(17-12-2022, 05:19 PM)sgh Wrote: But when you have an incompetent entity like GovTech behind the LifeSG app you cause suffering to the users who have faithfully completed their national duties years ago. Trying to withheld the $100 from them just say so lah. Why talk until so good in media reward us? Reward us by credit monies direct into our bank account is the best. No need wayang LifeSG app and FORCE us must use else no monies WTF? Also most features should have one web and one mobile for them no website die die must use the LifeSG app which sucks when cannot use.Yes. Very troublesome to use compare to cash.
I just used $53 of NS55 to buy from NTUC
17-12-2022, 07:23 PM
17-12-2022, 07:26 PM
17-12-2022, 07:42 PM
17-12-2022, 07:53 PM
17-12-2022, 07:56 PM
beri close to Fednow(CBDC)>>>>credit score
be careful
be careful
17-12-2022, 08:58 PM
(17-12-2022, 07:42 PM)dynamite Wrote: They are trying to promote cashless payment and encourage IT savy for senior citizen.
I am a software developer by profession so you say am I IT savvy? Their LifeSG is developed very badly by incompetent guys so many other ppl have same issues as me. Just go Google play reviews and read those same situation as me. One star review is the norm
13-04-2023, 10:12 PM
(17-12-2022, 05:06 PM)sgh Wrote: I like a few other readers in Google Play store complain LifeSG cannot launch. I reach out to helpdesk they say cannot support those phone below Android version 10 that in the first place why allow us to download? It go in and then exit. So helpdesk redirect me to contactus@ns55.com.sg which check my eligibility and route to Mindef and subject to their approval to issue hardcopy voucher to my house
This whole saga reflect on the inferior IT of LifeSG which is under GovTech becuz my same phone so many banking apps all can work their app special cannot work. So my NS55 credit stuck inside how? Also no website to login too.
Serve NS many years ago and this is how we are treated which is why ever since I can vote I NEVER VOTE MIW! This whole NS55 should just like recent payout credit the monies using Paynow into our bank account and settle so simple why go invest a LifeSG app ask us download and go inside use so stupid.
bro............can email ............contactus@ns55.com.sg .............and they send paper vouchers to you ah ?..............what kind of vouchers ah ?
14-04-2023, 03:27 PM
(13-04-2023, 10:12 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: bro............can email ............contactus@ns55.com.sg .............and they send paper vouchers to you ah ?..............what kind of vouchers ah ?
They hongan one lah. Send a letter to your mailbox. Inside the letter is a authorisation if you nominate someone and then take and go to safra house then you can redeem the actual paper voucher. This is how they treat reservist like shIt and sai make you troublesome so don't take they am kang no need pay out. Know what does SAF stand for? Serve And ...
14-04-2023, 03:29 PM
My credits finished! Hopefully there is ns56 !
14-04-2023, 03:38 PM
(14-04-2023, 03:27 PM)sgh Wrote: They hongan one lah. Send a letter to your mailbox. Inside the letter is a authorisation if you nominate someone and then take and go to safra house then you can redeem the actual paper voucher. This is how they treat reservist like shIt and sai make you troublesome so don't take they am kang no need pay out. Know what does SAF stand for? Serve And ...
Your joke is so funny. Now I know.
14-04-2023, 03:39 PM
14-04-2023, 05:04 PM
(14-04-2023, 03:38 PM)dynamite Wrote: Your joke is so funny. Now I know.
It is not a joke becuz it happen to me. LifeSG f*ck type app cannot run in my phone. So dingdong with helpdesk until they agree to give hardcopy. Then it is a letter ask me take this letter go to safra and redeem the actual hardcopy voucher. This is not honggan is wat? We serve last time 2.5 years this is how they treat us? SAF is Serve And ... I don't subscribe when young doing NS. Now old man retired I begin to believe oldbird all saying is true.
14-04-2023, 09:18 PM
(14-04-2023, 03:27 PM)sgh Wrote: They hongan one lah. Send a letter to your mailbox. Inside the letter is a authorisation if you nominate someone and then take and go to safra house then you can redeem the actual paper voucher. This is how they treat reservist like shIt and sai make you troublesome so don't take they am kang no need pay out. Know what does SAF stand for? Serve And ...
i wonder if the Police will do the same.............so the reason you gave them was that your handphone can't use the app becoz the app needed newer version of android ?

i remember there's a way to cash out the voucher..............at Sheng Siong ATM..............but only get 90 bucks...........that one also need to use the app on the phone, right ?

