Many Malaysian Chinese elderly hit by poverty - homeless and begging...

https://www.tiktok.com/@drkoh58/video/73...5412347144?

Some got nothing to do, no cupboard to pick, don't know how to surf the net for ponds and quarrels, ... so how?

Heard their Govn also got give them money.
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

Malaysians had been working in Singapore even before merger and continued to do so after. Many lived here as PRs for decades while some became citizens. Depending on when they became citizens, they may even get a Merdeka Generation Card which comes with some pretty good benefits. 

Those who remained as PRs had planned a back door to escape should Singapore become 4th world. If Singapore does not become that, then they would remain here enjoying the best of both worlds.

There are also many who have returned to Malaysia to enjoy their retirement. They live in terrace hourse or semi Ds bought a long time ago. Their chewren are now working here, repeating the cycle of a well tested wealth accumulation and reminding everyone that Malaysia's government is still unable to create good jobs for its peepur since 1965.

Those who are homeless have a story but it's not the one I told above. I don't wish to make sweeping accusations like... were they gangsters before, thieves, gamblers, jiakliaobee and all that. Here our discarded cartons collectors also have a story to tell that's different from the old folks who are now in China enjoying a winter that Singapore does not have while pretending to enjoy eating Dan Dan Mian there.  Rolleyes

One nite when I was driving home from jb saw beggars on jb street, I gave $ as I took pity
My fren scolded me saying they are faked beggars.

One young jb contractor yaya said he has 3 condos and 2 cars. Can retire soon. Another one bought a landed house adjacent to his current one for his son and family, so he and wife can look after them.

So dun look down on them ok. Mostly are fake buggers and richer than you

Alot of them have children working in Singapore

Some give $400 per mth which is MRY1200

Maybe their banks very fat like Jac Lau's sister

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(17-12-2023, 12:29 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  One young jb contractor yaya said he has 3 condos and 2 cars. Can retire soon. Another one bought a landed house adjacent to his current one for his son and family, so he and wife can look after them.

House in Malaysia is not a sure win because there are tons of land. Once yr property get old, will fetch lower value.

(17-12-2023, 11:57 AM)Oyk Wrote:  KIDDOjoi my new GOD
sgtalk.net/User-Oyk WAIFU MOUTHFUL OF DICKS

(17-12-2023, 11:57 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I am gay and I need a companion

[Image: Qbb-OX1702831910.jpg]

Laughing Laughing

(17-12-2023, 11:57 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Rolleyes
FOR GOD SHALL HATE ME
sgtalk.net/User-Oyk SHALL DIE IN AGONY
sgtalk.net/User-Oyk SHAME TO HUMAN
sgtalk.net/User-Oyk DEFECTIVE BEING
sgtalk.net/User-Oyk a GODs REJECT

They only give allowance to the bummi retirees and old folks. 

Non bummi old folks gets nothing. 

WTF
[+] 1 user Likes Stoki's post

The poor non bumi old lives in rural countryside cheaply. Grow vegetable, raise chicken, banana to eat for survival.
Normally we cannot see them in city like KL. 

But if they are sick, then suffering alone.

(17-12-2023, 12:29 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  One young jb contractor yaya said he has 3 condos and 2 cars. Can retire soon. Another one bought a landed house adjacent to his current one for his son and family, so he and wife can look after them.

Lan chal,buy condo to invest or rent .... is a sure way to lose $$$ .... properties in JB no value one .... worst are their landed.
Go JB you can see many landed properties and condos rotting away ... they dont have en bloc or upgrading and every month got new development

(18-12-2023, 12:36 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Lan chal,buy condo to invest or rent .... is a sure way to lose $$$ .... properties in JB no value one .... worst are their landed.
Go JB you can see many landed properties and condos rotting away ... they dont have en bloc or upgrading and every month got new development

Correct. 
I don't know anyone making money out of Malaysia property. 

So far all friends with property over there are for staying. 
Even property in KL, their capital.

(17-12-2023, 04:39 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  House in Malaysia is not a sure win because there are tons of land. Once yr property get old, will fetch lower value.

(18-12-2023, 12:36 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Lan chal,buy condo to invest or rent .... is a sure way to lose $$$ .... properties in JB no value one .... worst are their landed.

Aiya they bought landed to stay, and condos to rent out to expats

Anyway those are their choices lah. They want to how lian let them be lah

(18-12-2023, 12:39 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Correct. 
I don't know anyone making money out of Malaysia property. 

So far all friends with property over there are for staying. 
Even property in KL, their capital.

My dumb fugg SG friend who have condo there kao peh muddysian bodoh dun pay maintenance ... lift broken down no funds fix

(18-12-2023, 12:46 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  My dumb fugg SG friend who have condo there kao peh muddysian bodoh dun pay maintenance ... lift broken down no funds fix

Many maintenance in-charge run away with moneys. 
Need to top up for new in-charge team taking over...

That is the reason Malaysian don't buy condominium.. Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

Those are low ses condos lah. High class ones are not like that, very well maintained and secured

Malaysia beggars are scammers.

https://youtube.com/shorts/b0k9QRPrr0A?s...Ek9Aoo07ka

(18-12-2023, 01:09 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Those are low ses condos lah. High class ones are not like that, very well maintained and secured

Name me 1 high end condo in JB .... just 1

(18-12-2023, 02:18 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Name me 1 high end condo in JB .... just 1

[Image: Screenshot-20231218-143203-Chrome.jpg]

This one not bad. You can consider trading in your 60yo 3bedder for a spacious new 3bedder near future rts. Freehold, full facilities and the security guards will salute and greet when they see you

(18-12-2023, 02:36 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20231218-143203-Chrome.jpg]

This one not bad. You can consider trading in your 60yo 3bedder for a spacious new 3bedder near future rts. Freehold, full facilities and the security guards will salute and greet when they see you

Name of condo lah .... dun just post photo ....like that you can post this if you want 

[Image: 0611111234.jpg]

(18-12-2023, 02:51 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Name of condo lah .... dun just post photo ....like that you can post this if you want 

[Image: 0611111234.jpg]

Alamak, such a prominant landmark and you mean you really duno or just testing me?

(18-12-2023, 03:04 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Alamak, such a prominant landmark and you mean you really duno or just testing me?

Name of the condo you posted pls ..... dun just anyhow post picture

(18-12-2023, 03:06 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Name of the condo you posted pls ..... dun just anyhow post picture

Aiya, nvml. Since you're a "han outside the door", no point continuing

[Image: Screenshot-20231218-151751-Chrome.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-20231218-151637-Chrome.jpg]

Once the smallest unit only sgd 1m only. But nobody wants. Many scared the lifts may kena stolen

Begging is a good income source nowadays.

In India, there are more beggars now compared to 5 years ago. According to the local tour guide, the income was so good that the parent refused to sent their children to school, but instead asked their children to go to the streets to beg. These beggars normally target those yellow skin tourists.

In Singapore, came across many handicap Malaysian tissue seller at the hawker centres too. They do not mine crossing the custom daily to come here to beg as what they earn here is many times more than what they can get in Malaysia.
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

(18-12-2023, 03:15 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Aiya, nvml. Since you're a "han outside the door", no point continuing

For a moment I thought u are oyk clone starting the han race shit again.. lol..

(18-12-2023, 06:13 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  For a moment I thought u are oyk clone starting the han race shit again.. lol..

The word han is sometimes used in a negative way, like han jian, tou han zi, men wai han, ...

Wheras hua and tang hv never been used that way