https://theindependent.sg/man-says-he-fe...-the-rise/
Man says he “feels helpless” because Singapore no longer feels like
04-11-2024, 09:08 PM
Man says he “feels helpless” because Singapore no longer feels like home as layoffs, housing prices, and job competition are on the rise
05-11-2024, 07:12 AM
Yes, feels like a refugee in your own country.
Say Thanks to pap.
05-11-2024, 08:27 AM
my own.land in.sg. i also feel too. now a lot of non local here. junk place . own self care own self. now sg is not the same like last time.
05-11-2024, 08:32 AM
(05-11-2024, 07:12 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: Yes, feels like a refugee in your own country. Say Thanks to pap.
It is indeed tragic when S'poreans feel like second class citizens in our own country, and in spite of working like dogs, keep seeing private homes and cars being placed beyond the reach of 90% of the people.
05-11-2024, 08:33 AM
05-11-2024, 09:20 AM
We are first deprived of jobs in our own country
Then we are Unfairly treated due to 7 UNLEVEL Playing Fields
Now, we are ousted by PAP's Expensive Policy
Then we are Unfairly treated due to 7 UNLEVEL Playing Fields
Now, we are ousted by PAP's Expensive Policy
05-11-2024, 12:50 PM
The greatest culprit who created all these and who also only cares for their own pockets. And these are the greedy money mongrel pappies.
05-11-2024, 01:19 PM
(05-11-2024, 12:50 PM)Gemstar Wrote: The greatest culprit who created all these and who also only cares for their own pockets. And these are the greedy money mongrel pappies.
"In the early days, Lim Kim San and Goh Keng Swee worked night and day, and they were truly dedicated. I don’t know whether Lee Kuan Yew will agree but it started going downhill when we started to raise ministers’ salaries, not even pegging them to the national salary but aligning them with the top 10" - Former top civil servant, Ngiam Tong Dow.
05-11-2024, 01:28 PM
05-11-2024, 01:46 PM
Typical whiner loser young singaporean ... blame everything but themselves .. wanna be content creator but no talent create shite .. make no $$$
No talent be a content creator ... go find a job lah .... stop KPKB
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智
05-11-2024, 02:12 PM
https://youtube.com/shorts/yROkgb1QUAU?s...rPzqHu4vEI
Here is talking abt illegal migrants how much if its Legal!
05-11-2024, 03:20 PM
Back in 2018, New Zealand PM Jacinda Ardern blocked her own pay raise, as recommended by the Remuneration Authority, an independent body in NZ set up to determine the wages of the country’s politicians. PM Ardern decided that NZ politicians are already paid pretty well and said she would introduce a law to block their own pay raise. A 3% rise that had been recommended by the Remuneration Authority wasn’t accepted and her cabinet voted to instead freeze wages and allowances where they were for a year. PM Ardern’s annual salary the was about NZ$470,000 (S$417,000). The wage freeze saw her miss out on a pay rise of about NZ$14,000.
05-11-2024, 07:06 PM
The Govt was attempting with Kampung Spirit a decade ago but result was abysmal that the idea had to be called off and replaced with hundreds of Volunteer Programs.
05-11-2024, 07:09 PM
(04-11-2024, 09:08 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Man says he “feels helpless” because Singapore no longer feels like home as layoffs, housing prices, and job competition are on the rise
So where is he migrating to leh?
05-11-2024, 07:22 PM
More pressure. Higher cost of living.
Poorer job security
So what has improved in Singapore?
Poorer job security
So what has improved in Singapore?
05-11-2024, 07:25 PM
05-11-2024, 07:38 PM
05-11-2024, 07:47 PM
05-11-2024, 09:55 PM
err.. the article is also not written by Sporean.
06-11-2024, 12:38 AM
06-11-2024, 12:41 AM
https://media.tenor.com/B2DtNN-6l90AAAAM...finger.gif
Jerkoffho the king of pcc and super ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s sibeh sia LMAO
https://media.tenor.com/JUjdFPiN-hIAAAAM...e-slam.gif https://media.tenor.com/FTkNQNwNxdcAAAAM/tissue.gif https://media.tenor.com/xHcOjqy0LIYAAAAM/lol-yes.gif https://media.tenor.com/B2DtNN-6l90AAAAM...finger.gif
Jerkoffho the king of pcc and super ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s sibeh sia LMAO
https://media.tenor.com/JUjdFPiN-hIAAAAM...e-slam.gif https://media.tenor.com/FTkNQNwNxdcAAAAM/tissue.gif https://media.tenor.com/xHcOjqy0LIYAAAAM/lol-yes.gif https://media.tenor.com/B2DtNN-6l90AAAAM...finger.gif
06-11-2024, 12:55 AM
06-11-2024, 12:59 AM
06-11-2024, 01:01 AM
06-11-2024, 01:07 AM
06-11-2024, 01:12 AM
06-11-2024, 12:06 PM
(06-11-2024, 01:01 AM)Scythian Wrote: More new citizens voted for PAP
Not just them, oppie supporters also voting for PAP liow
Opposition all useless bunch of monkeys
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智
06-11-2024, 12:09 PM
When expectation is too high, it's a helpless feeling.
06-11-2024, 12:15 PM
06-11-2024, 12:19 PM
Nevermind, we have millionaire ministers come to rescue us.......