MOH to tighten rules on MCs after feedback on docs issuing

(13-05-2024, 06:13 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Got 1 doctor asked me how many MCs I wanted the moment I sat down beside his desk leh! Big Grin

Heard of one such doctor quack at marine terrace area. He din even bother to look at the patient and ask what's the problem. His first question is how many days of mc you want?

Blame the Companies, lah

Lousy company, low pay, work like shit is the Main Problem

PAP should add 20 DAYS MC for mental stress.

(13-05-2024, 05:59 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Heard of one such doctor quack at marine terrace area. He din even bother to look at the patient and ask what's the problem. His first question is how many days of mc you want?

Same type of doctors lah! Big Grin They don't want to see you but know what you want lah!

(13-05-2024, 05:59 PM)Ola Wrote:  Blame the Companies, lah

Lousy company, low pay, work like shit is the Main Problem

PAP should add 20 DAYS MC for mental stress.

Many companies got company doctors leh! Big Grin

(13-05-2024, 05:59 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Heard of one such doctor quack at marine terrace area. He din even bother to look at the patient and ask what's the problem. His first question is how many days of mc you want?

This GP is not a quack, but knows from the outset that the patient (you are probably the one) is not sick, but merely wants to obtain a MC, so the good doc cut to the chase. 

(13-05-2024, 06:55 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  This GP is not a quack, but knows from the outset that the patient (you are probably the one) is not sick, but merely wants to obtain a MC, so the good doc cut to the chase. 

You'd made several idiotic assumptions. You always do such things?

(13-05-2024, 06:59 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  You'd made several idiotic assumptions. You always do such things?

Some people lack the intellect to distinguish between an astute observation and an idiotic assumption. LOL!

(13-05-2024, 07:01 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Some people lack the intellect to distinguish between an astute observation and an idiotic assumption. LOL!

I see several doctors everyday, still need to visit a doctor quack? I dun need mc because I'm my own boss. Now do u understand why I call you an idiot?