Threads: 2,475

Likes Given: 765
Go to their temple, don’t anyhow enter, always go in by the left(God facing) where the joss sticks are located. Otherwise, you kena scolded, you also stunned.
左青龙,右白虎。中间是给神明进入。
(This post was last modified: 13-12-2023, 11:48 AM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 601
Just to add on Taiwan produce quite a lot of talented rock bands no lose to Western countries. 五月天,四分卫,灭火器,懂事长乐团 and yes I also print their faces on my t-shirt and wear on my chest. Their later bands more into another kind of musical style so I never follow. Hokkien rock songs are mainly from these bands and they are good I would say even can do battle with China rock bands. One of their older rock bands even earlier than 五月天 is 东方快车. My first Taiwan CD album is from this band instead very 80s anthem rock style I presumably influenced by 80s,90s US and Europe rock bands.
(This post was last modified: 13-12-2023, 01:24 PM by
sgh.)

Threads: 8,400

Likes Given: 2,153
If this is your first trip…you dunt have to leave Taipei yet enjoy the most parts there…
1. Go Beitou hotspring park for hot spring
2. Go Wulai in the south of Taipei for mountain & river and hotspring (different type from Beitou) , and eating hot stone fried pork (Aboriginal style) and organic vegetables
3. Go Yangmingshan after dark for hotpot dinner (enjoy hot spring for free)
4. Go Tamsui to see sunset at river mouth and cross Lover’s Bridge + Tamsui old street and
Fort San Domingo (Dutch Castle)
5. Hang around at Ximengding after dark watching live performance if you are lucky
6. Visit night markets after dinner until 3am
7. Take cable car to Maokong and Taipei zoo for tea and evening view of Taipei from the mountain
If you have time you may hire a driver bring you around areas near Taipei such as Keelung, Yehliu geopark, Jiufen old street and Shihfen waterfall
(This post was last modified: 13-12-2023, 02:34 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)

Threads: 49

Likes Given: 459
(13-12-2023, 11:21 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Over there gay can marry gay woh. But how's gay business there?
only gaypanda keeps talking about gay business

Threads: 111

Likes Given: 2,164
Ultimate place to piak piak sedap song song kau jurong liao LOL
https://media.tenor.com/zNs4wklz_eYAAAAM...jun-mc.gif

Threads: 51

Likes Given: 1,153
(13-12-2023, 02:30 PM)pervertosan Wrote: only gaypanda keeps talking about gay business 
You're the indisputable 月工 王之王嘛,who else to talk to?

Threads: 13,977

Likes Given: 474
Nice place. I went on a round island driving trip and climbed a couple of mountains along the way. Can cycle round island if you want to. Mountains, beaches, towns, homestays are all nice. I particularly like Jiufen. It's like a maze and has some great cafes that allow you to look down the mountain.

(13-12-2023, 03:21 PM)Levin Wrote: Nice place. I went on a round island driving trip and climbed a couple of mountains along the way. Can cycle round island if you want to. Mountains, beaches, towns, homestays are all nice. I particularly like Jiufen. It's like a maze and has some great cafes that allow you to look down the mountain.
Jiufen and like a lot of high altitude areas tend to have a lot of rain. I go taiwan at least twice all meet with rain either big or drizzling rain. Ppl living in Jiufen maybe one year got 6 months is live with rain coming down? So they really treasure their times when the sun shines.

(13-12-2023, 03:21 PM)Levin Wrote: Nice place. I went on a round island driving trip and climbed a couple of mountains along the way. Can cycle round island if you want to. Mountains, beaches, towns, homestays are all nice. I particularly like Jiufen. It's like a maze and has some great cafes that allow you to look down the mountain.
I encountered earthquake and survived. I also experienced river overflew and flooded the streets, 3 levels of office basements and tunnels due to typhoon
(This post was last modified: 13-12-2023, 03:30 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)

Threads: 13,977

Likes Given: 474
(13-12-2023, 03:27 PM)sgh Wrote: Jiufen and like a lot of high altitude areas tend to have a lot of rain. I go taiwan at least twice all meet with rain either big or drizzling rain. Ppl living in Jiufen maybe one year got 6 months is live with rain coming down? So they really treasure their times when the sun shines.
I was very fortunate when I was there. No rain. Even did some pottery there. Food is good too and is a very good place for photography.

(13-12-2023, 03:29 PM)Levin Wrote: I was very fortunate when I was there. No rain. Even did some pottery there. Food is good too and is a very good place for photography.
I visit overseas usually it so seek the magic potion to live forever. It seem live in high mountain without any contact with humans can lengthen one lifespan wonder if it is true hmmm

Likes Given: 11,245
(13-12-2023, 03:04 AM)victortan Wrote: i think of gg there. it is a nice worth the visit???
surely u all have been there.
i only been to japan korea, HK thailand, vietnem, europe usa. and many, but not taiwan.
I went for 7 days round island holidays lah!

Not bad lah! 哪奴啊 NaNua!
(This post was last modified: 13-12-2023, 03:43 PM by
cheekopekman.)

(13-12-2023, 03:32 PM)sgh Wrote: I visit overseas usually it so seek the magic potion to live forever. It seem live in high mountain without any contact with humans can lengthen one lifespan wonder if it is true hmmm
Have you experienced earthquakes in Taiwan before? What about disasters like river overflow flooded streets, tunnels and 3 levels of basement of office towers on CBD? I did and I survived

(13-12-2023, 03:42 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: I went for 7 days round island holidays lah!
Not bad lah! NaNuan!
Did you manage to see 槟榔西施 ?

(13-12-2023, 03:43 PM)sgh Wrote: Did you manage to see 槟榔西施 ?
Not covered in the itinerary lah!

Taiwan is like Japan, full of natural disasters every year, frequent earthquakes and typhoons every year. In my recent trip there in July. I bought a flight ticket online from Taipei to Kinmen but due to typhoon all flights were cancelled, no choice I travelled south to Kaohsiung and wait for two days before flying to Kinmen island.

(13-12-2023, 03:42 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: I went for 7 days round island holidays lah!
Not bad lah! 哪奴啊 NaNua!
When are you going to Taiwan to see your idol before she steps down next month?

Threads: 51

Likes Given: 1,153
If travel alone, always got ppl knock on the hotel door at night

(13-12-2023, 03:51 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: When are you going to Taiwan to see your idol before she steps down next month?
My idol? Who leh?

(13-12-2023, 04:19 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: My idol? Who leh?