I don’t want to be arrogant, I’m confident I can win the election: Tan Kin Lian

If TKL wins, he will be a big headache for pap. Sit back and watch show with popcorn. 😄

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/t...gs-to-know

Quote:Custodial functions
Quote:1. Past reserves
Quote:The president is empowered to vet, and, if he so decides, to veto measures taken by Parliament or the Government that he considers would draw on past reserves. For example, the president can refuse to assent to a supply Bill passed by Parliament, if in his opinion the Bill would draw on the Government’s past reserves.
Quote:This function also extends to key statutory boards – Central Provident Fund Board, Housing Board, Monetary Authority of Singapore and JTC Corporation – and key government companies GIC and Temasek.
Quote:The president can disapprove the budgets and transactions of these entities if he considers that they draw on the entities’ past reserves.
Quote:2. Public service
Quote:The president can veto appointments to key public offices, including the chief justice and the judges of the Supreme Court; the chief of defence force and the service chiefs of the Singapore Armed Forces; the commissioner of police; the attorney-general; the director of the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB), and the chairman and members of the public, judicial and legal service commissions.
Quote:The president can also veto the removal of individuals from these appointments.
Quote:3. Investigations and detentions
Quote:CPIB: The director of the anti-graft body can go to the president for authorisation to proceed with an investigation, should the prime minister refuse to give consent.
Quote:Internal Security Act (ISA): The president’s concurrence is required for a person to be detained under the Act if the ISA advisory board recommends against the detention.
Quote:Maintenance of Religious Harmony Act: The president can also cancel or vary a restraining order made under the Act if the Cabinet’s advice was contrary to the recommendation of the Presidential Council for Religious Harmony.

[Image: Screenshot-2023-08-18-22-27-14-877-com-a...chrome.jpg]

https://tinyurl.com/4u38drn2
[+] 1 user Likes pinkypanther's post

TKL will be the best choice among the three.

Huat ah TKL

Clapping

(18-08-2023, 10:40 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  TKL will be the best choice among the three.

Huat ah TKL

Clapping

Huat every year take 1.5m a little bit less than DPM salary

OK, lah vote for Tan KL he is more neutral and sincere aws George Goh is out of the race.

Hope Tharman and Ko song loss, then PAP will really wake up..
[+] 2 users Like victortan's post

(18-08-2023, 09:40 PM)Migrant Wrote:  Good luck. 
Hope he doesn't lose his deposit.
If all the opposition voters voted him to be next President... Less than 40% right?
Mr Tharman will be the winner to be next President 
Vote wisely.

Hope you can wins
[+] 1 user Likes FangFang's post

[Image: 2345.png]

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Powers_of_..._Singapore

These are goh’s words that caused him to fall
Pride comes before a fall

(18-08-2023, 10:46 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Huat every year take 1.5m a little bit less than DPM salary

If Tharma as presidante will take in $4M or so. He wants a pay rise

[+] 1 user Likes Gstalk's post

(19-08-2023, 10:08 AM)Gstalk Wrote:  If Tharma as presidante will take in $4M or so. He wants a pay rise

at least he is being honest . lol Rotfl Rotfl

(19-08-2023, 10:22 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  at least he is being honest . lol Rotfl Rotfl

See what I mean? If it were TKL, you will say he is greedy and not sincere in serving, only for the money

Tio boh? I know you lah, you dislike TKL, but it's alright you know

He does not need your vote

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aKxo35lFm0w

bo bian someone might have loss heavily in HK investment need to president to recoup his loss

I give 10% chance only
[+] 1 user Likes Talent's post

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QyVWs5AHHDo

(19-08-2023, 10:34 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  bo bian someone might have loss heavily in HK investment need to president to recoup his loss
No wonder.

(18-08-2023, 09:55 PM)Instinct Wrote:  TKL will ask pap many difficult questions. Will see how they fix him. 😂

Doubt so he is not LMW

(18-08-2023, 08:59 PM)Instinct Wrote:  TKL should take the initiative to forgo the Presidential salary or take 10% of it. He should lead by example that public service is for the country. Doing so will put the whole cabinet and mayors to shame.

he will be damned populist FXXXx Big Grin

another way is to request PM to consolidate 5 mayors into 1 and held an election to decide who get
the vote. Even if is PAP v PAP , also interesting mah.  Laughing

Should add in not taking president salary
Since he is well to do
If he intends to help the people of sg

If TKL president than our politic will be interesting but I think that won’t happen
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

(19-08-2023, 11:09 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  If TKL president than our politic will be interesting but I think that won’t happen

If TKL gets in, pinky's balls will ......... and ah jinx's ... will ....

If Tkl really got the heart to help the people go n join psp
N voice out in parliament or form your own party for election
A president where got debate in parliament

(19-08-2023, 11:39 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If Tkl really got the heart to help the people go n join psp
N voice out in parliament or form your own party for election
A president where got debate in parliament
I agree just like tan Cheng bock

(19-08-2023, 11:41 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  I agree just like tan Cheng bock

Yes like tan Cheng bock😊

https://youtube.com/shorts/-96QGolvu_g?feature=share

Pinky and ah jinx will have sleepless nights if TKL gets voted in.

Opasnie-14

(18-08-2023, 08:04 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/i...n-kin-lian

Make sure win hor! Big Grin If lose how leh? Thinking