Is Shengwu becoming a major threat needed to be eliminated?

(07-03-2023, 12:27 PM)Scythian Wrote:  "Mr Li Shengwu
has said in an interview published on Friday (Aug 18) that he left Singapore because of concerns that he might be detained by the authorities in a contempt of court case.

In the interview with Reuters, Mr Li, who is the son of PM Lee's brother Lee Hsien Yang, said: "In Singapore, it is possible that one can be detained and interrogated for some time without a lawyer.

"My friends had warned me that they were concerned for my safety if I remained in Singapore," he added."
https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/li...he%20added.

This is very very old news
So old it is irrelevant, and in fact very misleading 
Because he was fined, and he paid his fine, and case is over and he’s free to return
So to LSW, prove you are a man, unlike your brother
Come back and fight for your injustice
Form a party and get your so called likeminded “many friends” to join you
Have your grandfather photo as the party’s symbol and no PAPig would dare to attack your party or what your party stands for
Just quote your grandfather every day, or maybe use a tape recorder to do that

Come back, and don’t just talk and moan
Just remember, Tampines can be taken
And by the time you return, maybe Ang Moi Kio can also be taken!

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1nG3CUo6vk

(07-03-2023, 04:35 PM)debono Wrote:  It is such a pity that we lost a brilliant scholar, it is indeed a brain drain to Singapore......... Big Grin

Just becoz of one single word " Demolition"

(09-03-2023, 12:26 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1nG3CUo6vk

Very impressive indeed. 
This young Singaporean is a rare gem.

The Govt should invite him to come back to make some contributions, and if possible, be elected into Parliament to create more lively debates .

(09-03-2023, 12:15 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  This is very very old news
So old it is irrelevant, and in fact very misleading 
Because he was fined, and he paid his fine, and case is over and he’s free to return
So to LSW, prove you are a man, unlike your brother
Come back and fight for your injustice
Form a party and get your so called likeminded “many friends” to join you
Have your grandfather photo as the party’s symbol and no PAPig would dare to attack your party or what your party stands for
Just quote your grandfather every day, or maybe use a tape recorder to do that

Come back, and don’t just talk and moan
Just remember, Tampines can be taken
And by the time you return, maybe Ang Moi Kio can also be taken!

Lee Suet Fern case was also over. Did it stop LHL from ordering SPF to open new investigation into them for lying under oath in court for a case that's already finished? 

No such thing as "case closed, free to return" if you're marked as an enemy of the state. Can you blame Li Shengwu from not wanting to come back to SG, looking at what happened to his parents (his mother in particular), and how he got persecuted for a PRIVATE Facebook post criticising the government made only for his Facebook friends to see? That's like if you talk shit about me in the coffeeshop to your friend, I get wind about it from the friend, and then I sue you for defamation. Does it make sense?

(09-03-2023, 01:45 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Very impressive indeed. 
This young Singaporean is a rare gem.

The Govt should invite him to come back to make some contributions, and if possible, be elected into Parliament to create more lively debates .

SG Parliament doesn't want smart people. It only wants obedient people. Because smart people are harder to control, they're more likely to have brains to think for themselves and act accordingly instead of slavishly following the party whip or the whims of their leader.
[+] 1 user Likes Basic_Strategy's post

(09-03-2023, 04:27 AM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  SG Parliament doesn't want smart people. It only wants obedient people. Because smart people are harder to control, they're more likely to have brains to think for themselves and act accordingly instead of slavishly following the party whip or the whims of their leader.

Dog breeders mentality
[+] 2 users Like Scythian's post

(07-03-2023, 10:32 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Singapore lost one of most talented young man.

talent ??..............his sole talent was crawling out of the right hole............ Cool

(09-03-2023, 07:41 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Dog breeders mentality

u are so spot on!!

(09-03-2023, 01:23 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Just becoz of one single word " Demolition"

You mean demolish the famiLEE?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jigdsh_iuY8&list=PLnTeGJgLn0DX4Kllp8LJ_2HgbrvD-7j-g&index=9

(07-03-2023, 10:40 AM)Oyk Wrote:  His working in Harvard has nothing to do with his court case.

I am sure it was his career choice to self-braindrain, to teach in Harvard rather than in NUS.

When he was still in his early schooling years doing hi first degree, I already knew he was a very brilliant chap.  He was academically gold.  But he seemed to follow his other grandfather's footsteps, has more of his DNA than LKY's.

And you do know that LKY is (was) not his only grandfather right.  Lim Chong Yah is also his grandfather....who wrote Econs books which are used in JC, and also chaired the NWC for years.  He is a well known Economist, and his grandson Shengwu takes after him.

So, I used to wonder if he would be the next PM, but now I doubt so.  He is more of an academic than a politician. Or a leader of a country.

Clapping

Lim Chong Yah is also his grandfather...clearly, must have contributed tremendously to this young man.

Like MacDonald calling it "Up Size"

Already eliminated

If he dare set foot on Singapore....police will arrest him.

(11-03-2023, 06:12 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Clapping

Lim Chong Yah is also his grandfather...clearly, must have contributed tremendously to this young man.

Genetic does not work that way.

It does not mean if your father has a high IQ and you mother a low one, you'd be average, somewhere....adding both and dividing the result by two.  Or if your father looked like a frog but was very rich, and your mother was beautiful, you'd be average looking but if your father was a yandao, then you'd be good looking beyond words.

Genes are not averaged out, or stackable.

Do not argue with my biology teacher.

