I bought lots of grapes and oranges today

Due to bumper harvests and large supply price is good

[Image: OaUOqAd.jpeg]
[Image: HzA96dW.jpeg]

Where?

(04-01-2025, 11:19 AM)red3 Wrote:  Where?

This one happem to be at my friend's place in bedok but i hear everywhere also have cheap fruits

[Image: IMG-1285.jpg]

Shd eat more on the right, less on the left

My friend said she went to Blk 58 Bedok South

Bought a bag of cherries for $6.50 or $6.90

You think hopeless NTUC will have such good offers?

Many sgtalkers stay near bedok?

Every where also have this China women renting a place outside selling this cheap grapes and blue berry. Not. Sure where the supplier from.

Bedok south market place 58 has a few stalls which sell very cheap vegetables

China agriculture huat arh huat arh huat huat arh 
https://media.tenor.com/2c1Qcz3Dl-QAAAAM...-wayne.gif

I saw some raisins as big as grapes at Yumi shop just now

It is at Sin Ming, welcome to join me and buy her grapes.

PaP is getting from worse to worst. I wanted to buy cauliflower but saw the price and had a bad Shock!

Mind you. I am not even at Finest but in Unfair Price. This is crazy.

[Image: IMG-2521.jpg]

Eat more very cheep

(04-01-2025, 11:54 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  PaP is getting from worse to worst. I wanted to buy cauliflower but saw the price and had a bad Shock!

Mind you. I am not even at Finest but in Unfair Price. This is crazy.

[Image: IMG-2521.jpg]

All the products from Scythian Australia are damn expensive. Boycott.

(04-01-2025, 11:21 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  This one happem to be at my friend's place in bedok but i hear everywhere also have cheap fruits

Where to find cheap and delicious durains? Why no durain post?

(04-01-2025, 12:43 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Where to find cheap and delicious durains? Why no durain post?

I already posted.

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-I-bought-this-...t-happened

(04-01-2025, 11:16 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Due to bumper harvests and large supply price is good

So you are not buying things you need.
You just follow where the wind blow.

(04-01-2025, 11:16 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Due to bumper harvests and large supply price is good

Wah, you bought so much ah? How are you going to finish them or you intend to retail them in your block?          Thinking

(04-01-2025, 11:39 AM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  China agriculture huat arh huat arh huat huat arh 
https://media.tenor.com/2c1Qcz3Dl-QAAAAM...-wayne.gif

Clapping

(04-01-2025, 11:33 AM)Ola Wrote:  My friend said she went to Blk 58 Bedok South

Bought a bag of cherries for $6.50 or $6.90

You think hopeless NTUC will have such good offers?

Depends on the quality and the quantity. For good quality cherries usually it's not cheap. I don't believe in buying cheap stuff.

Orange is a very good fruit. I seldom fall sick after starting to eat orange.

Cheap oranges normally have very thick orange skin.
If oranges you buy are not sweet, dont eat the rest first, keep for another week in the fridge. It will taste better.

Sunkist orange is confirmed sweet but more expensive.

fruits from China better not eat too much.................they use a lot of goodies like pesticides and chemicals.............

Regardless of where they come from, dirty ones are aleays dirty

(04-01-2025, 02:16 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  fruits from China better not eat too much.................they use a lot of goodies like pesticides and chemicals.............

This is why eat Orange. Orange has very thick skin. Rotfl

Bought muscat bef was $6  per pkt larger n sweet than normal grapes
Read somewhere it’s toxic I dare not eat

[Image: IMG-1287.jpg]

Without pesticides, how to stop them?

INDIA GRAPE SEEM LIKE.

(04-01-2025, 01:25 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I already posted.

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-I-bought-this-...t-happened

Durains in sg lah....even if I'm interested, I wouldn't travel all the way to KL tiok boh  Huh

(04-01-2025, 02:29 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Bought muscat bef was $6  per pkt larger n sweet than normal grapes
Read somewhere it’s toxic I dare not eat

Yah, I wanted to get, however after reading dat the muscat grapes got problem from netizens here dun dare liao. Some say the tiongkok grapes taste sweet but strange.

But I know tiongkok oranges from giant are beri sweet though I haven't seen them around for quite a while..
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

It doesn’t matter tiongkok or beekok, as long as they appear to be attractive and taste nice, they are the same

To ah Butt..he doesn't care whose kok it came from as long as it is cheap  Big Grin