Malaysian see Singapore's retirement better than theirs

https://theindependent.sg/malaysians-see...their-own/

Cannot be la...🤣
So many over here kpkb...🤭

(29-12-2024, 11:01 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  In Malaysia, the quality of retirement life is superior to Singapore

I know because I have 2 sisters and a brother in KL who are retirees

My brother is a graduate from University Malaya, one year older than me

My 2 sisters, both older than me but with only O levels qualifications

Had a better quality of retirment life in KL with better and much cheaper medical services and health insurance

I think the Malaysian is complaining about their EFP system..
Eventhough they set minimum RM390k for RA. But many cannot achieve it.
Salary level too low.

Msia EPF is akin to Spore CPF. But their EPF contribution is so small no wonder cannot meet the minimum upon retirement. I was told they can do partial at age 50 then at 55 then 60.

Quality of life depend on each individual interpretation. One thing I am sure their food is much expensive than ours (do not convert SGD into MYR and count please). Their redeeming feature is always car and house.

(29-12-2024, 10:31 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Cannot be la...🤣

In reality, those M'sians living in Singapore wanted their future generations to have world's highest IQ and become smartest.

Some love carrying the world's most powerful passports to195 countries but only setback, cannot afford even to buy a car like most ordinary Singaporeans.

(29-12-2024, 10:31 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Cannot be la...🤣

Kpkb that they can only afford to travel on public transport cannot own even a small car to drive their kids to schools. Or fetching old grandparents to see doctors.

(29-12-2024, 11:01 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  In Malaysia, the quality of retirement life is superior to Singapore

I know because I have 2 sisters and a brother in KL who are retirees

My brother is a graduate from University Malaya, one year older than me

My 2 sisters, both older than me but with only O levels qualifications

Had a better quality of retirment life in KL with better and much cheaper medical services and health insurance

News reported, Minister Jo Teo says almost 480,000 pensioners received CPF average payout S$350 a month.

TS saying this is better than Malaysia?
Sure or not?

Malaysians are drawn by the strong SGD. They prefer to retire back in Malaysia. They are here to earn money.

Okay please come to Singapore to retire.

You all praise Msia some more soon that Handbag Loo will be rushing over to post here Laughing

(30-12-2024, 07:57 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  You stupid run road traitor, why self fcuk your own arsehole?

CPF is not your mama's tits, you fcuking retard!

The Central Provident Fund (CPF), is a compulsory comprehensive savings and pension plan for working Singaporeans and permanent residents primarily to fund their retirement, healthcare, and housing needs in Singapore. The CPF is an employment-based savings scheme with the help of employers and employees contributing a mandated amount to the fund for their benefits.

Jobless scums like sgbutt will have low CPF Life payouts from age 65 because he is a PAP/CPF hater

Those Singaporeans and PRs who love CPF and love their CPF will have payout more than SGD 2K a month after age 65

See proof below

[Image: u8NhlfJ.png]

[Image: qfLjgln.png]

We assess a retirement scheme works or dont work based on adequacy and whether people can depend on it for retirement once they are enrolled.

If these scheme dependent on whether people.have enough to put into and does not cushion against situations like joblessness.due to illness or disability, it operates as a savings scheme not a retirement scheme.

A retirement scheme by definition ensures that people enrolled on the scheme can retire.

The CPF falls short...

If you want a saving scheme yoh can just sign up for those from insurance companies they end up givjng you more for when you retire.

Aiya got lots of money everywhere is good. Or some time stay here some time stay there, enjoy the best of both worlds

I think most ppl can afford to do that lah

(30-12-2024, 12:14 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Aiya got lots of money everywhere is good. Or some time stay here some time stay there, enjoy the best of both worlds

I think most ppl can afford to do that lah

High income loads of money ...dont even need CPF.

CPF is for poorer Singaooreans but it is drain by medical housing and other purposes.

200k shd be enough to get a retirement home in my. Better than losing the money to scammers like the few recent cases.

(30-12-2024, 12:41 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  200k shd be enough to get a retirement home in my. Better than losing the money to scammers like the few recent cases.

220K in RA i thknk can get 1200 a month in 2034 but not adjusted for inflation.
[Image: qNMDj0D.jpeg]

By then the price of Chicken rice and polyclinic dont know go up to how high.$1200 is flat until you say bye bye.

Looks really inadequate.

Go with Master Leong plan something like this Supoose at age 55 you have 220K

1. Put 220K in reits with 7% yield and reinvest dividends.
2. After 10yrs you have ard 400K because.of compunding.
3. Every year you can get $28K in dividend withouy toucjing principal investment.

4.works out to $2.3K per.month

Their EPF is a joke. During COVID, the bolehland govt allowed people to take out money from their EPF because the govt ran out of money to hand out. Malaysia is a cheap place to retire, provided you are not Malaysian.