(11-03-2023, 09:33 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Already eliminated

He was told to say the courts are pliant, to eliminate him?

(11-03-2023, 09:33 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Already eliminated

All waiting for him at Changi Airport liao lah! Big Grin

(09-03-2023, 12:26 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1nG3CUo6vk

I say this without bias or prejudice.

I could listen to Jack Ma, George Yeo, Vivian Balakrishnan, PM Lee, Goh Chok Tong, Bilaharim, Pastor Kong Hee, Pastor Prince, Donald Trump and of course LKY speaking for hours and hours.  

In this case, I clicked "x" on my Youtube screen after a few minutes.  I switched off.

Content is important.  I assume that SW's speech was rich in content.  He was not speaking nonsense.

But oratorical skills are not about content alone.  Delivery is very important in order to sustain your listeners' attention.  A good speech becomes bad because of poor delivery

He spoke with an ang moh accent at a machine gun pace.  If he speaks that way in our GE rally or in Parliament...come on, this is not an interschool debate.

Needs to speak slowly and clearly, and make us of oratorical pauses for impact.  LKY is a master of that.

(11-03-2023, 10:02 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  All waiting for him at Changi Airport liao lah! Big Grin

IF HE EVER LANDED IN CHANGI AP IS FATED.
WHO KNOWS 1 DAY HE FLIES FR AUSTRALIA TO JAPAN  DUE TO AIR TURBULANCE OR STRONG WIND HV TO LAND IN CHANGI

As an academician, his top priority is to publish good papers, in order to get research grants to do more research and get promotions. Dun think it makes sense to come back here to becum another csj

preventive strike.

(11-03-2023, 10:02 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  All waiting for him at Changi Airport liao lah! Big Grin

You mean they have nothing better to do

(11-03-2023, 12:12 PM)Scythian Wrote:  You mean they have nothing better to do

I think that's their job lah! Big Grin

(11-03-2023, 10:17 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I say this without bias or prejudice.

I could listen to Jack Ma, George Yeo, Vivian Balakrishnan, PM Lee, Goh Chok Tong, Bilaharim, Pastor Kong Hee, Pastor Prince, Donald Trump and of course LKY speaking for hours and hours.  

In this case, I clicked "x" on my Youtube screen after a few minutes.  I switched off.

Content is important.  I assume that SW's speech was rich in content.  He was not speaking nonsense.

But oratorical skills are not about content alone.  Delivery is very important in order to sustain your listeners' attention.  A good speech becomes bad because of poor delivery

He spoke with an ang moh accent at a machine gun pace.  If he speaks that way in our GE rally or in Parliament...come on, this is not an interschool debate.

Needs to speak slowly and clearly, and make us of oratorical pauses for impact.  LKY is a master of that.
He has to speak with an angmo accent in an angmo country. If he speaks singlish, not even the ah neh nor HKies there can understand you. And how you know he can't speak singlish if he were to join our GE rally?
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

(11-03-2023, 12:14 PM)Clyde Wrote:  He has to speak with an angmo accent in an angmo country. If he speaks singlish, not even the ah neh nor HKies there can understand you. And how you know he can't speak singlish if he were to join our GE rally?

Show me where I had said he had to speak Singlish.

This man, who needs/needed no introduction, spoke to an audience in Hong Kong for your information.  And yes, he did not fake an angmo accent.  Got it?

Oh wait!  I am sure there were many Hong Kongers in the audience but surely it was an INTERNATIONAL AUDIENCE.  Rolleyes

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o0G9A0NVxc8

(11-03-2023, 12:04 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  preventive strike.

Right on target.

Does being smart it's having disadvantages?⁹

(11-03-2023, 10:17 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I say this without bias or prejudice.

The way you talk or comment
Straightaway, we know you are not a debater or know nuts about debating
Ang Moh accent?
Our next PM speaks like that ah!
Only difference, we know he’s not natural

[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

(11-03-2023, 06:12 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Clapping

Yes, he’s very proud of LSW and most likely his genes is DNA-Ed into SW
That’s how LSW has an economics brain which our country needs

And btw, before anyone wants to dismiss that (LCY passing on his economics mastery to LSW)
Let me remind all that LCY was a tutor to LHL and coached him on everything that is economics, when LHL was struggling with that subject 
Because LHL is a mathematician, not an economist by any stretch

[+] 2 users Like Bluebull's post

(14-03-2023, 04:09 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Show me where I had said he had to speak Singlish.

This man, who needs/needed no introduction, spoke to an audience in Hong Kong for your information.  And yes, he did not fake an angmo accent.  Got it?

Oh wait!  I am sure there were many Hong Kongers in the audience but surely it was an INTERNATIONAL AUDIENCE.  Rolleyes

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o0G9A0NVxc8

The way you say tell me that you have not been living in an angmo country before.

You don't realised that LKY spoke at a very slow pace. If he speak like Singaporean you think the overseas' audience can understand?
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

(14-03-2023, 06:50 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Yes, he’s very proud of LSW and most likely his genes is DNA-Ed into SW
That’s how LSW has an economics brain which our country needs

And btw, before anyone wants to dismiss that (LCY passing on his economics mastery to LSW)
Let me remind all that LCY was a tutor to LHL and coached him on everything that is economics, when LHL was struggling with that subject 
Because LHL is a mathematician, not an economist by any stretch
OMG!

LCY trained disciple in turn forcing master's daughter into self-exiled and claiming master's grandson as  criminal.

How can?