14-04-2023, 09:34 PM
I went thru the same problem and gave up. Later tried again with new phone then it worked.
14-04-2023, 09:47 PM
(14-04-2023, 09:18 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: i wonder if the Police will do the same.............so the reason you gave them was that your handphone can't use the app becoz the app needed newer version of android ?
i remember there's a way to cash out the voucher..............at Sheng Siong ATM..............but only get 90 bucks...........that one also need to use the app on the phone, right ?
I redeemed the $100 thru' NTUC no issues......................

15-04-2023, 10:06 AM
(14-04-2023, 05:04 PM)sgh Wrote: It is not a joke becuz it happen to me. LifeSG f*ck type app cannot run in my phone. So dingdong with helpdesk until they agree to give hardcopy. Then it is a letter ask me take this letter go to safra and redeem the actual hardcopy voucher. This is not honggan is wat? We serve last time 2.5 years this is how they treat us? SAF is Serve And ... I don't subscribe when young doing NS. Now old man retired I begin to believe oldbird all saying is true.
bro...............what kind of paper vouchers they give you ?..............NTUC vouchers, huh ?
must use the vouchers by end of 2023 ?
(14-04-2023, 09:47 PM)debono Wrote: I redeemed the $100 thru' NTUC no issues......................
really ah ?..............can tell me how you get the vouchers...........??
15-04-2023, 04:10 PM
(15-04-2023, 10:06 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: bro...............what kind of paper vouchers they give you ?..............NTUC vouchers, huh ?
must use the vouchers by end of 2023
It is safra voucher but can use in many places including ntuc. The expiry start count when they start the exercise mid 2022. I Dec 2022 go take expiry left 6 months Jul 2023. Honggan SAF! Really serve and f off but they eat my precious 2.5 years I sibei bei song so want to die die take don't let them win! I take and don't spend also song song gao Jurong.
15-04-2023, 04:11 PM
(17-12-2022, 08:58 PM)sgh Wrote: I am a software developer by profession so you say am I IT savvy? Their LifeSG is developed very badly by incompetent guys so many other ppl have same issues as me. Just go Google play reviews and read those same situation as me. One star review is the norm
Can you feedback to LHL son?
15-04-2023, 04:13 PM
15-04-2023, 04:19 PM
15-04-2023, 04:26 PM
16-04-2023, 09:15 PM
(15-04-2023, 04:10 PM)sgh Wrote: It is safra voucher but can use in many places including ntuc. The expiry start count when they start the exercise mid 2022. I Dec 2022 go take expiry left 6 months Jul 2023. Honggan SAF! Really serve and f off but they eat my precious 2.5 years I sibei bei song so want to die die take don't let them win! I take and don't spend also song song gao Jurong.
many thanks bro...............wah like that, i must quickly contact them liao.............
so you email them at the email address you posted earlier ?...............how long before you receive the vouchers ah ?

16-04-2023, 09:21 PM
(16-04-2023, 09:15 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: many thanks bro...............wah like that, i must quickly contact them liao.............
so you email them at the email address you posted earlier ?...............how long before you receive the vouchers ah ?
Faster email they say check and route to Mindef subject to their approval which for me is 2 weeks I get letter then take go safra redeem that day rain big big sibei depressed
16-04-2023, 11:02 PM
(16-04-2023, 09:21 PM)sgh Wrote: Faster email they say check and route to Mindef subject to their approval which for me is 2 weeks I get letter then take go safra redeem that day rain big big sibei depressed
bro............mind telling me what you wrote in the email ?........this email (contactus@ns55.com.sg) ?
say phone too old ?...............must provide details like full name, NRIC, address, etc etc ??
16-04-2023, 11:08 PM
(16-04-2023, 11:02 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: bro............mind telling me what you wrote in the email ?........this email (contactus@ns55.com.sg) ?
say phone too old ?...............must provide details like full name, NRIC, address, etc etc ??
Yes. Then describe the lifesg cannot run in your phone. Now maybe they receive too many same complaints ask you buy new phone upgrade then you LL liao. Spend 200+ to get 100 voucher haha. Be prepared as they chao kuan ppl
18-04-2023, 06:06 PM
(16-04-2023, 11:08 PM)sgh Wrote: Yes. Then describe the lifesg cannot run in your phone. Now maybe they receive too many same complaints ask you buy new phone upgrade then you LL liao. Spend 200+ to get 100 voucher haha. Be prepared as they chao kuan ppl
thanks for the suggestion..............
but in my email to them.............what details i need to provide ?.............name and NRIC....address, etc ?

18-04-2023, 06:39 PM
18-04-2023, 08:57 PM