MP Ang Wei Neng responds to 'fervent' reactions over suggestion for expiration date

MP Ang Wei Neng responds to 'fervent' reactions over suggestion for expiration date for local university degrees - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world
https://mothership.sg/2022/03/ang-wei-ne...-response/

Just vote him out. How did this kind of calibre get into parliament in the first place? Via GRC of course.
[+] 5 users Like winbig's post

No jobs- How to upskills.
You mean DownSkills, lah.

Not enough good jobs- for Promotion also cannot upgrade.
You mean you will remove the FTs in high position?

Can you stop being stupid and short-sighted?

Are you another Permanent Head Damage like Tan See Leng?

"On Mar. 3, Ang explained that the market value of degrees could diminish over time if graduates are not provided with ample opportunities to upgrade and upskill themselves"

Hahaha
Hahaha
Hahaha
Hahaha
Hahaha

[+] 1 user Likes Rainforest's post

He just want to grab attention lah. Nice try.

When you need to say something in parliament and nothing intelligent comes to mind, this happens.

有听过画蛇添足的故事吗? Rotfl

古时候,楚国有一家人,祭完祖宗之后,准备将祭祀用的一壶酒,赏给手下的办事人员喝。参加的人很多,这壶酒如果大家都喝是不够的,若是让一个人喝,那能喝个痛快。这一壶酒到底给谁喝呢?

大家都安静下来,这时有人建议:每个人在地上画一条蛇,谁画得快又画得好,就把这壶酒归他喝。大家都认为这个办法好,都同意这样做。于是,在地上画起蛇来。

有个人画得很快,一转眼最先画好了,他就端起酒壶要喝酒。但是他回 头看看别人,还都没有画好呢。心里想:他们画得真慢。再想显示自己的本领, 于是,他便左手提着酒壶,右手拿了一根树枝,给蛇画起脚来,还洋洋得意地说: “你们画得好慢啊!我再给蛇画几只脚也不算晚呢!”

正在他一边画着脚,一边说话的时候,另外一个人已经画好了。那个人 马上把酒壶从他手里夺过去,说:"你见过蛇么?蛇是没有脚的,你为什么要给 他添上脚呢?所以第一个画好蛇的人不是你,而是我了!"

那个人说罢就仰起头来,咕咚咕咚把酒喝下去了。

以后人们根据这个故事引申出“画蛇添足”这句成语,比喻有的人自作聪明,常做多余的事,反而弄巧成拙,把事情办糟了。

(03-03-2022, 06:49 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  MP Ang Wei Neng responds to 'fervent' reactions over suggestion for expiration date for local university degrees - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world
https://mothership.sg/2022/03/ang-wei-ne...-response/

He is kicking SG grads over the cliff with the time stamping to help foreign traxhes " fake certificates" with no time stamp …. better send your children oversea then

That shows that our local Univerities failed in their duties to educate Sinkees and others for life long education.

Failed

Ntu failed

(03-03-2022, 08:41 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  有听过画蛇添足的故事吗? Rotfl

古时候,楚国有一家人,祭完祖宗之后,准备将祭祀用的一壶酒,赏给手下的办事人员喝。参加的人很多,这壶酒如果大家都喝是不够的,若是让一个人喝,那能喝个痛快。这一壶酒到底给谁喝呢?

大家都安静下来,这时有人建议:每个人在地上画一条蛇,谁画得快又画得好,就把这壶酒归他喝。大家都认为这个办法好,都同意这样做。于是,在地上画起蛇来。

有个人画得很快,一转眼最先画好了,他就端起酒壶要喝酒。但是他回 头看看别人,还都没有画好呢。心里想:他们画得真慢。再想显示自己的本领, 于是,他便左手提着酒壶,右手拿了一根树枝,给蛇画起脚来,还洋洋得意地说: “你们画得好慢啊!我再给蛇画几只脚也不算晚呢!”

正在他一边画着脚,一边说话的时候,另外一个人已经画好了。那个人 马上把酒壶从他手里夺过去,说:"你见过蛇么?蛇是没有脚的,你为什么要给 他添上脚呢?所以第一个画好蛇的人不是你,而是我了!"

