Indian family playing with sparklers had an egg thrown at them.....

https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/chillin...wn-at-them
[+] 1 user Likes pinkypanther's post

Why like that? Playing Sparklers is ok. The sparklers noiseless and safe to play on open ground. Its Depavadee. A day to celebrate for their community.  If its rockets or crackers than cannot condoned.  Can caused fire and injuries.

(05-11-2021, 10:04 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  Why like that? Playing Sparklers is ok. The sparklers noiseless and safe to play on open ground. Its Depavadee. A day to celebrate for their community.  If its rockets or crackers than cannot condoned.  Can caused fire and injuries.

There is no basis to throw an egg at those who are playing with sparklers, unlike fire crackers it is noiseless and not a fire hazard....  Rolleyes

(05-11-2021, 10:08 PM)debono Wrote:  There is no basis to throw an egg at those who are playing with sparklers, unlike fire crackers it is noiseless and not a fire hazard....  Rolleyes

That person must be be racist. Police should arrest that person.
[+] 1 user Likes Goldmine's post

it depends ... too much noise / late at night and or too much smoke

last time we allow the kids to play sparkler .. the entire void deck is fille dwith smoke

(05-11-2021, 10:20 PM)keys Wrote:  it depends ... too much noise / late at night and or too much smoke

last time we allow the kids to play sparkler .. the entire void deck is fille dwith smoke

Allow them to celebrate Deepavali, cos it only happens once a year.  Also the celebration is a festival of good triumph over evil... Rolleyes

What he posted could be just part of the story!

Locals throw at locals?

Why are we fighting against one another? We should be united to defend ourselves from Foreigners!

Should arrest the culprit ....killer litter.

One perfectly good egg wasted Big Grin

(05-11-2021, 10:25 PM)debono Wrote:  Allow them to celebrate Deepavali, cos it only happens once a year.  Also the celebration is a festival of good triumph of over evil... Rolleyes
You are rite. Let’s be fair and more understanding. It’s only once in year and shd let them enjoy and celebrate. Why so petty.

(06-11-2021, 10:50 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  You are rite. Let’s be fair and more understanding. It’s only once in year and shd let them enjoy and celebrate. Why so petty.

Glad to know that we are  on the same page.... Clapping

I think singapore is tearing apart on the way liao just look at the numbers of racists incident good or bad they get easily sensitive no thanks to covid

I lube smelly ahneh Big Grin

A racist will use racism as an excuse for their own behaviour and of their own shortcoming

You think a person staying high floor will be bothered by noiseless sparklers? Loud bangs can be heard that nite everywhere for hours.

Is this the spill over effects due to the mishandling of CECA issues under PaP?

Accidently the eggs drop down mah cannot meh. Got ppl sometimes they keep trays of eggs until very tall. Easy to drop.

(06-11-2021, 05:14 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Accidently the eggs drop down mah cannot meh. Got ppl sometimes they keep trays of eggs until very tall. Easy to drop.

That is a far fetched theory...... Rolleyes

complainers always try to hide their own wrongdoings and give only one-sided stories

(06-11-2021, 05:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  complainers always try to hide their own wrongdoings and give only one-sided stories

Why did the perpetrator not come and defend his part of the story......? Thinking

(06-11-2021, 05:37 PM)debono Wrote:  Why did the perpetrator not come and defend his part of the story......? Thinking

maybe they're illiterate duno how and where to express their frustrations, or simply dun bother. why din you pay them a visit to find out?