Israel: People vaccinated in January have just 16% protection against infection now

Data released by the Health Ministry last week suggested that people vaccinated in January have just 16% protection against infection now, while in those vaccinated in April, the effectiveness was at 75%.

[Image: 000_9EU4WA-e1626615133777-640x400.jpg]

“We looked at tens of thousands of people tested in the month of June, alongside data on how long had passed since their second shot, and found that those vaccinated early were more likely to test positive,” Dr. Yotam Shenhar, who headed the research, told The Times of Israel last week.

https://www.timesofisrael.com/bennett-sa...ster-shot/

Dr John Campbell said the same, looks like we need to get vaccinated again every few months.

are we behind the curve?

Siao liao, PM Loong's jab expired in September?

[Image: Doc1.jpg]

(29-07-2021, 02:42 PM)theold Wrote:  [Image: Doc1.jpg]

Cham!

So we need to mask up for how many years  Rolleyes

(29-07-2021, 03:02 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  So we need to mask up for how many years  Rolleyes

dat's without a doubt. until the pandemic is over.

(29-07-2021, 03:11 PM)OLT Wrote:  
(29-07-2021, 03:02 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  So we need to mask up for how many years  Rolleyes

dat's without a doubt. until the pandemic is over.

That could be a long time to come

16% protection against infection, but at least wont need oxygen or go icu, unlike indonesia,, doctor oso die.. sibei cham..

Few years down the road, the cure is in the form of tablets easily purchase at any pharmacy. Till then, the infected ones will need to face their own trials and tribulation

(29-07-2021, 03:16 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Few years down the road, the cure is in the form of tablets easily purchase at any pharmacy. Till then, the infected ones will need to face their own trials and tribulation

Until then the infected ones will face a dire situation. Big Grin