Jobless at 50 years old

Imagine that you have lose your job at age of 50 years old.

(a) How long can you survive without an income?

(b) Long term housing loan - still need to service another 15 years?

Let discuss here ...

Unload all debts .... then you will see clear ahead

how to unload pray tell?

[Image: kkLzuGL.gif]

Go and be a security guard. Big Grin

(30-03-2023, 02:21 PM)pinkypanther Wrote:  how to unload pray tell?

Downgrade lor .... sell your existing place to a smaller place
If got car ... not fully paid sell .....
All these actions only if you sure you unable to get a job within your all savings

(30-03-2023, 02:32 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Go and be a security guard. Big Grin

Cleaner wash toilet also can but pay wise more or less?

Grab Driver, cabby, food delivery, parcel delivery ..... at 50s not much career liow, so these jobs are good. Can enjoy a little bit of freedom

You must be a poor guy...

meet the MP for help

(30-03-2023, 02:38 PM)TopSage Wrote:  meet the MP for help

they bask you go skillfuture lah
Take your own action and make your own direction

Jobless at 50, debt free, is nothing lah. There are so many side gigs to do. Won't die.

But if heavily in debt and owe ah long at 50, then jialat.

(30-03-2023, 02:34 PM)sgh Wrote:  Cleaner wash toilet also can but pay wise more or less?

Go and be a home cleaner better.
Hourly rate not bad.

(30-03-2023, 02:38 PM)TopSage Wrote:  meet the MP for help

(30-03-2023, 02:39 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  they bask you go skillfuture lah
Take your own action and make your own direction

Meet MP at meet the people session, and see how he can help you...........perhaps go with skillsfuture and then may be able to get a job............ Big Grin

Go look for your mp.
They are the ones who made you poorer-and-poorer (pap).

The Bottom 20 Lousy Unwanted jobs for 50 years- old and above

Just Vote PAP out, lah.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

(30-03-2023, 02:34 PM)sgh Wrote:  Cleaner wash toilet also can but pay wise more or less?

(30-03-2023, 02:35 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Grab Driver, cabby, food delivery, parcel delivery ..... at 50s not much career liow, so these jobs are good. Can enjoy a little bit of freedom

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(30-03-2023, 06:25 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Go look for your mp.
They are the ones who made you poorer-and-poorer (pap).

and they become richer and richer

by right, should retire at 50

last time, most people did that.

(30-03-2023, 09:36 PM)drgn Wrote:  by right, should retire at 50

last time, most people did that.

How to retire if the HDB flat mortgage is not fully paid, and children still in school........................? Big Grin

(30-03-2023, 10:00 PM)debono Wrote:  How to retire if the HDB flat mortgage is not fully paid, and children still in school........................? Big Grin

Don't have kids is one option. Got run road escape responsibilities wise man say

If one know how to generate investment income..one does not need a job..

[+] 1 user Likes ROFLMAO's post

Is this real,?

How can this thing happened in the most advanced nation in SE Asia?

You must be joking..

Achieved international recognition nation Gold but fallen to domestic employment shameful Bronze

(30-03-2023, 10:00 PM)debono Wrote:  How to retire if the HDB flat mortgage is not fully paid, and children still in school........................? Big Grin

Work until die lor. Forget about retirement.

I see some parents in their 40s only have their 1st child.
Good luck to them.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ma...on-2138626

By this age, shd be retired and helped to take care the grandchildren.

do grab, make Grab great again.

(31-03-2023, 08:01 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  do grab, make Grab great again.

Tell MinDef that he wanted to join the army

Nowadays is shorter life span
50 should retire
Unless u married late and buy home late
Cham

AGEISM is very real for the past 15 years

What has PAP done to recover their mistakes since year 2005?

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers