Money Lobang: Fixed Deposit 2.1%

[Image: 65694143-692-B-4-C31-A405-D47-FD87-F209-D.png]

Fixed as in fixed the opposition ah?

Put Liao will be fixed or not?

(19-07-2022, 05:14 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Put Liao will be fixed or not?

I think fixed

If you go fixed $500K now for 24 months at 2.1% and interest rate rise to 5% next year, you really got yourself fixed. So what is the strategy to get best interest rates without getting yourself fixed?  ....... Thinking

(19-07-2022, 05:37 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  If you go fixed $500K now for 24 months at 2.1% and interest rate rise to 5% next year, you really got yourself fixed. So what is the strategy to get best interest rates without getting yourself fixed?  ....... Thinking

Dunt put all eggs in one basket. Put 20% first, then every month you fix another 10%.

(19-07-2022, 05:41 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Dunt put all eggs in one basket. Put 20% first, then every month you fix another 10%.

Then you lose interest money on those money waiting to be fixed....... Big Grin

bank of china!! hahaaaa.
china banks no money, come all the way to give high rate for money!!!
sibei jialat, much much more desperate than malaysian banks.
all these comie dogs here lick for ccp china everywhere, ask morons here to buy RMB & RMB asset day & night, they themselves hold USD!! all these morons here! got morons bought RMB asset? bond? property? the more the better, all these comie, deserve it!
good luck!

Bankrupt loser kokee howling again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and

Who let the slave kokee out woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof woof
https://media.tenor.com/images/ea22762db.../tenor.gif

Karma kokee

https://risk.lexisnexis.com/insights-res...-the-world

[Image: D4-B8-EEA3-CBAE-498-F-9-AB0-AEA9-B567-A7-C1.png]

(19-07-2022, 05:31 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  I think fixed

U know the meaning of being fixed?

(19-07-2022, 05:37 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  If you go fixed $500K now for 24 months at 2.1% and interest rate rise to 5% next year, you really got yourself fixed. So what is the strategy to get best interest rates without getting yourself fixed?  ....... Thinking

Put the UOB 15 months one ok.

(19-07-2022, 06:10 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Put the UOB 15 months one ok.

After 27 July, UOB will have to revise the rate as FED will lift rate by 0.75%

(19-07-2022, 06:10 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Put the UOB 15 months one ok.

15 months at 2.0%. So still got chance to earn 9 months of higher interest if rates goes up higher. Looks like good idea...... Big Grin

(19-07-2022, 06:18 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  15 months at 2.0%. So still got chance to earn 9 months of higher interest if rates goes up higher. Looks like good idea...... Big Grin

For some banks they allow customers to cancel FD halfway without charging penalties and you will still get paid for the interest accumulated but lower rate

I suspended my FD with another bank (no termination fee charged) and opened a 18 m FD on Friday.

(23-07-2022, 12:47 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I suspended my FD with another bank (no termination fee charged) and opened a 18 m FD on Friday.

For a moment I tot you had opened a $18mln FD ! Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes sgxin's post

Heard citi bank 1.3 for 6 months. 
Promotional rate.