Life in S'pore can only get harder....here's why...
21-01-2024, 12:18 PM
21-01-2024, 12:34 PM
Ah Butt should just resign to his fate for being born in Muar and migrated to this miserable island with no natural resource. I think life would definitely be much better if he was born in China. He could be owning a company like ByteDance or AliBaba with his entrepreneur accuement.

21-01-2024, 12:39 PM
(21-01-2024, 11:38 AM)Ola Wrote: We are lucky that PM Lee will be gone
His Will does not have more than 5 ways
Even Tourism is taking a bow out
Worst PM in Sg history.
After he stepping down,
let see got any country invites him to give speech.
21-01-2024, 12:44 PM
(21-01-2024, 12:34 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Ah Butt should just resign to his fate for being born in Muar and migrated to this miserable island with no natural resource. I think life would definitely be much better if he was born in China. He could be owning a company like ByteDance or AliBaba with his entrepreneur accuement.
Ah Butt born in the wrong country.
Current Team is standing too close with the rich lah.
Things have started to falling apart.
Ah Butt just give his honest opinions lah.
The reason is very simple.
If you want to make so many races of human living in a tiny island with harmony. The first thing you must do is to remove the country name and its boundary. This kind of wisdom not many ppl know. This is called Earth village.
21-01-2024, 12:53 PM
I don't know why Butt kpkb.
See so many people happily shopping at NTUC, sheng shiong with CDC vouchers.
21-01-2024, 01:33 PM
Is there anything ah butt can do to solve the many problems he highlighted?
21-01-2024, 01:39 PM
The world is led around by the mind, by mind the world is plagued. Mind itself is the single thing which brings all else beneath its sway.
Butt change mind, change everything.
21-01-2024, 02:02 PM
(21-01-2024, 09:15 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I am talking about cost of living. So let's focus on this.
As cost of living goes up, Singapore citizens will struggle more to make ends meet. Agree?
Last Yr we saw a sharp rise in cost of living with housing prices, COE, transport (SimplyGo), hawker food etc all rising. If you get sick your medical bill is also much higher.
It is routine now for public housing aka HDB to change hands at above 1M.
All this will not get better for the following reasons
1. The PAP will keep the population growing by importing people.
2. Such importation of people drives up cost of housing/transport and causes price to hike due to higher demand.
3. The PAP will continue this policy. It boosts revenue and profits of GLC(Govt linked companies) these are linked to PAP govt. It also shows up as GDP growth because workforce is increased by importing foreigners.
4. Ordinary Singaporeans will faced increasing competition for jobs as more foreign workers come in ti compete. This makes it more difficult to ask for a more decent salary.
5. This pushes Singaporeans to gig jobs like driving Grab, delivering food and driving taxi becaise the PAP reserve the jobs for Singaporeans while foreigners access better paying jobs...
6. While the elites class and people working in top executives jobs do better each year the quality life of ordinary Singaporeans will decline.
The best thing we can do is be aware and adapt to the circumstances.
If anything I said is not accurate please feel free to point out and correct.
These are my honest thoughts based on the facts and what I observed over the years.
this is the PAP toxic present for the 100%sporeans (60% +40% ) to celebrate change of spore ceo
21-01-2024, 02:04 PM
21-01-2024, 02:10 PM
(21-01-2024, 11:18 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: First of all prior to pandemic I had a business and before that I work at fast food.
Last I applied for job but the pay was too low. To broadly say that i am part of a group when everyone faces different circumstances is not right.
Your assertion that people are selfish unless they get married and have children is absurd. Most o the time they want to get married but struggle to even support themselves due to Hugh cost of living.
Call people selfish because they are single is not right...just because people get married and have children they are not selfish? So in malayisa they are less selfish because more people get married and have children.
This is rubbish logic.
U got $1M if I recall, not enough to start family?
21-01-2024, 02:46 PM
(21-01-2024, 12:34 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Ah Butt should just resign to his fate for being born in Muar and migrated to this miserable island with no natural resource. I think life would definitely be much better if he was born in China. He could be owning a company like ByteDance or AliBaba with his entrepreneur accuement.
If he's born in china he'll be another Mao waiting to overthrow Xi. He may lose and then be thrown to prison, or he may succeed and be the next emperor.
