Is Shengwu becoming a major threat needed to be eliminated?

Is Shengwu posting a major threat needed to be eliminated?

Painfully, Singapore lost one of most talented young man.

A brain drain
[+] 2 users Like Scythian's post

(07-03-2023, 10:32 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Is Shengwu becoming a major threat needed to be eliminated?

A brain drain

His working in Harvard has nothing to do with his court case.

I am sure it was his career choice to self-braindrain, to teach in Harvard rather than in NUS.

When he was still in his early schooling years doing hi first degree, I already knew he was a very brilliant chap.  He was academically gold.  But he seemed to follow his other grandfather's footsteps, has more of his DNA than LKY's.

And you do know that LKY is (was) not his only grandfather right.  Lim Chong Yah is also his grandfather....who wrote Econs books which are used in JC, and also chaired the NWC for years.  He is a well known Economist, and his grandson Shengwu takes after him.

So, I used to wonder if he would be the next PM, but now I doubt so.  He is more of an academic than a politician. Or a leader of a country.

(07-03-2023, 10:40 AM)Oyk Wrote:  His working in Harvard has nothing to do with his court case.

I am sure it was his career choice to self-braindrain, to teach in Harvard rather than in NUS.

When he was still in his early schooling years doing hi first degree, I already knew he was a very brilliant chap.  He was academically gold.  But he seemed to follow his other grandfather's footsteps, has more of his DNA than LKY's.

And you do know that LKY is (was) not his only grandfather right.  Lim Chong Yah is also his grandfather....who wrote Econs books which are used in JC, and also chaired the NWC for years.  He is a well known Economist, and his grandson Shengwu takes after him.

So, I used to wonder if he would be the next PM, but now I doubt so.  He is more of an academic than a politician. Or a leader of a country.
A really very confused man. Jumps camp so easily. Sounds more like a double headed snake.

cut grass dig up the roots.

slipper prince need a clear path.

(07-03-2023, 10:53 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  cut grass dig up the roots.

https://youtu.be/nNq3c0NVhzA?t=8

(07-03-2023, 10:53 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  cut grass dig up the roots.

The Imperial palace sirens went off.

(07-03-2023, 10:49 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  A really very confused man. Jumps camp so easily. Sounds more like a double headed snake.

His character and integrity is confirmed questionable.
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

(07-03-2023, 10:32 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Is Shengwu posting a major threat needed to be eliminated?

A brain drain

Chinese said 眼中钉 nail in the eyes lah! Big Grin Must pull out lah!

"Mr Li Shengwu
has said in an interview published on Friday (Aug 18) that he left Singapore because of concerns that he might be detained by the authorities in a contempt of court case.

In the interview with Reuters, Mr Li, who is the son of PM Lee's brother Lee Hsien Yang, said: "In Singapore, it is possible that one can be detained and interrogated for some time without a lawyer.

"My friends had warned me that they were concerned for my safety if I remained in Singapore," he added."
https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/li...he%20added.

(07-03-2023, 12:27 PM)Scythian Wrote:  "Mr Li Shengwu
has said in an interview published on Friday (Aug 18) that he left Singapore because of concerns that he might be detained by the authorities in a contempt of court case.

In the interview with Reuters, Mr Li, who is the son of PM Lee's brother Lee Hsien Yang, said: "In Singapore, it is possible that one can be detained and interrogated for some time without a lawyer.

"My friends had warned me that they were concerned for my safety if I remained in Singapore," he added."
https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/li...he%20added.

Just stay where you are now lah! Big Grin Don't you ever step foot on Changi Airport hor!

(07-03-2023, 12:28 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Just stay where you are now lah! Big Grin Don't you ever step foot on Changi Airport hor!

If there's a will there's a way
Shengwu will return

(07-03-2023, 10:32 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Is Shengwu posting a major threat needed to be eliminated?

