M’sian YouTuber Surprised S’pore HDB Flats Have No Security Checkpoints

https://www.8days.sg/entertainment/local...int-842951

Sunday at Ghim Moh hawker centre.
A maid found a wallet with money.
She was desperately looking for the owner.
She was shouting, anyone lost your wallet?
I observed for a while.
Nobody claim.
I walked away too.

The Malaysian YouTuber asked a stupid question. 

Malaysian public housing got security barrier meh?  

With the security barrier and checkpoint  monthly maintenance cost will be $300 or RM 1,000, is it worth it?  

(28-04-2025, 10:11 AM)Levin Wrote:  https://www.8days.sg/entertainment/local...int-842951

Bolei land security collude with thieves 🤣
What is the point of it..😎

(28-04-2025, 10:44 AM)webinarian Wrote:  The Malaysian YouTuber asked a stupid question. 

Malaysian public housing got security barrier meh?  

According to the article, most Malaysian public housing have a guard but the really low cost malaysian public housing have no security.

We actually save alot of money, stress, manpower and gain a good reputation by going tough on security issues.

Many things you will not understand or appreciate until you actually experience it yourself or stay overseas for a while, especially for the ladies and those with children.

Malaysia the 5 security gantries is to delay the police from going in so that the robbers can go off successfully lah. Else security guard where to get extra income? Lol