I have occasional high blood..not sure what to do

(21-05-2022, 06:04 PM)Ichigo Wrote:  I know a fellow sys 190 and refused to take medication as advised by doc. Still alive and kicking.

Systolic 190, ok, nothing to worry about, just less sex will do

(21-05-2022, 06:05 PM)winbig Wrote:  220 is correct.

Roughly correct only lah

It's not even scientific, based on only one small study.

Better to use 200 - Age, safer!

(21-05-2022, 06:22 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Roughly correct only lah

It's not even scientific, based on only one small study.

Better to use 200 - Age, safer!
Don't kay kiang lah.  Rotfl

(21-05-2022, 06:23 PM)winbig Wrote:  Don't kay kiang lah.  Rotfl

Your heart will explode if you calculate your heartbeat wrongly, you dumbass!

(21-05-2022, 06:04 PM)Ichigo Wrote:  I know a fellow sys 190 and refused to take medication as advised by doc. Still alive and kicking.

Sure he's still alive, but for how long more? If he consistently has 190 I give him another 6 months to live.

(21-05-2022, 06:39 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Sure he's still alive, but for how long more? If he consistently has 190 I give him another 6 months to live.

He’s been alive since I knew him 10 years ago. Amazingly he didn’t get a stroke or anything.

(21-05-2022, 12:36 PM)webinarian Wrote:  It's not the lower, the better.

Too low can mean weak heart. 

Not a good sign also. 

Low is better than high lah… Big Grin

(21-05-2022, 12:35 PM)webinarian Wrote:  111/78 is very normal.

Don'tworry. 

He is a kancheong spider lah.

do yoga breathing or pranayama
it will lower blood pressure

(21-05-2022, 07:52 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  He is a kancheong spider lah.
its a mental illness
to keep checking the health
there was a disease call something something' or fear of death
chen han wei have it
he is constantly afraid he will die

(21-05-2022, 12:39 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Like I said I kena 80+ a few times when i measure it is not always 70+

Try to recall what you were doing at those times:

1.  Stock trading....lost a big sum of money, or luckily, you sold just in time????   Both can raise your BP.

2.  Watching porn and fapping very hard?  This one needs no explanation...

(21-05-2022, 06:39 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Sure he's still alive, but for how long more? If he consistently has 190 I give him another 6 months to live.

Consistency at 190 is emergency case liao.

ate too much of mango, durian, roast duck, nasi lemak, ... never saw ah butt post any healthy food

(21-05-2022, 09:19 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Consistency at 190 is emergency case liao.

It is consistently, NOT consistency, you ignoramus!

My blood pressure is slightly higher than TS but I am also not worried. It's fine as long as you exercise regularly and the BP doesn't go any higher.

Uncontrolled high blood pressure is known to cause strokes.

A stroke is one of the WORST things to happen to a person.

You practically cannot perform most of your activities of daily living if one upper limb and one lower limb is paralyzed.

You can't even put on a shirt!

And you can't walk. You want to hop about on one leg?

But that is not all.

A stroke can also destroy your brain. You may lose your ability to speak. Or you may lose your ability to even swallow. You may lose your ability to pee and need a catheter (a tube attached to your kkj or abalone, and to an external urine bag) Or you may need to start wearing diapers.

A second stroke can render you bed-bound and dependent on tube feeding.

That is stroke.

It's no joke if you get it.

(21-05-2022, 09:36 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Uncontrolled high blood pressure is known to cause strokes.

A stroke is one of the WORST things to happen to a person.

You practically cannot perform most of your activities of daily living if one upper limb and one lower limb is paralyzed.

You can't even put on a shirt!

And you can't walk.  You want to hop about on one leg?

But that is not all.

A stroke can also destroy your brain.  You may lose your ability to speak.  Or you may lose your ability to even swallow. You may lose your ability to pee and need a catheter (a tube attached to your kkj or abalone, and to an external urine bag) Or you may need to start wearing diapers.

A second stroke can render you bed-bound and dependent on tube feeding.

That is stroke.

It's no joke if you get it.

Then older generations in history, do they get stroke? How do they manage? 

Can they manage and cope better because they survive as a close knitted community unlike modern society?

Or is it the otherwise? Do they have planned euthanisia for such sufferers, that's why we don't read of such thing?

(21-05-2022, 09:42 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Then older generations in history, do they get stroke? How do they manage? 

Can they manage and cope better because they survive as a close knitted community unlike modern society?

Or is it the otherwise? Do they have planned euthanisia for such sufferers, that's why we don't read of such thing?

Chiam See Tong should be your idea of "older generation"?

He is unlucky to get a stroke but lucky to have a wife who looks after him and it's a bonus that she happens to be a nurse (or retired nurse).

Go to a nursing home and see for yourself.  Lots of PGs there who are waiting to die....who have had a stroke.  After you have seen those, and come out, you will understand why TS is worried.  He is right to be worried, and not wait till it's too late to start worrying.

Take a glass of wine or peg of brandy/whiskey to lower BP.

(21-05-2022, 09:55 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  Take a glass of wine or peg of brandy/whiskey to lower BP.

Worst piece of advice. If never drink wine dun get started. It may help in lowering BP but will kill you in other ways.

(21-05-2022, 09:50 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Chiam See Tong should be your idea of "older generation"?

He is unlucky to get a stroke but lucky to have a wife who looks after him and it's a bonus that she happens to be a nurse (or retired nurse).

Go to a nursing home and see for yourself.  Lots of PGs there who are waiting to die....who have had a stroke.  After you have seen those, and come out, you will understand why TS is worried.  He is right to be worried, and not wait till it's too late to start worrying.

I never went to see a nursing home before in my whole life but i believe is dumping ground to die faster

(21-05-2022, 12:32 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I have been measuring my blood pressure twice a day for 2 months already. Around 4 times a month my bottom number will go up to 80+ up to 85. 

Based on this is hypertension

Most days the number is in 70+ region.

[Image: UyvXFSS.jpg]

A few times I go to polyclinic the number is 70+.
The doctor said no need treatment.

But I think not so simple when the BP go up it can damage my other organs. I really don't want to wait until organ damaged then try to do something. It will be too late.

U 111 ? Jialat lah u ..u faster go book your void deck now !! Luckily mine only 180

(21-05-2022, 10:42 PM)EXBB Wrote:  U 111 ? Jialat lah u ..u faster go book your void deck now !! Luckily mine only 180

yr block number? in case some forumers want to send white gold

(21-05-2022, 10:42 PM)EXBB Wrote:  U 111 ? Jialat lah u ..u faster go book your void deck now !! Luckily mine only 180

I know 2 people higher than yours. One on daily medication, the other one doesn’t care. Both still surviving.

(21-05-2022, 07:49 PM)Ichigo Wrote:  He’s been alive since I knew him 10 years ago. Amazingly he didn’t get a stroke or anything.

Perhaps only the very rare few will not suffer a stroke. Don't count on yourself being the lucky one.

Better seek professional medical advice Big Grin

(21-05-2022, 11:31 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Perhaps only the very rare few will not suffer a stroke. Don't count on yourself being the lucky one.

He’s a heavy drinker. Have seen a few of them hit by stroke, overconsumption of alcohol is dangerous.

Don't know why SgBluffett hides his Pulse Rate

Must be super high

Eat celery

(22-05-2022, 07:08 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Eat celery

Good morning bro placebo. They say eating banana helps too.

https://youtu.be/-zZes8M2Zd0