India too can play 'Taiwan card' if China misbehaves: Shashi Tharoor on Pelosi visit

Rotfl Rotfl
Congress MP Shashi Tharoor said that if China 'misbehaves' with India further, the government has the option to play the 'Taiwan card' and upgrade India's level of contact with the island that China claims as its own.

Tharoor's reaction came as US House Speaker Nancy Pelosi concluded her visit to Taiwan amid strong reactions from China. Beijing announced military exercises and has warned against "playing with fire" as Pelosi became the first high-ranking elected US official to visit the island in 25 years.

"If at all China misbehaves with us, this is one of the cards we can also play to show that we are ready to upgrade our level of contact with Taiwan. The [external affairs] ministry should choose an appropriate time to play that card. Once you play the card, you can't play it anymore," Tharoor said, adding that sending a high-level official is an option that India should never rule out.

"Most of the world recognises the one China policy but at the same time maintain distinct economic relations with Taiwan. We have a delegation [in Taiwan] but we call it an economic delegation and not an embassy," Shashi Tharoor told India Today.

The senior Congress leader added that even though China is not happy about Pelosi's visit, it would not provoke a war as the US Speaker's visit will not alter the US's long-standing foreign policy on Taiwan.

"As far as China is concerned, it [Taiwan] is a matter of prestige. It is not in anyone's interest to provoke an international war or any such incident. But my feeling is, it will pass," Tharoor claimed.

According to Tharoor, it is becoming increasingly difficult for India to stay out of conflicts such as the one in Ukraine and now in Taiwan.

"During the cold war, when the US and Russia were somewhat distant from us, we could play a non-alignment role. In the present situation, we are not really neutral when it comes to our national interests. I don't think we can be neutral in relation to China's ambitions in the region because their ambitions unfortunately include us," he said.

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/in...2022-08-03

[+] 1 user Likes ROFLMAO's post

纸老虎落平阳被犬欺 Rotfl

yes Taiwan is always the unsinkable carrier that was once used by the Jap to carry supplies and weapon in ww2 against China. without no way Jap could inflict damages.
China now has many many such islands to do the same.

Yen carry is now functioning again at:
USD/JPY ~134

Fxxk off lah Chao Ah Neh!
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

India got toilets?
They laosai China of course scare lah.
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

(04-08-2022, 05:00 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  纸老虎落平阳被犬欺 Rotfl

aiya 又是被法龙犬欺

(04-08-2022, 04:58 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  Rotfl Rotfl
Congress MP Shashi Tharoor said that if China 'misbehaves' with India further, the government has the option to play the 'Taiwan card' and upgrade India's level of contact with the island that China claims as its own.

Tharoor's reaction came as US House Speaker Nancy Pelosi concluded her visit to Taiwan amid strong reactions from China. Beijing announced military exercises and has warned against "playing with fire" as Pelosi became the first high-ranking elected US official to visit the island in 25 years.

"If at all China misbehaves with us, this is one of the cards we can also play to show that we are ready to upgrade our level of contact with Taiwan. The [external affairs] ministry should choose an appropriate time to play that card. Once you play the card, you can't play it anymore," Tharoor said, adding that sending a high-level official is an option that India should never rule out.

"Most of the world recognises the one China policy but at the same time maintain distinct economic relations with Taiwan. We have a delegation [in Taiwan] but we call it an economic delegation and not an embassy," Shashi Tharoor told India Today.

The senior Congress leader added that even though China is not happy about Pelosi's visit, it would not provoke a war as the US Speaker's visit will not alter the US's long-standing foreign policy on Taiwan.

"As far as China is concerned, it [Taiwan] is a matter of prestige. It is not in anyone's interest to provoke an international war or any such incident. But my feeling is, it will pass," Tharoor claimed.

According to Tharoor, it is becoming increasingly difficult for India to stay out of conflicts such as the one in Ukraine and now in Taiwan.

"During the cold war, when the US and Russia were somewhat distant from us, we could play a non-alignment role. In the present situation, we are not really neutral when it comes to our national interests. I don't think we can be neutral in relation to China's ambitions in the region because their ambitions unfortunately include us," he said.

later China play the ah lims card .choas. Big Grin

The greatest copycats now making theats. Bo chee but like to copy other people.

No wonder they like to copy degrees and show off their fake degrees and apply jobs in sinkland

[+] 2 users Like klat's post

(04-08-2022, 10:26 AM)Blin Wrote:  later China play the ah lims card .choas. Big Grin

It will be a good time then for China to reclaim South Tibet.
And at the same time support the NorthEast rebels with their independence goal. Laughing
Bhutan can also be released from Indian grasp.

India ambush: Manipur rebels 'kill at least 20 soldiers'
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-33007086
[+] 2 users Like sgxin's post

this moron fight own people in taiwan, HK but what happen to their land in the west, kena taken by India recently!

对自己的同胞文攻武吓,岂不知西边中印边境的班公湖已成他国领土

Bankrupt loser kokee and stooge’s howling jealous 

Who let the slave kokee and stooge’s out woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof 

https://media.tenor.com/voz99d0-8RMAAAAM...2FuZHJvaWQ 
Kokee and stooge’s don't forget to take your medicine 

National scum Shameless bankrupt Pitiful jealous kokee and stooge’s scare panic desperate dog

When Japan tried to play with Diaoyu Island, they lost the actual control completely to China.

When Philippines , instigated by USA, tried to play with SCS, China took control of most part of SCS, including the island occupied by Philippines.

When Sg joined in SCS issues, ...... Oops! Where are my terrex?......  crying

When USA and Taiwan tried to play with Taiwan issue, center line of Taiwan Strait is gone for ever.

If India wants to return Southern Tibet back to China, they are welcome to play the game!  Laughing
[+] 2 users Like cityhantam's post

You guys should be more worried of Malaysia playing the Chinese card by sanctioning Singapore and banning exports of 2000 items to Singapore...... Big Grin

Even India see third world China no up.

China has become more and more pathetic under the CCP cult.

(04-08-2022, 04:58 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  Rotfl Rotfl

AhNeh also joined in the fun liao lah! Big Grin

Once taiwan is settled, it will be India south Tibet.

[Image: Screenshot-20230712-120525-Chrome.jpg]

San ge very funny

[Image: 64a51ba0a310acbd6c9e4b95.jpg]

No need to play hor Ownself play Ownself liao lah
https://media.tenor.com/DZuoVTj85NAAAAAM...hehehe.gif