Thread Closed

Melbourne population is predicted to overtake Sydney by 2031-32,

(08-01-2023, 10:12 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  https://www.theage.com.au/national/victo...xgm2q.html

Wow...this is News to me !

TS, I am surprised you fail to share this info....But don't worry - Your "old habit" of taking x2 showers daily can continue for next few years... Tongue

(08-01-2023, 10:12 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  https://www.theage.com.au/national/victo...xgm2q.html

[Image: 8-EC35-D61-8-E78-4-BD7-94-F6-62984-C06-BBCA.jpg]

[Image: 676-F97-AE-B999-4-A28-8689-2-E6-F37-A93-D98.jpg]

[Image: 5-CC4-FD95-CACE-40-DC-BD2-F-24-D50-BCFBDE0.jpg]

OMG!
News reported in July 2017

Never heard of today..

(08-01-2023, 11:47 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Wow...this is News to me !

TS, I am surprised you fail to share this info....But don't worry - Your "old habit" of taking x2 showers daily can continue for next few years... Tongue

She's telling you about dinosaur roaming the streets of Singapore

(09-01-2023, 12:41 AM)Scythian Wrote:  OMG!
News reported in July 2017

Never heard of today..

Here is the latest news from Melbourne Water.

https://www.melbournewater.com.au/water-...challenges

[Image: 78-C0090-E-8-B0-D-4-FAD-AC05-C18-DEEF0-B1-A0.png]

https://www.nationalgeographic.com/envir...ter-future

[Image: 2-C28390-B-BF1-C-42-DA-9537-27-BB72-FB0-AF0.png]

(08-01-2023, 10:18 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-10-24/s.../100560836

Quietly Watching the health and long term consequences of Singaporeans drinking recycled sewage water in next few years b4 making any decision lah.

Sofar Singaporeans IQ and EU Pisa test results top the world but will that change?
 Interesting classroom study.

(09-01-2023, 12:52 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 2-C28390-B-BF1-C-42-DA-9537-27-BB72-FB0-AF0.png]

Happened only once in a 100 years lah.

(09-01-2023, 12:50 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  https://www.nationalgeographic.com/envir...ter-future

National geographic is bedtime stories for kids

They don't even know how Dinosaur came to planet earth?

(09-01-2023, 12:44 AM)Scythian Wrote:  She's telling you about dinosaur roaming the streets of Singapore

What an ironic analogy - Just where is that "dinosaur" in SG when the little nation has survived and thrive under the constant threat of water supply cut from Bolehland ? Why is TS trying to ignore what he mentioned previously ?  Big Grin

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Only-strategy-...ter-supply
(09-01-2023, 12:44 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Only strategy left for Anwar to compete with Singapore is to control the volume of water supply.  And Singapore politicians must find better solutions.

(09-01-2023, 01:14 AM)Scythian Wrote:  National geographic is bedtime stories for kids
They don't even know how Dinosaur came to planet earth?

I am not surprised with such comment  - Calling NG a "bedtime stories for kids" certainly shows how ill informed, if not ignorant TS is. Rolleyes

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfre...connection
[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

(09-01-2023, 01:36 AM)Manthink Wrote:  I am not surprised with such comment  - Calling NG a "bedtime stories for kids" certainly shows how ill informed, if not ignorant TS is. Rolleyes

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfre...connection

World Economic Forum

"CLIMATE CHANGE
Fires and droughts: How indigenous knowledge can offer solutions"

https://theconversation.com/feux-et-sech...0solutions

(09-01-2023, 04:26 AM)Scythian Wrote:  World Economic Forum
"CLIMATE CHANGE
Fires and droughts: How indigenous knowledge can offer solutions"
https://theconversation.com/feux-et-sech...0solutions

K A R M A - 

Australia is responsible for 7% of global fossil fuel exports based on their carbon dioxide potential. Its coal exports doubled between 2000 and 2015 and now make up 29% of the global coal trade. Liquefied natural gas exports tripled over the same timeframe to 6% of trade, and continue to increase.

https://www.theguardian.com/environment/...udi-arabia

[Image: 40-BA869-A-63-AA-426-D-A2-E5-0-A8-E0-AB540-E2.png]

(09-01-2023, 10:37 AM)Manthink Wrote:  K A R M A - 

Australia is responsible for 7% of global fossil fuel exports based on their carbon dioxide potential. Its coal exports doubled between 2000 and 2015 and now make up 29% of the global coal trade. Liquefied natural gas exports tripled over the same timeframe to 6% of trade, and continue to increase.

https://www.theguardian.com/environment/...udi-arabia

"Singapore Imports from Australia of Crude Oil was US$1.44 Billion during 2021, according to the United Nations COMTRADE database on international trade"

https://www.google.com/search?q=australi...+Singapore&oq=australia+export+crude+oil+to+Singapore&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60j33i160.18781j0j4&client=ms-android-oppo-rvo3&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#:~:text=Singapore%20Imports%20from%20Australia%20of%20Crude%20Oil%20was%20US%241.44%20Billion%20during%202021%2C%20according%20to%20the%20United%20Nations%20COMTRADE%20database%20on%20international%20trade

[Image: 7-DC31540-9-FE6-4900-BDC7-C8-EE6-A274-B82.png]

(09-01-2023, 01:13 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 40-BA869-A-63-AA-426-D-A2-E5-0-A8-E0-AB540-E2.png]

If Singapore has excessive raw water, Australia would certainly, be very interested to import water from Singapore.

[Image: F3397-BA0-5727-4479-BEAB-ED9-CB19-B6-D02.jpg]

(09-01-2023, 01:16 PM)Scythian Wrote:  "Singapore Imports from Australia of Crude Oil was US$1.44 Billion during 2021, according to the United Nations COMTRADE database on international trade"

So why is Aussie gov still exporting crude oil to tiny SG leh ?
Simple 50% of Australia revenue is dependent on exporting raw commoditie$ including coal to oil.
Now we know why Canberra can only pay lip service about "caring for the environment"

- Guess we now know why severe weather has been increasing in that country from coast to coast...Big Grin

[Image: 55286248_7.png]

(09-01-2023, 01:28 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 5-FD57-B36-C257-4-D22-BF67-E65-E62-CC3-AEF.jpg]

Extremely sad in just a short time,, Singaporeans chosen the path and started walking down the road drinking recycled sewage water to survive.
Its something hardly our parents would have imagined could happen to their children and their children's children.. .

[Image: 091575-A2-D135-43-EA-80-AD-E52-BFDF5399-C.png]

Hi IvirsSTI

Why you keep comparing Oz after 200 years to Singapore after 50 years to introduce recycle sewage water?

What's the difference?

(10-01-2023, 07:36 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Hi IvirsSTI
Why you keep comparing Oz after 200 years to Singapore after 50 years to introduce recycle sewage water?
What's the difference?

Nothing wrong and highly relevant comparison - It shows just how slow and backward the Aussies have been -

Hard Truth Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

(13-01-2023, 03:34 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Nothing wrong and highly relevant comparison - It shows just how slow and backward the Aussies have been -

Hard Truth Big Grin

You considered Singaporeans drinking recycled sewage water as fast and advance???.

Please lah..