I went to eat satay this is what happened....

[Last week  was 70cts a stick today 80cts.

I ordered 9 sticks instead of usual 10 sticks ....

[Image: 2BElCl7.jpg]

Now they say min must order 10 sticks and can't have mix meat. I say fark it!
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

Soon no more satay only saman

In China 1 skewer of meat only S$2. The meat is about 10 sticks of satay here. Taste also much better.

One stick 80c , some M'sia foodcourt in Bugis are selling $1.3 / stick ...min order 5 pcs ,rice cake selling $1 per page. ..

Ownself make lah. So much cheaper

Before pandemic satay in Malaysia was RM0.80 per stick. Not sure if can still get at that price. Maybe next week I go over to check.

[Image: hjDa8ZS.png]

My area all $0.90 to $1.20 per stick, last time 50cents eat many sticks like affordable, now satays are like once in a blue moon type of indulgence to me.

I was sad when i don't have a pair of new shoes, until i saw someone with no feet...

Buy those prepacked storage ones. Cook at home, they taste similar. It is the sotong that is hard to cook.

(03-09-2022, 09:49 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Before pandemic satay in Malaysia was RM0.80 per stick. Not sure if can still get at that price. Maybe next week I go over to check.

[Image: hjDa8ZS.png]

Wah, looks nice......

eat lah b happy
prepare 10 singing dola for a few pcs maybe not enough
at opp. Thailand sg, Beach rd very good.
our fate in limbo
[Image: Screenshot-2022-09-04-at-05-01-17-Hidden...-Sight.png]

(04-09-2022, 05:08 AM)singlon Wrote:  eat lah b happy
prepare 10 singing dola for a few pcs maybe not enough
at opp. Thailand sg, Beach rd very good.
our fate in limbo
[Image: Screenshot-2022-09-04-at-05-01-17-Hidden...-Sight.png]

Here got stay to eat meh...stay club at Shenton is it still closed ?

(03-09-2022, 08:02 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  In China 1 skewer of meat only S$2. The meat is about 10 sticks of satay here. Taste also much better.

The mutton taste too strong for me.  You are right it is thicker and more meat but I prefer our version of sweetness.

(03-09-2022, 07:52 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  [Last week  was 70cts a stick today 80cts.

I thot all you eat are canned sardines Big Grin

Satay is bad for health.
You live longer to see out your investment by avoiding it altogether.

There's nothing more important than investing in your health.

https://youtu.be/ZlKTEq2-KzI
[+] 2 users Like Alice Alicia's post

ah butt seems to indulge in unhealthy food? healthy food not so palatable?

(04-09-2022, 08:58 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  ah butt seems to indulge in unhealthy food? healthy food not so palatable?

His favorite is canned food Big Grin

Roti prata
Roast duck
Luncheon meat 
Satay 
All red meat 
Never see you post ckt chap chye png
Rich man not poor
Act poor
What next?
Roast goose?
😊

(04-09-2022, 09:01 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Roti prata
Roast duck
Luncheon meat 
Satay 
All red meat 
Never see you post ckt chap chye png
Rich man not poor
Act poor
What next?
Roast goose?
😊
You say I m rich because I eat satay.....
and Madonna is poor because she eats vegetarian...

What kind of logic is that?

(04-09-2022, 09:35 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  You say I m rich because I eat satay.....
and Madonna is poor because she eats vegetarian...

What kind of logic is that?
Simple logic
Because Madonna never says she is poor we know she is rich whatever she eats also rich 
But you said you are poor
Poor can afford satay roast duck ?
All they ate are kiam chye roti kiam hee 
Sometimes no food

(04-09-2022, 08:13 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  The mutton taste too strong for me.  You are right it is thicker and more meat but I prefer our version of sweetness.

Must try the giant squid....very tender and nice!
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

(04-09-2022, 09:42 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Simple logic
Because Madonna never says she is poor we know she is rich whatever she eats also rich 
But you said you are poor
Poor can afford satay roast duck ?
All they ate are kiam chye roti kiam hee 
Sometimes no food

I am not so poor until I cannot afford roast duck and satay.
But that does not make me rich.

Understand?

(03-09-2022, 07:52 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  [Last week  was 70cts a stick today 80cts.

Just pay them in ringgit and then take the food and walk away.

(04-09-2022, 10:25 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Just pay them in ringgit and then take the food and walk away.

(04-09-2022, 10:21 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I am not so poor until I cannot afford roast duck and satay.
But that does not make me rich.

Understand?

Understand that u prefer to be not so poor then to be rich.
Famine is coming eat all that u can with no regret
Lol

satay I love it but now a days never eat much. Partly come coffeeshop, and most just using the oven , mico wave to cook
but the traditional ways using charcoal to BBQ it. Because other hawkers will complain the smoke also coffeeshop owner.
Back in good old days 80s , I still remember my parents always order 50 pieces or 100 pieces, eat till dam Shiok! That time my side the hawkers are located soley one side, thus they satay stall owners can use charcoal BBQ it.

later price got increase slowly as years gone by , so eat less and less often.

Ah butt remember to leave some for your mother to eat.

Like to order satays during cny to share
The satay seller use this season to earn extra money
As Most food stalls were closed.
Pork n chicken my fav.

aiya ah butt no burden, no loan and many bills to pay, money kept in banks for what?
[+] 1 user Likes WhatDoYouThink?'s post