If Hold Funeral Wake At Funeral Parlour......Got Sofa Or Reclining Chair ?

anyone ever held or been to funeral wake at a parlour ?

just wondering if got sofa or reclining chair for family members to sit ?

family members must be there at what time in the morning and can go back home what time ?
[+] 2 users Like Napoleon Porlumpar's post

(01-10-2023, 04:56 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  anyone ever held or been to funeral wake at a parlour ?

family members must be there at what time in the morning and can go back home what time ?

Last time I attend one is plastic chair white colour. Then got timing dunno what time the deceased family must close shop go home. Then next day morning go there open to let ppl visit. It is the cheapest so far I know.

(01-10-2023, 05:07 PM)sgh Wrote:  Last time I attend one is plastic chair white colour. Then got timing dunno what time the deceased family must close shop go home. Then next day morning go there open to let ppl visit. It is the cheapest so far I know.

cheaper than the usual wake at void deck meh ?

i thought parlour more expensive ?
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

(01-10-2023, 04:56 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  anyone ever held or been to funeral wake at a parlour ?

They allow you to bring your own sofa or reclining chairs and have space for them. They can also provide transport but you must pay for the transportation and labour charges.    Rolleyes

(02-10-2023, 12:16 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  cheaper than the usual wake at void deck meh ?

i thought parlour more expensive ?

the latest one at woodlands all aircon at least 1k a day
other parlour at sin ming >500 a day they close the door at 12mid nite open next morning
all mourners go home after 12 midnite

holds at void deck is cheapest <$50  a day

(02-10-2023, 12:24 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  They allow you to bring your own sofa or reclining chairs and have space for them. They can also provide transport but you must pay for the transportation and labour charges.    Rolleyes

i think i buy those foldable reclining chair from Qoo10...........i got hernia mah.............so need to lie down once in a while.........

hope my mom will outlive me...............then i no need worry liao............

(02-10-2023, 12:25 PM)talky Wrote:  the latest one at woodlands all aircon at least 1k a day
other parlour at sin ming >500 a day they close the door at 12mid nite open next morning
all mourners go home after 12 midnite

Woodlands too far from my place lah.............no nearer places like in the east ?

hope my mom will outlive me lah...............then no problems for me liao..........

(02-10-2023, 12:27 PM)talky Wrote:  holds at void deck is cheapest <$50  a day

not enough family members to jaga overnight lah............also, i scared got flying cockroaches at night.............

if sway sway funeral wake at void deck when there's rubbish chute fumigation.................i'll freak out !

(02-10-2023, 12:36 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  i think i buy those foldable reclining chair from Qoo10...........i got hernia mah.............so need to lie down once in a while.........

hope my mom will outlive me...............then i no need worry liao............

Woodlands too far from my place lah.............no nearer places like in the east ?

hope my mom will outlive me lah...............then no problems for me liao..........

Ya, those foldable reclining deck chairs are very comfortable and handy.. I bought a couple from mainland China recently.    Big Grin

You don’t know I am 百事通meh.
It is about 4room HDB size charging $1200 per day in one of the local funeral parlours. Now shd be more than $1200. Fully air conditioning.  No need to worry about cats to wake up the dead. Can sleep well at night.

Normal plastic chairs lah..  you want sofa, probably got additional charges.

If you have big gang attending the wake, better don’t opt for funeral parlour. It is very clamp. Less than 30 headcount shd be fine.

I saw one of the evading tax funeral parlour boss wearing Daytona full gold before. KNN. Really sibeh ho tan.

(02-10-2023, 12:40 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Ya, those foldable reclining deck chairs are very comfortable and handy.. I bought a couple from mainland China recently.    Big Grin

(02-10-2023, 01:59 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  can recline until almost lie horizontally ?

You don’t know I am 百事通meh.
It is about 4room HDB size charging $1200 per day in one of the local funeral parlours. Now shd be more than $1200. Fully air conditioning.  No need to worry about cats to wake up the dead. Can sleep well at night.

If you have big gang attending the wake, better don’t opt for funeral parlour. It is very clamp. Less than 30 headcount shd be fine.

I saw one of the evading tax funeral parlour boss wearing Daytona full gold before. KNN. Really sibeh ho tan.

1200 bucks daily.................still need to pay extra for what ah ?............like that, collect ''Pek Kim'' also not enough to cover leh..........since a lot of people will not wanna go to funeral parlour............

(02-10-2023, 01:59 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You don’t know I am 百事通meh.

Dis boss izit wear a Rolls Royce belt and drive the latest merc model chia. According news media, he's worth > 20mill. Got creepy vibes if encounter in real life.

yes and no, depend on provider. my parents one has a sofa for approx 6 persons
rest are table and chairs.
actually no need spend so much lah. some less expensive parlour along Sin Ming, the chairs and tables are placed outside the Non-aircon area.
parlour is good that u need NOT watch overnite, can lockup and go home to sleep
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

u can sleep in the coffin..got cushion
just take out the dead body and put it aside temporary
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

Dont need furneral lah,, donate my body to medical for study how i dies,

hope they make a study especially on my peepee why cannot hormat ..

so next time all got hope when they found the answer..all can stand up for Singapore..
then we got manpower,

ask yr kids to thk me at mandai columbarium,,, yamen,, amitoufoool..

