Impeachment bid against Raeesah Khan rejected: Court finds no

Impeachment bid against Raeesah Khan rejected: Court finds no ‘material contradiction’ in testimony 

During Wednesday’s trial, lawyer Andre Jumabhoy sought to impeach Raeesah Khan, citing contradictions in her testimony. Despite objections from Deputy Attorney-General Ang Cheng Hock, Jumabhoy argued that a text message contradicted her statements. The judge ultimately rejected the impeachment bid.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/10...testimony/

If PnP wants to get that person, no matter what you do or contest, ultimately that person will be found guilty. 

Sounds familiar?

(16-10-2024, 05:01 PM)Stoki Wrote:  If PnP wants to get that person, no matter what you do or contest, ultimately that person will be found guilty. 

Sounds familiar?

hahaha . . .They use liars to make this saga another Taiwanese Drama.

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(16-10-2024, 05:04 PM)Ola Wrote:  hahaha . . .They use liars to make this saga another Taiwanese Drama.
The greatest joke in history and I can see so many kangaroos jumping around. Really makes my toes laugh and the whole wide world is giggling too.

The court cannot reject a liar’s testimony. And being a seasoned professional, no one can tell if she is telling the truth.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

(16-10-2024, 06:16 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  The court cannot reject a liar’s testimony. And being a seasoned professional, no one can tell if she is telling the truth.

Professional liars are like those professional pickpockets lah! Big Grin They can pick your pocket right under your nose in broad daylight without you knowing lah!

So the judge has to decide with absolute certainty who is lying?

Or can he just say he cannot tell who is saying the truth?

(16-10-2024, 06:23 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  So the judge has to decide with absolute certainty who is lying?

Or can he just say he cannot tell who is saying the truth?

How to prove people are lying or not leh? Thinking Are you lying or not?

(16-10-2024, 06:25 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  How to prove people are lying or not leh? Thinking Are you lying or not?

Got lie detector. Judge should make her take a few lie detector tests to make verdict.      Rolleyes

(16-10-2024, 06:33 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Got lie detector. Judge should make her take a few lie detector tests to make verdict.      Rolleyes

She is a seasoned liar and Lie Detector will not work. If we watch Hong Kong drama, those without conscience will lie successfully through as well.
[+] 2 users Like Wy:Nox's post

(16-10-2024, 06:57 PM)Raphael05 Wrote:  In this case put both PS and RK on the lie detector and case can close liao

(16-10-2024, 06:53 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  She is a seasoned liar and Lie Detector will not work. If we watch Hong Kong drama, those without conscience will lie successfully through as well.

Chow Yuen Fatt 周润发 in God of Gambling 赌神 played with his ring those gamblers thought he was giving signals lah! Big Grin ALL kana bluff liao lah!

(16-10-2024, 06:33 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Got lie detector. Judge should make her take a few lie detector tests to make verdict.      Rolleyes

Not useful at all

(16-10-2024, 06:22 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Professional liars are like those professional pickpockets lah! Big Grin They can pick your pocket right under your nose in broad daylight without you knowing lah!

Ah Mud are like that?

(16-10-2024, 04:58 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Impeachment bid against Raeesah Khan rejected: Court finds no ‘material contradiction’ in testimony 

During Wednesday’s trial, lawyer Andre Jumabhoy sought to impeach Raeesah Khan, citing contradictions in her testimony. Despite objections from Deputy Attorney-General Ang Cheng Hock, Jumabhoy argued that a text message contradicted her statements. The judge ultimately rejected the impeachment bid.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/10...testimony/

If the judge said no need to put her on trail to prove she’s a liar 
Means the judge believes she is telling the truth
Like this what for need this court case?
Seems like the case is decided well before it even begins

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

(16-10-2024, 09:32 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  If the judge said no need to put her on trail to prove she’s a liar 
Means the judge believes she is telling the truth
Like this what for need this court case?
Seems like the case is decided well before it even begins

I got a feeling that she might be given some kind of assurance to testify
See the way she walked, so confident 
Like she knows, nothing is going to happen to her 
Won’t be surprised if she’s coached

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

What do you expect the judge to do?

If the parliament, who made all the laws, cannot settle simple problem, and threw it to the courts.

Meanwhile Pinky used the parliament to bail his wife out from court proceedings for signing off as PMO officer.

(16-10-2024, 09:35 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  I got a feeling that she might be given some kind of assurance to testify
See the way she walked, so confident 
Like she knows, nothing is going to happen to her 
Won’t be surprised if she’s coached

[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-16-19-24-59-427-com-a...chrome.jpg]

[Image: FB-IMG-1729085602362.jpg]

This case is damn ridiculous. It's like trying to pin the blame of the liar on someone else. This is an Abuse of the court process. Hope LW can stop the whole process and habit of fixing opposition. Big waste of country resources and time.
[+] 2 users Like Instinct's post

Pritam Singh slams privileges committee's report, says it disregards evidence from WP leaders - TODAY
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/pr...rs-1817471

Pritam Singh rejects Committee of Privileges' findings, says Raeesah Khan was disenchanted with WP | The Straits Times
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...ed-with-wp

lol impeach star witness w/o whom the case wld fall apart ??

Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl

(16-10-2024, 09:46 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-2024-10-16-19-24-59-427-com-a...chrome.jpg]

Actually she's not bad looking lah! Big Grin

(17-10-2024, 06:07 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Actually she's not bad looking lah! Big Grin

Walua your taste is really.....🤣
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

Should impeach ah Prit la.. Rotfl

Pap wasting taxpayers money to further their political cause.
[+] 2 users Like Alice Alicia's post

[Image: IMG-20241017-090457.jpg]

Wow this judge Luke Tan didn't throw out the cases

(17-10-2024, 06:07 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Actually she's not bad looking lah! Big Grin

You got fetish for her .

(17-10-2024, 09:00 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Walua your taste is really.....🤣

(17-10-2024, 09:12 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  You got fetish for her .

cheekopekman can eat don't waste lah! Big Grin Her nehneh looks good lah!

(16-10-2024, 09:52 PM)Instinct Wrote:  This case is damn ridiculous. It's like trying to pin the blame of the liar on someone else. This is an Abuse of the court process. Hope LW can stop the whole process and habit of fixing opposition. Big waste of country resources and time.

Lawrence cannot stop what has been endorsed by his predecessor. 

[Image: Fix-Up.jpg]