It's Official - Forest City will be SEZ's Financial centre.

From Dr M's for monkeys to Anwar's dream of a "financial center" on an artificial island in Johor.

Big Grin Huat Ah !

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/joh...ng-4840336
[Image: 20250106-johor-singapore-economic-zone.png]

Almost 8 years ago... Big Grin 

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/catego...ect-again/

Happy New Year 2025 and new Deal is Signed...Will that SG-Johor SEZ continue after Anwar gov ? Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like Manthink's post

Foundation is guilt if not built in rock. Big Grin

Hope SG did not overestimate itself, by thinking it can remain far ahead of JB, and retain status as the brain and HQs....how else can SG "win" in this win-win ?

(08-01-2025, 12:53 AM)lylcnn Wrote:  Hope SG did not overestimate itself, by thinking it can remain far ahead of JB, and retain status as the brain and HQs....how else can SG "win" in this win-win ?

Well, some SGreans discovered they had "overestimate" themselves after getting CLOBBED and CON in their property "investment" in JohorLand.

Some pple tend to suffer from short-term memory lost when good news clouded their emotion and expectation so soon after the last Pandemic  Big Grin

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/t...n-kicks-in

As posted in another thread .... its all "much about nothing" .... whatever initiatives SG with muddysia boleh ... its just for show ....

(07-01-2025, 11:01 PM)Manthink Wrote:  From Dr M's for monkeys to Anwar's dream of a "financial center" on an artificial island in Johor.

Big Grin Huat Ah !

Sooner will get it right. Open up jus4 follow Miw..

those who bought the landed houses there huat big big

(07-01-2025, 11:10 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Happy New Year 2025 and new Deal is Signed...Will that SG-Johor SEZ continue after Anwar gov ? Big Grin

Dr M narrow minded? My friends bot bto 5yrs ago expensive?  Compare to now is cheaper.

(08-01-2025, 11:36 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  those who bought the landed houses there huat big big

Handbag Loo?

(08-01-2025, 11:52 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Handbag Loo?

not sure about his. I'm referring to those landed houses at fc. they're snapped up very fast. one company bought several units for staff holidays

SEZ is just a wet dream to con greedy stupid stinkies to buy their valueless properties lah ... as ex CEO of NTUC

(08-01-2025, 11:59 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  SEZ is just a wet dream to con greedy stupid stinkies to buy their valueless properties lah ... as ex CEO of NTUC

Buy JB homes must consult the locals there. They know the ins and outs. Condos will become old and out-dated compared to the new ones they will oways be building, land is unlimited in Bolehland. TK must feel beri good about himself now. So must handbag loo.

it's true that they hv unlimited land. but good locations are limited, like walking distance to ciq and citysquare with covered linked ways. some appear to be very close but the traffic is rather chaotic

(08-01-2025, 12:11 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  it's true that they hv unlimited land. but good locations are limited, like walking distance to ciq and citysquare with covered linked ways. some appear to be very close but the traffic is rather chaotic

and you look at all the buildings near ciq and city square .... all look like slums ... even termasick sold off city square

(08-01-2025, 12:57 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  and you look at all the buildings near ciq and city square .... all look like slums ... even termasick sold off city square

Oh yeah hor - GIC recently sold JBCS (back) to Kuok group... Big Grin

https://theindependent.sg/kuok-group-buy...eign-fund/

Why SEZ no benefits for Singapore ? FC is the Financial Centre while we all do MRT link them here ?

that is what they agreed to do. detail plan also no have.

after plan still got to see if they can execute. or if political people change?

(08-01-2025, 12:04 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Buy JB homes must consult the locals there. They know the ins and outs. Condos will become old and out-dated compared to the new ones they will oways be building, land is unlimited in Bolehland. TK must feel beri good about himself now. So must handbag loo.

The words "JB homes" do not excudes any confidence nor sense of appreciating value

The only reason some SGreans wanna "own" them is simply they are CHEAP  Big Grin

they are cheap, bought with disposable money like those cheap stuff you bought online from china. if not useful then just chuck aside loh, no big deal right?

but if the money is a big sum to you then better keep it for retirement better lah

(10-01-2025, 02:00 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  they are cheap, bought with disposable money like those cheap stuff you bought online from china. if not useful then just chuck aside loh, no big deal right?

but if the money is a big sum to you then better keep it for retirement better lah

There are 2 types of CHEAP products - One is your online Taobao purchase that can easily be return with little financial consequence and another is a CHEAP "investment" which has no guarantee that the "disposal money" you committed can be returned if the other party decides to do a U-Turn in the T&C.... Big Grin

dun be too calculative n speculative on everything lah. like the car you bought, the woman you married, the labubu,... as long as you are happy can already

(08-01-2025, 08:10 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Why SEZ no benefits for Singapore ? FC is the Financial Centre while we all do MRT link them here ?

SEZ is just another brilliantly repakaged "Master Plan" which had been repeated before....

From 1989 Johor-SG-Riau "Growth Triangle" to 2017's Iskandar economic zone under Najib. (Danga Bay water front remember?)

All signed by leaders from these countries and  unsurprisingly ended up with more noisy thunder than real rain...

I think SGreans learn long ago any deal, agreement or contract will be subjected to the wimps and mood of the Ruling Class in Bolehland.  Big Grin

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asi...ore-report

Drug money financial center

[Image: nxtdoor-games-1.gif?1553583358]

(07-01-2025, 11:14 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Foundation is guilt if not built in rock. Big Grin

We used to be one family.
The 30 richest countries in the world

(10-01-2025, 06:02 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  dun be too calculative n speculative on everything lah. like the car you bought, the woman you married, the labubu,... as long as you are happy can already

Any marriage can easily fail in a divorce if the couple thought by signing on the dotted line is confirmed forever happily ever after. Big Grin

(07-01-2025, 11:01 PM)Manthink Wrote:  From Dr M's for monkeys to Anwar's dream of a "financial center" on an artificial island in Johor.

Big Grin Huat Ah !

Maybe Media effort from him... Rotfl
[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-22-14-42-31-20-40deb4...480b12.jpg]

What will happen if their road signs do not show the word Singapore?