(02-10-2023, 01:59 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You don’t know I am 百事通meh.

talk abt evading tax, remind me of Roland tay, direct furneral,, what happen to him now,, wait i go google.

no news yet???

https://mothership.sg/2022/09/roland-tay-tax-evasion/

(02-10-2023, 12:40 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Ya, those foldable reclining deck chairs are very comfortable and handy.. I bought a couple from mainland China recently.    Big Grin

bro..............can recline until almost horizontally, right ?................go where can buy ah - physical shops i mean..........

(02-10-2023, 04:06 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  yes and no, depend on provider. my parents one has a sofa for approx 6 persons
rest are table and chairs.
actually no need spend so much lah. some less expensive parlour along Sin Ming, the chairs and tables are placed outside the Non-aircon area.
parlour is good that u need NOT watch overnite, can lockup and go home to sleep

reason is becoz at void deck - you need multiple family members...........otherwise cannot tahan never sleep several nights in a row..........also i scared of flying roaches at night.............

(02-10-2023, 04:19 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  u can sleep in the coffin..got cushion
just take out the dead body and put it aside temporary

yah hor................ask the company if got spare coffin...............i can help to ''break in' 'the coffin..........

(02-10-2023, 06:13 PM)victortan Wrote:  Dont need furneral lah,, donate my body to medical for study how i dies,

hope they make a study especially on my peepee why cannot hormat ..

so next time all got hope when they found the answer..all can stand up for Singapore..
then we got manpower,

ask yr kids to thk me at mandai columbarium,,, yamen,, amitoufoool..

really ah ?................erectile dysfunction ah ?.................go see earthclinic.com - i think i ever read about zinc and Lugol iodine can help............also read about L-arginine + L-carnitine can help............

maybe lack of stimulant lah.............watch some Shemale porn......might work ?

(02-10-2023, 07:09 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  bro..............can recline until almost horizontally, right ?................go where can buy ah - physical shops i mean..........
Can reach up to about 20 degrees from the horizontal. Physical shop I dunno. Shopee got plenty online from China.    Big Grin

Just join some chairs to sleep there lah! Big Grin Or just sleep on the table lah!

Those that I've been to provide plastic chairs, but never seen a sofa one.

As for opening, timing is usually 7am too 11pm, actual timing varies depending on the parlor's policy. You cannot stay overnight even if you want as far as I know.

(03-10-2023, 01:44 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Can reach up to about 20 degrees from the horizontal. Physical shop I dunno. Shopee got plenty online from China.    Big Grin

those with aluminum frame and the ''strings'' or mesh to support your weight ?

(03-10-2023, 08:19 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Just join some chairs to sleep there lah! Big Grin Or just sleep on the table lah!

provided the chairs' seats are flat lah............some plastic chairs have concave type of shape mah.........

(03-10-2023, 11:18 AM)maxsanic Wrote:  Those that I've been to provide plastic chairs, but never seen a sofa one.

As for opening, timing is usually 7am too 11pm, actual timing varies depending on the parlor's policy. You cannot stay overnight even if you want as far as I know.

thanks bro..................so i can go late and balik kampung earlier lah ?

(03-10-2023, 05:12 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  provided the chairs' seats are flat lah............some plastic chairs have concave type of shape mah.........

You can use a sleeping bag on the floor if you like or just lean against a chair lah! Big Grin Do whatever you like lah!

(03-10-2023, 05:12 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  those with aluminum frame and the ''strings'' or mesh to support your weight ?

This type lah.....

[Image: sg-11134201-7qvdq-lj5liro2ij0h23.jpg]

(03-10-2023, 05:44 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  This type lah.....

[Image: sg-11134201-7qvdq-lj5liro2ij0h23.jpg]

wah..................solid wood ah.............must be expensive lah.............

Come this also got " levels " one.....

rich people is go that place I forget which one. I see from tv the chair is those same like hotel using one.
the surrounding layout also like you in hotel ballroom like that.

(03-10-2023, 07:11 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  wah..................solid wood ah.............must be expensive lah.............

This type is free. For a few nights on the floor should be okay.... Big Grin

[Image: 36x12x12-200lb-ECT-32-Long-Kraft-Corruga...-30883.jpg]

(04-10-2023, 07:25 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  This type is free. For a few nights on the floor should be okay.... Big Grin

so i sleep inside the box to keep the deceased company lah................. Big Grin

(04-10-2023, 07:25 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  This type is free. For a few nights on the floor should be okay.... Big Grin

Those aunties can sell such boxes for money leh! Big Grin Newspapers can liao lah!

(04-10-2023, 05:46 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Those aunties can sell such boxes for money leh! Big Grin Newspapers can liao lah!

(03-10-2023, 05:12 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  those with aluminum frame and the ''strings'' or mesh to support your weight ?

provided the chairs' seats are flat lah............some plastic chairs have concave type of shape mah.........

thanks bro..................so i can go late and balik kampung earlier lah ?

Yea I think so. They give you a key to lock the door to the room, so once all your guests have left you can balik kampung.