If can't look after elderly dying alone then u can't say to look after every S'porean

If you can't look after elderly dying alone then, you cannot say you will look after every Singaporean..

It's all BS
[+] 3 users Like Scythian's post

(11-08-2024, 11:55 AM)Scythian Wrote:  If you can't look after elderly dying alone then, you cannot say you will look after every Singaporean..

It's all BS

By telling the people that they will be looked after is misrepresentation of facts

please lah, as much as i dislike PAP
they cannot look after every single person not to die alone

(11-08-2024, 12:23 PM)wendychan Wrote:  please lah, as much as i dislike PAP

The whole system cannot look after 4 mio Singaporeans with very small % of elderly sick  Singaporeans.

Some will die overseas. Those who quit SG. Expected.

No one is left behind, but.they are left alone to die!

If i dont post here for a single day
Plse report mata

Just look at all the strategies they have implemented to fix the 50 problems

All for wayang show only

(11-08-2024, 02:44 PM)Fit Wrote:  No one is left behind, but.they are left alone to die!

Over the years, Voters were misinformed by their leaders

(11-08-2024, 02:10 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Some will die overseas. Those who quit SG. Expected.

You re worrying for nothing mate

Cannot be perfect zero la......Its just a general statement.....🤭

(11-08-2024, 03:06 PM)Scythian Wrote:  You re worrying for nothing mate

Save crematorium space

(11-08-2024, 03:17 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  Cannot be perfect zero la......Its just a general statement.....🤭

Today, it's totally not acceptable at all

(11-08-2024, 03:47 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Save crematorium space

Destroyed the whole HDB residents and neighbourhood

(11-08-2024, 11:55 AM)Scythian Wrote:  If you can't look after elderly dying alone then, you cannot say you will look after every Singaporean..

It's all BS
Can your god look after every elderly not to die alone?

Some.how the title of this thread makes.alot of sense.

If the govt can't look after the elderly who have contributed the best part of their lives to build.the country and are now dying alone and not found until their bodies decay......

It is totally hollow for the PAP to claim they take care of everyone.

(11-08-2024, 02:47 PM)Talent Wrote:  If i dont post here for a single day
Plse report mata

Eerrh...
First you must provide your particulars Big Grin

It is the PAP's claim tehy look after everyone.
The elderly are probably "highest priority " as many can't care for themselfes.

If they can't take care of those in highest priority can they claim "everyone" is cared for?

For elders living alone, it's mandatory to sign the logbook at the nearest RC before 2359  daily. Medics on standby...This can also be done online. 

If someone fails to report for one day, the authorities will be notified. It's really that straightforward—does the government not have the capacity to implement this? Big Grin

[Image: 1bq0tmK.jpeg]

Need some advice need how many moar mRNA jabs to "extend" their life expectancy after world record rates of continued excess deaths even after pandemic "over" lololololol.... Tongue

(11-08-2024, 03:17 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  Cannot be perfect zero la......Its just a general statement.....🤭

In the first place, Govt should make an effort to keep all these to the.minimum..

Someone must be responsible

(11-08-2024, 06:07 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  For elders living alone, it's mandatory to sign the logbook at the nearest RC before 2359  daily. Medics on standby...This can also be done online. 

If someone fails to report for one day, the authorities will be notified. It's really that straightforward—does the government not have the capacity to implement this? Big Grin

Cost but can give grant to foreign student easily.😅

reading these replies, sgtalk really is a pale shadow of its former self

and no wonder oppostion has such a bad rap

certain things a re beyond any govt's control

(11-08-2024, 05:59 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Some.how the title of this thread makes.alot of sense.

If the govt can't look after the elderly who have contributed the best part of their lives to build.the country and are now dying alone and not found until their bodies decay......

It is totally hollow for the PAP to claim they take care of everyone.

NEA inspectors can walk into HDB residents to check for mosquitoes larvae, why can't NEA and HDB inspectors together check HDB unit used as storage for rubbish?

It's Useless for newspapers to report deceased collection of large trash.
Too late

It's all BS

They Kong Jiao Wei. You also believe… Thinking

(11-08-2024, 06:28 PM)wendychan Wrote:  reading these replies, sgtalk  really  is  a pale shadow  of  its former self

and no wonder oppostion has such a bad rap

certain things a re beyond any govt's control

Govt is capable of tracking down those AWOL

Why can't track by mails (offering help) and follow up by healthcare workers visiting those elderly 65 years and older?

Volunteers Offer to bring food weekly and shower them once or twice a week if necessary.

(11-08-2024, 08:17 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Govt is capable of tracking down those AWOL

Why can't track by mails (offering help) and follow up by healthcare workers visiting those elderly 65 years and older?

Volunteers Offer to bring food weekly and shower them once or twice a week if necessary.

some of this is being done
but NO ONE can predict date and time of death
so  even is someone iss being tracked they can die alone

also NOT everyone who is old wants to be tracked...

(11-08-2024, 09:01 PM)wendychan Wrote:  some of this is being done
but NO ONE can predict date and time of death
so  even is someone iss being tracked they can die alone

also NOT everyone who is old  wants to be tracked...

Evidence from the amount of hidden trash reported in each decrease, It seems very little is being done today.

No record of any HDB officials visited the flats in 365 days. How can?

The worst is no one cares if there's actually a system in place.

(11-08-2024, 02:44 PM)Fit Wrote:  No one is left behind, but.they are left alone to die!

With more than 58 years of database and personal information yet, cannot locate an elderly dying person within an area of 710 km2  then, how are you able to care for other 4,000,000 citizens..?

Why you can't do it while others can?