I woke up early to support our Heartlands

[Image: b7dJgcp.jpeg]

Last week i left the house at 730am by the time.i got to the hawker center., the promotion ended.

Today I try at 630am.

Will let you know the outcome

Took me 8 mins to walk to the hawker center.
Ordered before 640pm and got the rebate.

Thing is beehoon plus one egg and one chicken wing....was charged $3.90 for it.

[Image: 3YaHj6c.jpeg]

Sgbuffet is a spin doctor. Talk so nice support our heartlands but actually ish to take advantage of the complimentary $3 rebate.

Nothing wrong with that of course. Just reminded me to quickly meh meh jiak nao! Laughing

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

(30-11-2024, 07:23 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Sgbuffet is a spin doctor.  Talk so nice support our heartlands but actually ish to take advantage of the complimentary $3 rebate.

Nothing wrong with that of course. Just reminded me to quickly meh meh jiak nao! Laughing

Sgbuffet really hypocrite.  Laughing
[+] 2 users Like winbig's post

Shd let the needy take instead

Very ugly people. Woke up early to grab discount/subsidise food from the needy people. Worst is pretend to support heartlanders somemore.      Rolleyes

[+] 3 users Like Huliwang's post

(30-11-2024, 07:23 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Sgbuffet is a spin doctor.  Talk so nice support our heartlands but actually ish to take advantage of the complimentary $3 rebate.

The spin is not from me but DBS.

It is a scheme created by them called " Support Our Heartlands" , i merely participated in it.

As for how the scheme ahould be name " Wake up early:, " Eat more hawker food"....i am not here to quibble.over it but to share my experience on what js the best time to participate.

As for those who call me names like hypocrite,stealing from the poor  and so on for participating  in the scheme ....dont even uderstand how it works. DBS is providing incentive for people to visit hawker stalls to support our hawkers and heartland businesses. So long as more.people participate it benefits the hawkers. In the end hawkers have more business. Thia scheme ia focussed on suporting  heartland busnesses through our participation. It is not a charity to gjve money to the poor
 There is separate help for the poor through charity work like packing and distributing food which i take part in.

There are many ways to support the heartland. No need to compete with the poor for that 3 dollars

Morning Kelvin youtuber.

(30-11-2024, 09:35 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  There are many ways to support the heartland. No need to compete with the poor for that 3 dollars

In order to critique me....my critics now make me out to be a rich person.

Bingo Clapping

(30-11-2024, 09:17 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The spin is not from me but DBS.

It is a scheme created by them called " Support Our Heartlands" , i merely participated in it.

As for how the scheme ahould be name " Wake up early:, " Eat more hawker food"....i am not here to quibble.over it but to share my experience on what js the best time to participate.

As for those who call me names like hypocrite,stealing from the poor  and so on for participating  in the scheme ....dont even uderstand how it works. DBS is providing incentive for people to visit hawker stalls to support our hawkers and heartland businesses. So long as more.people participate it benefits the hawkers. In the end hawkers have more business. Thia scheme ia focussed on suporting  heartland busnesses through our participation. It is not a charity to gjve money to the poor
 There is separate help for the poor through charity work like packing and distributing food which i take part in.

You should just say that you are tabaoing for your mother and you would dodge all bullets and everyone will deem you as fillial..haiya! Goondoo Butt! Big Grin
[+] 3 users Like pinkpanther's post

(30-11-2024, 09:44 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You should just say that you are tabaoing for your mother and you would dodge all bullets and everyone will deem you as fillial..haiya! Goondoo Butt! Big Grin

(30-11-2024, 09:43 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  In order to critique me....my critics now make me out to be a rich person.

I thought you’d made a lot from the stock market? Also losing thousands like nobody’s business? $3 is like peanuts

As reported at 0730 the $3 rebate is already finished. So, he purposely woke up at 0630 to depraved one person who really needs it from having food. This is so obviously rushing to compete for the food and not support heartland as they dun need because rebate will run out an hour later.      Big Grin

(30-11-2024, 06:41 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Took me 8 mins to walk to the hawker center.

you are genius !

The early bird catches the worm !

DBS rebate of $3 to expire Dec 31, 2024.

lol I read from news actually hawkers , sellers play cheat ownself go faster claim visit other stalls as they have to go prepare foods in the morning. Left abit to others to claim thus this is why so fast by 7am + all claim finished.

Use your backside think rah , how many elderly wake up so early to claim no doubt they always wake up early go market but that is just minority , talk about middle age and youngster even less they usually sleep over 7, 8am at most around 9 even afternoon than wake up due to weekend no school and no work for those no need work on weekend.

(30-11-2024, 06:41 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Took me 8 mins to walk to the hawker center.

[Image: 3YaHj6c.jpeg]

FARK LAH.................the timing so early................expect people to wake up early then queue like hell..............POSB really Farked Up............

(30-11-2024, 09:49 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  I thought you’d made a lot from the stock market? Also losing thousands like nobody’s business? $3 is like peanuts

This act of his tells me he is earning fug all from his so-called trading as it's just paper trading.

Today i supported the Heartlands at 7:15am.

[Image: APDhJqN.jpeg]

Give up Liao

(07-12-2024, 07:33 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Today i supported the Heartlands at 7:15am.

you are genius !

(07-12-2024, 07:33 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Today i supported the Heartlands at 7:15am.

[Image: APDhJqN.jpeg]

U gian peng at 7:15am.  Laughing

(07-12-2024, 11:03 AM)winbig Wrote:  U gian peng at 7:15am.  Laughing

some of his posts come in 5 plus in the morning. 

A handful forumers as well, one 4 plus already send in the forum.
Not sure is Sgrean or not Rolleyes

(30-11-2024, 09:57 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  As reported at 0730 the $3 rebate is already finished. So, he purposely woke up at 0630 to depraved one person who really needs it from having food. This is so obviously rushing to compete for the food and not support heartland as they dun need because rebate will run out an hour later.      Big Grin
I find it is stil alright to get up early for breakfast and at the same time, got $3 cashback. But, I wud not do it just for sake of $3. Kind of stressful.

(07-12-2024, 10:33 AM)forum456 Wrote:  you are genius !

He flip flops more often then he changes his underwear  Rotfl

(07-12-2024, 08:32 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  some of his posts come in 5 plus in the morning. 

A handful forumers as well, one 4 plus already send in the forum.
Not sure is Sgrean or not Rolleyes

Sgbuffet originally hails from Muar  Wink

The paylah $3 is his joy and thrill of victory

(08-12-2024, 09:05 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  The paylah $3 is his joy and thrill of victory
At least Sgbuffett hv a target and accomplished something. There shd be nothing so sensitive on this.