A brain drain

slowly but surely
[+] 1 user Likes Jinwului's post

(07-03-2023, 02:06 PM)Scythian Wrote:  If there's a will there's a way
Shengwu will return

He might be escorted away leh! Confused

(07-03-2023, 02:14 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  He might be escorted away leh! Confused

Ex Philippines President Duterte fucked Singapore and burnt Singapore flag was not arrested upon arrival on 15 Dec 2016 yet, he was officially invited for dinner @The Istana, Singapore

(07-03-2023, 11:39 AM)dynamite Wrote:  His character and integrity is confirmed questionable.
That fellow lacks character and integrity. Said something and totally forgot everything. Suddenly, can change directions so fast like the wind.

(07-03-2023, 02:25 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Ex Philippines President Duterte fucked Singapore and burnt Singapore flag was not arrested upon arrival on 15 Dec 2016 yet, he was officially invited for dinner @The Istana, Singapore

Different story lah! Big Grin That's a foreigner leh!

A brain drain

It is such a pity that we lost a brilliant scholar, it is indeed a brain drain to Singapore......... Big Grin
[+] 3 users Like debono's post

(07-03-2023, 04:35 PM)debono Wrote:  It is such a pity that we lost a brilliant scholar, it is indeed a brain drain to Singapore......... Big Grin

WHAT IF 1 DAY HE WINS THE noble prize, the 1st sporean to achieve such a milestone n cant rtn to spore to share the joy w all sporeans that is really a waste n ptiful for modern spore.
winning a noble is much more difficult n prestigeous than a olmpics gold medal

(07-03-2023, 10:49 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  A really very confused man. Jumps camp so easily. Sounds more like a double headed snake.

Who is the confused man?

There are a few peepur mentioned in my post.  Lim Chong Yah, Li Shengwu.  And there is the TS to whom I was respoding.

Who jumped ship?  Pray announce.   Rolleyes

recently he got an award and this award is not say Every highly educated smart people can get either.

(07-03-2023, 06:06 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  recently he got an award and this award is not say Every highly educated smart people can get either.

Very sure, No one in Parliament got it

(07-03-2023, 05:31 PM)talky Wrote:  WHAT IF 1 DAY HE WINS THE noble prize, the 1st sporean to achieve such a milestone n cant rtn to spore to share the joy w all sporeans that is really a waste n ptiful for modern spore.

Noble prize can receive a few million dollars...................... Big Grin

(07-03-2023, 05:31 PM)talky Wrote:  WHAT IF 1 DAY HE WINS THE noble prize, the 1st sporean to achieve such a milestone n cant rtn to spore to share the joy w all sporeans that is really a waste n ptiful for modern spore.

On the contrary, you need to beat other world champions to win an Olympic Gold while the Nobel Prize...hmmm....it's not what it used to be anymore.

Having said that, I did not derive any pride in JS winning gold in swimming, and I don't think I would be proud if LSW or any other sinkie wins a Nobel Prize.  It's their ahcievemnet and the medal or cup is theirs to display in their house, not mine.  I even doubt if they did all these for Singapore, or for me.  So why should I care and be proud?

I had to study his textbooks during my JC days ugh Big Grin

The answer is a big
YES!

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

Singapore's only chance

No SG politicians come close

(07-03-2023, 06:16 PM)debono Wrote:  Noble prize can receive a few million dollars...................... Big Grin

If authority deliberately eliminating extremely talented young Singaporean like Li Shengwu, we may Eventually end up with an island of morons.

(07-03-2023, 07:51 PM)Scythian Wrote:  If authority deliberately eliminating extremely talented young Singaporean like Li Shengwu, we may Eventually end up with an island of morons.

SG already is an island of morons.
[+] 1 user Likes Basic_Strategy's post

(07-03-2023, 08:03 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  SG already is an island of morons.

Brilliantly Both LHY and LWL have exposed all of them

(08-03-2023, 07:08 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Brilliantly Both LHY and LWL have exposed all of them

Who are the all of them.......................? Big Grin