21-01-2024, 02:46 PM
(21-01-2024, 02:10 PM)debster Wrote: U got $1M if I recall, not enough to start family?
1mil rupee izzit
21-01-2024, 03:13 PM
21-01-2024, 03:59 PM
(21-01-2024, 09:15 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I am talking about cost of living. So let's focus on this. As cost of living goes up, Singapore citizens will struggle more to make ends meet. Agree?
Last Yr we saw a sharp rise in cost of living with housing prices, COE, transport (SimplyGo), hawker food etc all rising. If you get sick your medical bill is also much higher. It is routine now for public housing aka HDB to change hands at above 1M. All this will not get better.
Those who travel extensively will be aware that most goods and services are cheaper even in developed countries like the US, UK, Japan, Australia etc. S'poreans will find that their earnings and savings won't go very far when spent domestically. Most of us won't be able to retire, but work till the day we drop dead because we are mired in debt owing to the astronomical cost of housing, cars and almost everything else we need.
21-01-2024, 04:01 PM
in before those pro pap will say , Hello u still can buy foods to eat right? You still got a place to stay right?
21-01-2024, 04:03 PM
(21-01-2024, 02:04 PM)talky Wrote: waiting for coming recession to see how the 4 g handle
cut gst?
cut fees n fares?
Next recession will be damn serious.

Replacement of USD to next World currency.
US has lost its former glory. Even small military force like Houthi, 都不怕他, 也不把他当回事。
21-01-2024, 06:50 PM
21-01-2024, 07:14 PM
(21-01-2024, 03:59 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: Those who travel extensively will be aware that most goods and services are cheaper even in developed countries like the US, UK, Japan, Australia etc. S'poreans will find that their earnings and savings won't go very far when spent domestically. Most of us won't be able to retire, but work till the day we drop dead because we are mired in debt owing to the astronomical cost of housing, cars and almost everything else we need.
Thanks for the informative sharing.
I don't travel much but the based on surveys Sjngapore is most expensive place ..
21-01-2024, 07:15 PM
(21-01-2024, 02:46 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: If he's born in china he'll be another Mao waiting to overthrow Xi. He may lose and then be thrown to prison, or he may succeed and be the next emperor.
Lots of rubbish hypothetical nonsense about me.
21-01-2024, 07:59 PM
(21-01-2024, 07:50 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: As they get to enjoy FREE LIFETIME PUBLIC HOUSING if they have a job with CPF
Or if they bunk with their mother like you
And public transport is not expensive in Singapore
The Greatest Liar from Malaysia and Hypocrite with ZERO IQ and Fake NTU Degree
Thinks his Malaysia Govt giving him free housing??
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
21-01-2024, 08:16 PM
(21-01-2024, 07:14 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Thanks for the informative sharing. I don't travel much but the based on surveys Sjngapore is most expensive place
My leather Timberland belt cost me US$25 (S$33.50) in LA, and has lasted me for the past 11 years. That same belt costs S$99 in S'pore. I bought a Superdry T-shirt in London for 20 pounds (S$34) last month, but saw that same item selling for S$79 at Vivo City 3 days ago!
21-01-2024, 08:31 PM
(21-01-2024, 08:27 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: Ladies and gentlemen
CNY coming soon
This is the time to be HAPPY not WHINY
I will be celebrating CNY 2024 with a new pair of golden vases in my living room
Thank you PAP, thank you HDB, thank you CPF
For FREE LIFETIME HOUSING in a large 5I HDB flat 5 mins walk to Queenstown mrt
If you are really so rich why never eat in Restaurant everyday?
If you are really so smart, how can you talk with ZERO IQ?
If you are really a man, why you are such a coward and never do NS?
If you are really so happy, why are you here in this forum?
You think everyone here is as stupid as your retarded son with a 6 year- old IQ?
21-01-2024, 08:43 PM
Had this for dinner chin Cham
![[Image: IMG-1744.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/4ZKhpBx/IMG-1744.jpg)
21-01-2024, 08:56 PM
At least our food is better than the Fake rich Malaysian Hypocrite
he cannot even afford proper meals for coming CNY?
No wonder he is so miserable KBKB.
he cannot even afford proper meals for coming CNY?
No wonder he is so miserable KBKB.
![[Image: IMG-0510.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/HV3kfJM/IMG-0510.jpg)