那个人说罢就仰起头来,咕咚咕咚把酒喝下去了。

以后人们根据这个故事引申出“画蛇添足”这句成语,比喻有的人自作聪明,常做多余的事,反而弄巧成拙,把事情办糟了。

古人没见过四脚蛇

(03-03-2022, 08:22 PM)RichDad Wrote:  He just want to grab attention lah. Nice try.

(03-03-2022, 08:33 PM)AngweeMan Wrote:  When you need to say something in parliament and nothing intelligent comes to mind, this happens.

(03-03-2022, 08:47 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  He is kicking SG grads over the cliff with the time stamping to help foreign traxhes " fake certificates" with no time stamp …. better send your children oversea then
I think you guys are right, time stamping our local uni. graduates is a bad idea.  Whilst for foreign talents with  fake cert. goes unchecked......

(03-03-2022, 09:36 PM)debono Wrote:  I think you guys are right, time stamping our local uni. graduates is a bad idea.  Whilst for foreign talents with  fake cert. goes unchecked......

Hey you are back …. worried you upskirt some Mei Mei, kenna caught

This jia lio bi - die die also must say something stupid.

Just bookmark him and vote him out.

If he can think of such shit idea that is condemn by most, then he is totally disconnected and unfit to be an MP. Nobody can be more stupid than him. He is definitely EXPIRED!

(03-03-2022, 09:42 PM)Instinct Wrote:  If he can think of such shit idea that is condemn by most, then he is totally disconnected and unfit to be an MP. Nobody can be more stupid than him. He is definitely EXPIRED!

Well said, he is totally disconnected from the ground. He needs to be voted out of Parliament.......

This kind of sia suay better resign now.

Wait for next GE is too long.
[+] 1 user Likes SGSeniorCitizen1952's post

(03-03-2022, 09:57 PM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote:  This kind of sia suay better resign now.

Wait for next GE is too long.
He has made a wrong move, trying to be in the limelight.........

Making a great fool of himself. 

So all current local grads in Parliament will also "expire" inexorably. 
Can imagine the number of MPs and their families cursing and condemning him for his moronic remarks. 

Foolish and low mentality.
[+] 2 users Like hansamu's post

(03-03-2022, 07:00 PM)winbig Wrote:  Just vote him out. How did this kind of calibre get into parliament in the first place? Via GRC of course.

hope he'll cause the downfall of his GRC...................

(03-03-2022, 09:27 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  古人没见过四脚蛇

蛇是从蜥蜴进化而来的。
这个典故是比赛画蛇不是画四脚蛇。

maybe different expiry times for different degrees. since comp sc and IT progress very fast, shd expire in ONE yr!

(03-03-2022, 07:00 PM)winbig Wrote:  Just vote him out. How did this kind of calibre get into parliament in the first place? Via GRC of course.

He may not stand for the next GE.
So no chance at all to vote him out. Lol

(03-03-2022, 10:25 PM)hansamu Wrote:  He may not stand for the next GE.
So no chance at all to vote him out. Lol

Since he as PAP MP has proposed this, will need to find out how many of his fellow MP or ministers subscribe to the same idea. Sometime, the idea came from higher up and he is only a messenger.

Pressure must continue to pile on this MP AngWN as otherwise his stupid idea may take roots and become a reality one day that will screw Singaporean big time.

this fool so desperate for some original idea…just trying to make himself relevant in parliament…end up sounding like a clown

During the 2020 general election, Ang in a five-member PAP team contesting in West Coast GRC won 
with 51.68% of the vote against the Progress Singapore Party. The margin won was the lowest in history.

Total voters: 138,654
          PAP :  71,658 (51.68%)
          PSP:    66,996 (48.32%)
[+] 1 user Likes Dan's post

is a joke when You see Minister like Chan Chun Sing, these MP claim " life long learning "

YOU SHOULD Question them back " So Sir , do you still learning? take courses? or further study even??? despite having Master or even PHD etc? Elite Uni degree or first class honour ? "

He was on gravy given Klaus schwab Great reset 'u will own nothing'
but now become foolish given 
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-03-04-03-36-48.png]
he not the only one. Others become 'crisis actors and actresses on TV green platform. Now have to rethink fast their ice-creams melting fast.

JUST one hr after Putin finished his speech
West did try to put things back but now it gets worse
systemic total change
u need to relearn 'what is money? by way of Barter slow and steady
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-03-04-03-53-35.png]

Good idea...a threat to my 30 years old degree i still using for my directorship in listed companies.