How come JB condos at fraction of price of HDB can be well renovated...

I can understand the price difference is due to location.

I just want to ask this. 
How come for less than one quarter of price they do flooring and interior nicely and also have much better design for exterior.

The bulk of the cost for HDB is land cost 

To construct the flat to a good design and interior teh extra cost should not be substantial...just use the same contractor as those they use in JB.

Doing this would overall save money for buyers instead of every household doing their own renovation and engaing cut throat contractors to do flooring and interior.

Why can't HDB improve the way things are done given we now pay so much more for the same flat.

Pap needs your money.

It's like asking why 1 bowl of noodle in JB is 5MYR but 1 bowl of noodle in sinkie land is 5SGD

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

All first world and upcoming ones used the same playbook. Inflated properties to inflat the GDP too.

Demand and supply. Only 1/10 to 1/12 of sg prices, buyers still prefer sg properties

Because nobody wanted to buy JB condo.
Not even the Malaysian...

Don't believe? 
Go ask the Malaysian themselves. They can educate you alot about JB condominium real value.   😉

(07-01-2024, 03:46 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Because nobody wanted to buy JB condo.
Not even the Malaysian...

Don't believe? 
Go ask the Malaysian themselves. They can educate you alot about JB condominium real value.   😉

They haven't read Sgbuffet 的 posts. After they've read those pearls of wisdom, even starfugstk cannot stop them from chiong-ing to buy. 

There are many benefits accruing to the ownership of a unit in Forest City:-

1. You sound more respectable when standing for erection. 

2. You can ride bicycle. 

3. Security guards see you jitao stand at attention and tabek (salute) you. 

[Image: Screenshot-20240105-092041-Chrome.jpg]

These 12x more expensive, but buyers still rush to grab.

Johor material n labor cheaper. Ringgit cheaper. 
Spore vy exp. 

Furthermore spore safer. Johor many drug addict. Police also corrupt

(07-01-2024, 03:57 PM)Oyk Wrote:  They haven't read Sgbuffet 的 posts. After they've read those pearls of wisdom, even starfugstk cannot stop them from chiong-ing to buy. 

There are many benefits accruing to the ownership of a unit in Forest City:-

1. You sound more respectable when standing for erection. 

2. You can ride bicycle. 

3. Security guards see you jitao stand at attention and tabek (salute) you. 

These are only valuable for seow lan..
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

That why u buy only like during the asian financial crisis
when u can play both currency dropping like stone and noone buys
Profit not like u thinking now beri happy. In the hundreds of %
You need to be brave like buying Rp at lucky plaza in guniSack
put into car and off u go to the developer office.

now singlion is eyeing gold and silver
[Image: Screenshot-2024-01-07-at-17-33-19-Gold-S...tments.png]

another ex. CNA is toking now abt Fed lowering int rate is the key.
Wrong.
Fed must b bouncing from Bond risk to currency risk back and forth none stop
Stop at any one MATI
HowIKnow

(07-01-2024, 05:27 PM)singlon Wrote:  That why u buy only like during the asian financial crisis
when u can play both currency dropping like stone and noone buys
Profit not like u thinking now beri happy. In the hundreds of %
You need to be brave like buying Rp at lucky plaza in guniSack
put into car and off u go to the developer office.

You have 20/20 perfect hindsight.  Rolleyes

千金难买早知道
万金难买后悔药

(07-01-2024, 05:50 PM)Oyk Wrote:  i am more than a fool

sgtalk.net/User-Oyk THE SHAMEFUL BAD BREED

Malaysia hire local true talent for their project

PAP hire Fake FTs

(07-01-2024, 04:44 PM)victortan Wrote:  Johor material n labor cheaper. Ringgit cheaper. 
Spore vy exp. 

Furthermore spore safer. Johor many drug addict. Police also corrupt

Can we hiee same construction companies ? Why "material" more expensive when it is imported?

Ntoe tatt i am only talking about the build and finishing ...not other costs like land

This subject is not for Goyims
we are now in the Great reset final lapse where Kerry climate Ambassador takes CenterStage
everything will be blamed on climate change.
Takings at COP28 only a few hundreds millions They want 4~5trillions with leverage maybe they can roll over the
rollover of 8.5Trillions now due 2024.
UK has been bidding for Unclesam assets now 40% underwater. This must not come to light. They remain Book value at the Fed. Long Beach port remains Empty 4y ago. They put dat off by workers gone on strike. Real issue is trades are not paid.

Sg average construction costs about $400 psf, behind hk, jp and sk. Higher end ones around 800.