I went to the coffee shop but forgot my water bottle - this is what happened..

Usually I just cook at home but today I went for a hike at Mac Ritchie and came home too late.

Went to eat at nearby coffeeshop. Realise my water bottle no more water so I went to buy a can drink at the coffeeshop.

Picked up a can of Green Tea. 

Guess how much ....$1.70

Last time I drank can drink at coffeeshop was $1.40.

Lesson leant....never ever buy can drinks at coffeeshop always bring water ...cheap and healthy.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

(21-08-2024, 07:39 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Usually I just cook at home but today I went for a hike at Mac Ritchie and came home too late.

Went to eat at nearby coffeeshop. Realise my water bottle no more water so I went to buy a can drink at the coffeeshop.

Guess how much ....$1.70

Lesson leant....never ever buy can drinks at coffeeshop always bring water ...cheap and healthy.

Good healthy lifestyle.  Hike at Macritche and drink plain water  Clapping

[Image: GzSloPx.gif]

The whole bunch of Part-Time Ministers and useless Mayors

cannot solve problems but give us more problems

Hawker Centers and Coffee Shop prices should drop by now.

Macritchie plenty of water cooler lah no worries

(21-08-2024, 07:39 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Usually I just cook at home but today I went for a hike at Mac Ritchie and came home too late.

Guess how much ....$1.70

tap water is free. can fill up water bottle with tap water.
in army, we drink tap water everyday

I often just buy 1 carton /12 bottles of AllsWell Sugar Cane Water Chestnut

or 3 cartons of PinkDolphine peach

or 3 cartons of Yeo's Soy milk just put at home.

That is why my mum said she wants to order19Liter Ocean Distilled water

Can drinks cost price only about 20 cts each, very high profit margins for manufacturers and sellers.

(21-08-2024, 08:08 PM)Ola Wrote:  The whole bunch of Part-Time Ministers and useless Mayors

cannot solve problems but give us more problems

Hawker Centers and Coffee Shop prices should drop by now.

their.....

Guess how much ....$1.70

walan,,,, u make so much money from HSI, 20c kpkb.. pay broker also not enough.

(21-08-2024, 08:12 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  Macritchie plenty of water cooler lah no worries

I dare not drink directly from water cooler, do you know do they change the filter before or I always wonder why is there any filter installed in it.

I drink meow meow juice Smile

Guess how much ....$1.70

You go some restaurants, 1 small pot of warm water sells you at $3. In Japan restaurants ,you will get free cold drink and free packets of hand wipe.

Guess how much ....$1.70

no lah.................no need bring water.................take free water from the reservoir lor............ Big Grin