image: Ng-CM-SG-has-alot-of-Tech-jobs-Nov-22.png]

Children nowadays will not look after their parents when they are old. The Govt should disburse the Proximity Grants when they live near their parents at 50 years old.