(30-12-2024, 01:17 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  dey thambi, that clown bought BABA like you, no dividend, price crashed

CPF got OA for you to invest for higher returns than CPF OA 2.5%

And if you have a proper job, you will have spare cash to buy Bitcoin, Tesla, Nvidia or antiques for investments

Dont anyhow attack others 

Master Leong is already Barista Fire at age 40+ he does mot need to work a day for anyone else the rest of his life.

That is how good his retirement planning is.

(29-12-2024, 10:31 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Cannot be la...🤣 So many over here kpkb...🤭

The grass always appears greener on the other side. Many S'poreans still cannot get over the fact that so many Malaysians are living in landed homes with 1 or more cars in the driveway.

(30-12-2024, 02:05 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  you always suck the wrong dick lar

last time you suck DBS analyst ccbai, bought SembMarine

After that you bought China stocks, like that clown

That clown no CPF, like you, now depending on his ccbai mouth and idiots like you to make a living

But I think he is a PAP supporter and does not have a mama's tits entitlement mentality like you and ola

as if both of you need to be breast fed with free milk your entire life

https://www.facebook.com/reel/878053064215670

Your negative comments based on selective memory is not valid

(29-12-2024, 10:30 PM)moonrab Wrote:  https://theindependent.sg/malaysians-see...their-own/

Singapore of course better than Malaysia lah! Big Grin

(30-12-2024, 02:28 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Singapore of course better than Malaysia lah! Big Grin

My cousin and his wife worked in SG for decades before retiring in their 50s and returning to Ipoh where the couple have a bungalow and now own 2 cars. There really isn't much to do in that sleepy town, but they are fine with the quiet life in retirement.
[+] 2 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

(30-12-2024, 02:32 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  My cousin and his wife worked in SG for decades before retiring in their 50s and returning to Ipoh where the couple have a bungalow and now own 2 cars. There really isn't much to do in that sleepy town, but they are fine with the quiet life in retirement.

You want to retire in Malaysia also can lah! Big Grin Life is slower in pace there lah!

(30-12-2024, 05:57 AM)Scythian Wrote:  In reality, those M'sians living in Singapore wanted their future generations to have world's highest IQ and become smartest.

Some love carrying the world's most powerful passports to195 countries but only setback, cannot afford even to buy a car like most ordinary Singaporeans.

Wrong most of my Malaysian friends living in Singapore bought a car.
Because they need it to drive back to Kulai...

In Malaysia, without a car is as good as crippled. 🤭
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(30-12-2024, 06:03 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Kpkb that they can only afford to travel on public transport cannot own even a small car to drive their kids to schools. Or fetching old grandparents to see doctors.

Kpkb CPF too much money locked up la..🤣

(30-12-2024, 02:23 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The grass always appears greener on the other side. Many S'poreans still cannot get over the fact that so many Malaysians are living in landed homes with 1 or more cars in the driveway.

Many also not enough money to retire, because the salary in Malaysia is way too low.

All of my Malaysian friends in Singapore told me it is entirely not possible to survive working over there.

"Generally, salaries are influenced by supply and demand within the job market, with certain fields commanding higher compensation due to skills shortages or specialized knowledge. As of now, fresh graduates in Malaysia typically earn around RM2,000 to RM3,500 per month."

"A monthly salary of 7000 ringgit (MYR) in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, for someone with 3.8 years of IT experience is generally considered a decent salary, though it can vary based on several factors such as the specific IT role, the company, and individual qualifications."

Even with a RM7K salary, it is still too little in Malaysia to buy a decent house, car and retirement $ after daily expenses.

And many cannot work in overseas because not qualified or due to family attachments.

(30-12-2024, 03:14 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Wrong most of my Malaysian friends living in Singapore bought a car.
Because they need it to drive back to Kulai...

In Malaysia, without a car is as good as crippled. 🤭

Malaysia got buses also lah! Big Grin You bluff me I don't know meh? Thinking

(30-12-2024, 03:56 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Malaysia got buses also lah! Big Grin You bluff me I don't know meh? Thinking

Bus..🤣🤣🤣
Travelling from home to school, work by bus, mrt is never a option for most.
Don't talk about for dinner, clubbing or traveling to Singapore 🤭

(30-12-2024, 04:07 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Bus..🤣🤣🤣
Travelling from home to school, work by bus, mrt is never a option for most.
Don't talk about for dinner, clubbing or traveling to Singapore 🤭

I ever took a yellow colour bus from Taman Sentosa to Larkin leh! Big Grin RM2 only lah!

Malaysia COPY everything from Singapore

CPF vs EPF

Employment Pass vs Employment Pass

(30-12-2024, 04:10 PM)Ola Wrote:  Malaysia COPY everything from Singapore

CPF vs EPF

Employment Pass vs Employment Pass

They come here to earn money then go back rich liao lah! Big Grin SGD 1 : MYR 3 lah!